What's the reason why we crave food?

53 76
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Health, Crave

Have you ever had a moment that out of nowhere, you suddenly feel craving for some food? It's a bit weird for me when I just lay down on my bed or hammock, then a certain food will pop up in my mind. And will crave for it, and will suddenly feel hunger just by thinking of it. It's actually quite annoying because even though you don't want to spend, you will have to because your cravings for it will become stronger.

My cravings are purely random, and I don't know where these cravings are coming from. Usually, my cravings are related to cheese, baked foods, and desserts. One of the reasons why I didn't like my cravings is because I have no money to sustain, to buy ingredients, and feed it with myself. I am truly feeling devastated when I can't feel my tummy with the foods I want to eat. I know that most of you have this moment and experiences as well.

What are my usual cravings?

Pizzas

Most of the time, I crave pizza. Like, I don't know the exact reason why pizzas are always on my mind every weekend. I was just sitting, working on my phone, and when I accidentally smell something that is related to pizza, then I will crave for it. My sister frequently bakes cheesecake and puto so I can't help myself but to partner it with pizza too. There are special combos that I really like the most with pizza.

My normal combos with pizza are pizza with cake, pizza with burger, pizza with spaghetti, and pizza with fries, a lot of fries. It has happened multiple times already, and I can say that satisfying yourself will definitely help to improve your moods. I think when you don't satisfy yourself, your moods and how you treat yourself, and others will definitely be affected by it.

Burgers

Who wouldn’t love burgers? There are many burgers out there, and you can actually make your own burger at home. Usually, I asked my mother to buy some ingredients for my homemade burger like big onions, big tomatoes, hams, cheeses, cucumbers, burger patties, and burger buns. Just wash it, fried the hams and burger patties, and chop the ingredients. Put it all together, and add with ketchup. No mayonnaise for me! I don't like it with burger. In this kind of burger, I think I spend less than ₱200 and I can make around 12 big burgers. So worth it!

I don't like to buy burger in restaurants and local burger houses because they are very pricey for my pocket. Yes, they are delicious, but still I cannot spend one burger for a single piece of burger. That's not away of spending because I want to spend my money wisely. It's always worth it to make your own burger at home. You can control how much money you can spend, and the ingredients you want to eat from it. Some of us don't like this vegetable, or that patties.

Fries

I am very sad how inflation affects the kilo of fries today. Back then, a kilo of fries around ₱90- 100. Yet, the price today shook me because it was way higher and it costs around ₱120- 130. Plus, a bottle of oil costs ₱45 today. How high the price of good, and it makes this poor wallet of mine drained faster. I don't buy fries often because of its price, but I have to sometimes when my cravings cannot be controlled. I think it's better to buy a kilo of fries rather than buying fries on fast-food chain. You know how much pricey and how small amount of fries are now today.

I would like to invite everyone to eat what you crave because you only live once, and we don't know when our last meal will be. You have to let yourself experience the best food you can buy and eat. Better to eat something, than be eaten by your moods and feelings.

Image sources: All credited to Unsplash.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for sponsorship.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

20
$ 3.18
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Health, Crave

Comments

parehas tayo nagccrave ako ng iba't ibang foods tas may mga times din na hindi ko naman sila gusto hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha. Basta na crave ka lang no? Yun na yon. Charr. Hindi pa naman ako umabot sa ganotong punto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss ko tuloy kumain ng chickken sandwich ng Mcdo., but for me I usually crave fir samgyupsal hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Ang sarap po non ate. Pero hindi ako mahilig sa mga sandwiches eh.. More on baked foods ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehhehe ako naman ang di masyado sa ganyan hehe. Iba0iba talaga tayo ng gusto e nu hehe. Keep safe Denn!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag girl kasi tlga once nag crave eh parang need namin isatisfy ung cravings na un kaya ako I could say naman na lagi ko nakukuha un. Sinwerte na lang din talaga lalo na kapag naispoiled ni boyfie hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahaha. Naks! Oo nga pansin ko madalas macrave ang mga Girls kaysa boys. Pero kapag nag crave kami, malala talaga eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaahhahhahaah nako dito sa bahay namin pag sinabing cravings, ang masasabi ng nanay ko jan is katakawan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako, burgers and fries. Lagi dapat magka partner yern. I crave carby foods especially when I have a period.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Syempre naman. Ibang level ang combo ng dalawang ito eh. Perfect combo talaga silang dalawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We crave foods because we deprive ourselves from eating them,lol.. Budget2 kasi.😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero kapag may boyfie na, meron ng taga bili at free foods. Charr.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would crave for burgers but not with pizza. Haha its so oily😂

