School rules I don't want to follow

29 61
Avatar for Dennnis
1 year ago

Just yesterday we celebrate the Father's day and I read several articles related about it. I was surprised on how they celebrate it because in our family. It was just a normal day, but a little bit of extra. Usually, my father would go to his friends because they will drink and get drunk until late night. But, this time he stayed at home with us and that surprised us.

Since I mentioned several times that my family is living near the sea, we have abundance of sea foods to eat. My father go to the port to buy some crabs and shrimps. Our boat that day came but only fishes and some squids are what they caught. My father cooked Ginataang Alimasag and Hipon. He mixed the two and that became our viand for the lunch until night.

He bought one bottle of gin and he drunk himself. He told us that he don't want to drink with his friends that day because he feels ill and he will spend more money. Our budget is very tight as of the moment because our boat only caught enough fishes to sell and that is what we called "sambot puhunan." Most of the fishermen knew this thing.

When the face to face is still happening, I know how much pain in the our heads the school rules are. These are one of the things I hate the most learning because there are so much do's and don'ts inside or outside the school ground. I cannot do anything since I am just a student, enrolled and trying to be smart as much as I can. Wishing my time in the school would come sooner without being expelled or anything wrong.

The first in my list is haircut. For boys who wants to have a good and long hair, this is their nightmare. In my previous school, every boys are mandated to trim their hair for every first Monday of the month. If your teacher saw your hair was still long. They would give you two warnings, and after those warnings. You will expect that they will cut your hair in an extreme way.

The haircut you don't choose and the haircut that doesn't suit in your face. There is a haircut rules too that it should be 3 by four inches. I know it is absurd, but it really happened in our school. I think some schools are very strict in their school rules and regulations. I once experienced to be warned and that very same day after class, I went to barbershop to trim my hair. I think it is still existing in my previous school.

The second in my list is black shoes only. I get it that the school wants student to have a decent appearance, but sometimes getting and buying a new black shoes are hard for some. I had a classmate who didn't have a good black shoes. His black shoes are very old and there are some openings in front and side. The rugby cannot supported it anymore because he already put some before.

We all felt pity and sad for me that's why we contribute P2 each per day for the whole week so that we could buy him a new one. The day we surprised him was the day he actually wanted to quit school because he was so shy and unhappy of his appearance. We are very thankful that we bought him a new one and that boosted his confidence. Even I would be shy and loose confidence if my black shoes are full of openings. I hope wearing black shoes are not mandatory, instead allowed students to use rubber shoes too.

The third in my list is attending in the flag ceremony. I am not a huge fan of flag ceremony because I am so shy dancing and exercising from the whole crowd. If you are an introvert person, you know how hard it is to keep up your confidence dancing with a lot of people watching your back and two sides. Whenever we have a flag ceremony, I make sure I am late because I really hate it.

So these are the three school rules and regulations I don't want to be mandatory because they just don't give enough credit to boost student's academic performance. How a hair would help attending school beside giving us a new look of appearance? Face shape is not the same, and some haircut is the same benefit for one's student. Sometimes your haircut is good and cool for you, but when your haircut was imitated by others, they don't look the same. And only boys know this struggle inside the school.

You are so welcome to become my sponsor. I would love to see you there in that block. Thank you po!

I am grateful you read this!

18
$ 2.33
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @DennMarc
+ 9
Sponsors of Dennnis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dennnis
1 year ago

Comments

I never liked these rules either. and sometimes i didn't follow the rules

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh well, I don't see any problems with those rules. But I remember my teacher who noticed my classmate who colored her hair.

The teacher told her to make it black tomorrow, she did it. But in that day, the same teacher went to school with a brown hair. How ironic 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey my husband is a fisherman but he never tries in the sea, dating palayan Yung tabi Ng Bahay namen pero ngayon dhil bahaain kami d na alis na Yung tubig pumirme marami ring Isda dtu pero tabang lang. Happy father's Kay papa mo let him drink bro hehe, C hubby q nga pala naka cut cutan n yan ayaw kasi mag pagupit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my school we had school wears, so you could imagine how boring it was

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we have school wears too. but in some school there have no school wears?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A flag ceremony is not mandatory to attend in my high school unless there is a program in which we are all needed. We often just skip the flag ceremony and go straight to our first-period class in the morning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sadly in our school it is mandatory and there is punishment for it. i like the idea of skipping the flag ceremony, but i know if i do, i will be punished.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the hardest rule for guys to follow is the haircut rule. When I was in secondary school, a lot of body find it hard to abide by the school rules when it comes to taking care of their hair and they were always punished for keeping a very long hair

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sometimes the short hair is not good for other boys. they prefer to have long hair because that is their confidence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayoko din talaga minsan umattend sa flag ceremony kase inaabot ng 1 hour tapos andame pang speech na ginagawa and halos 6 songs kinakanta hahaa. Literal na nakakaubos boses ahha. But anyways, good job kayo dahil you help your classmate, I'm sure sobrang saya niya nung time na yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

totoo po iyan ate. ang sakit lang sa mga hita na tumayo ng isang oras para sa flag ceremony lalo na po kapag may mga announcements sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Attending the flag ceremony is one of the school rules I don't want to follow as well because I always wake up late and every time I failed to attend the flag ceremony, there's always a punishment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the punishment would be either you dance alone or dance with group of late students. that's so hard though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No not that easy hahaha. You have to stand in broad daylight with books piled on both arms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate the part I have to cut my hair so low and I start looking like another person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, that's our concern too. we cannot avoid it since it is school rules.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's means people in your class room are very nice. The only school rules I didn't like was the cutting of that the teachers will cut after they might have warn you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, they are good and nice people. how i wish we can see each other so that we can have a bonding again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas okay nga na hindi mandatory yang sa black shoes kasi hindi naman lahat afford makabili niyan lalo na yung parents na ang unang iniisip ay yung makakain ng pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

totoo po yan ate. sa mga bundok or ilang probinsya hindi naman mandatory ang black shoes. ang mahalaga makapasok ang bata at makapag aral.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, hindi talaga bagay ang haircut na gusto nila sa ulo ko since medyo habaang ang shape. Need ko ng mahabang hair para mag swak sa appearance ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

may mga haircut nga po na hindi bagay katulad po ng mga semi-kalbo or mga flatops na gusto ng school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your classmate are very lucky to all of you. 'I like to attend the flagceremony but I can't attend because I'm always late .. Hahaha,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

perhaps he is lucky but we are lucky to help someone like him. he is a good boy and have a good brain too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we all have that same school rules and I agree that they should not make black shoes compulsory 'cause just as what you've witnessed, it will discouraged some of those less fortunate students to go to school haystt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's right. i am against it for being compulsory or else they would give free black shoes to those poorest family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that would be great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatouch naman Yong pag tulong nyo sa kanya, that's a good job, hinding hindi malilimutan ng batang Yong ang kabutihan nyo. Sana ganyan lahat nagtutulungan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hanggang ngayon po parang kahapon lang ang mga nangyari. alam ko po nasa probinsya na sya kasama ang nanay nya kasi po dati nasa lola nya sya natigil.

$ 0.00
1 year ago