Though I eat if there is but not that I will miss eating

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I loved oily foods, pero dapat canola oil. Charr. Akala mo talagang mayaman. Hahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha oo canola talaga ang suggested ng mga doctor gamitin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Funny enough, I only crave fruits and Plantain most of the time. Burger, Pizza, Ice Cream and the likes...I don't crave them...I eat them when opportunity presents itself to have them but I won't go out of my way to get them. My cravings are healthy cravings 😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow! That's so nice Mr Ola! My gosh! Healthy cravings mean you are into healthy living.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, my friend, I am into healthy living... It's easier and safer that way...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first 2, always yarn. Kaso hanggang angels lang muns me huehus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahha. Nako teh. Gawa ka sarili mong version. Keri mo yarn. You are a good wife, este good cook.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. We should eat what we want. If only I have a lot of money, I would surely do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will have money. Claim it na ate. Minsan minsan lang din ako makabuy ng ganyan kapag may balance pa kong naiwan. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too; there was a time when I just craved for something like this morning. I am craving some Lomi or sabaw 😂. Happy Sunday, Bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awie. Akala ko naman sya na ang nacrave mo. Char! Masarap din ang lomi pero gusto ko may siomai yan eh. Haha. Happy Sunday too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The sudden increase of the inflation is really an ache to all of our pockets 🤦, everything had increased nowadays. My partner used to love buying fries but because it cost a lot he stop buying fries😅. Anyway I also crave for pizza this day's, however up until now I still can't buy jt and again I craves for it as I saw it here, I suddenly craves for burgers too.😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry ate. Haha. Nacrave ka naman ulit because of this blog. Nacrave kasi ako sa pizza ulit since weeked eh. Haha. Pero gagawa me ng graham mamaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And now you have made me start to crave these foods, especially that pizza and burger 😆 I have been craving pizza for a very long time but I have disciplined myself enough to hold down that craving and that's because I am saving all my money for a new laptop 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good though. Spending and wisely disciplined in controlling your finance is a good mindset bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do experience cravings to just feel taste, get my teeth to chew and most times to quench hunger in stomach. I'm but used to these(pizza, burger), I'm local🤣. I crave for meats especially goat meat😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goat meat? I have eaten one last week. It was prep and cooked by my uncle, and it's really so good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am craving for some Kani Salad huhu. Kanina laway na laway nako talaga e seasoned seaweeds nalang kinain ko plus rice na may cheese and mayonnaise na may siracha😭

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Naks! Pang mayaman talaga ang mga foodies nito eh. Haha. Di ko kerk kainin ang ganyan ate. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usually Yan talaga mga cravings ko 🤣 pero di Yan Mahal. Saka deserve natin minsan diba haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I love making my own homemade food than buying outside because it makes me save and not spend unnecessarily. Just look at your burger you made by yourself, if you have to buy it outside, maybe just one and that's all.

Preparing your own food will save you because it is more healthier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're similar then. There's so much money to save when we make our foods at home especially if you are studying in the university.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I spend all of my pocket money on food 😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't be! Better spend it wisely too. Although food should have a bigger portion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matutulog na ako den ,pero eto nababasa ko😂pagkain ata mapanaginipan ko mamaya😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. Kamusta naman ang midnight snacks mo este dreams? Hahaha. Sarap kapag ganyan ang mga foodies sa table.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa akin iba din cravings ko den... I am not into burgers promise, but I crave for macaroni salad and mango float. Just writing this my mouth is watering by just thinking mango float heheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love mango float or mango shake ate. With grahams pa. The best combo yon eh. Hahha. With a lot of tapioca pearls.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

me too yan isa sa mga favorite ko hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me, I will not crave for it if I don't have money hahaha, that is automatic. Those foods you mentioned are the best food we crave , mostly during payday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awts. Pag walang sweldo pa, shut up at zip our mouth muna. Haha. Tas bayad bills pa. Pain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako bayad bills muna then yun matira ayun na, food spree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masyado ka naman sa last part pre 🤣 kamusta akong palatipid sa sarili jusko ka HAHAHAHA tinaaman ako sa last meal bigla HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Sorry na! Wala eh, ganon kasi mindset ko pagdating sa mga foods talaga. I always spend more in foods than anything else.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me I usually crave for a bread, fries, fishball, minsan si crush, char 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy nako po! Hindi mo makakain ng buo si crush. Hays. Sabihan mo ko kapag nagawa mo na. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ba't naman ganun Marc? Hehe. Tiningnan ko yung mga foods super sarap niyan. 🤤 Yung pizza Marc favorite ko yan. Lagi kami nag oorder ng pizza Marc then fries too pero minsan nililimit ko. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madalas din ako na order ng pizza recently ate. Hahah. Ubos lagi ang ipon weekly dahil sa foods pero sulit nman.. Kami lang din naman nakinabang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Marc. Okay lang yan Marc kasi family mo din kumain. Ang sarap talaga ng pizza Marc. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago