We finally had dry run for our incoming talk show

31 49
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

I was actually so busy today that I found it difficult to be active online. I had tumultuous amount of school loads which many deadlines are today. It was my fault for not finishing all of them since I was busy staying and accumulating bitcoin cash in read cash and noise cash. I just wanted to accumulate more since the bitcoin cash is low.

As what I have said before, I am hosting talkshow for our section's event. It was assessment for my professor and she chose our section because we were so active in her class. She was so light hearted and I felt no awkwardness towards her. She was very approachable. She was my friend on Facebook and I saw her tiktok videos on my day. She was very interactive to students which is good. She let us speak freely without borders. She accept our answer and sometimes correct us in a right manner.

I was not actually prepared for the dry run because my partner in hosting had an illness few days ago. Meaning, he was still recovering. We talked about how we will attack on our conversation for hosting and how is our timing. Unfortunately, beyond those things we haven't rehearse most especially for questions we will to our guests. I felt so nervous awhile ago. Also, I'm so scared that my internet will become slow due to strong rain I was experiencing. Thankfully, it became consistent and I delivered what I should delivered.

There were moments that we just looked each other on the screen because we didn't know what to say next. But, whenever that happened, our professor will say something so that it would save us in that particular span of time. We threw questions to our guests. We sent a set of questions beforehand so they knew how they will answer it. I was so glad that they all practice their character and even do some adlibs.

This hosting is about Noli Me Tangere. The novel was written by our National hero Jose P. Rizal. Do you know his full name? Hmm. That's quite long, isn't it? I'm not here to question and let your heads be filled with curiosities. Alright, the casts in our talkshow will portray characters in the novel. For example, Leo will portray as Crisostomo Ibarra, Alex will portray Padre Damaso and Sunny will portray Maria Clara. Meaning, we will just interview them as if they are the real characters in the novel.

What's the whole purpose why we had this talkshow? Noli Me Tangere is boring novel. I admitted that even though I heard and learned about the novel when I was in high school. But, I never ever understood the flow of the story. What my professor wanted is to transpose the novel into talkshow. This is a new approach so that we could understand the novel fast and easily without actually reading the whole context. I am really interested and amazed on how my professor in Rizal's course let us understand each novel in the manner where we can also enjoy.

I wouldn't summarize the novel since it would consume your lovely time. In addition, my head is aching because of non-stop reading, speaking and writing since 5 o'clock in the morning. I am writing this with the intent of sharing how's my day. Actually, my body is telling me to stop writing today and rest. However, my innermost desire is telling me to write and earn. Yeah, that's true. I will not deny it. Before I started to write this blog, I actually make an infographics which is not so pretty.

As you can see, this is the infographics I was talking about. It was about Economic Systems and its types. There are four types such as traditional, command, market and mixed. I believe that our country, Philippines is in the mixed economic system since there are still existing traditional system in some provinces especially to our native tribes. Thus, there are companies who let the consumer be satisfied because they are consumer-based. All their products will be produced according to what their consumer wants.

It is Monday and I felt like it is already Friday. Normally, my Monday is chill and relax because we're asynchronous class. However, today is quite different. The weather is changing, really. Supposedly, it is still summer and we're enjoying the beach and resort. However, we're experiencing heavy rain for the past few weeks. I wonder if it's the start of rainy season. What's your Monday like today?


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much my all generous friends and sponsors for staying up there in my sponsor block. Y'all are blessing to me.

My previous articles you might like to read:

Thank you for reading. I will see you next time!

15
$ 5.20
$ 4.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

I miss doing this. I remember we have done something like this when we were in school. Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much bro! Yeah, we frequently did this in high school and until now in college.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa mixed economic system pa din talaga tayo kasi lalo nong nagkapandemic, barter ang ginagawa nila since wala naman gusto bumili sa mga pananim nila. Ang galing nga din kasi yung iba binabarter yung ibang appliances for other goods na pwede makain. Nafeature pa yata sa Jessica Soho yon that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy opo ate. Ang daming nag barter lalo na sa mga subdivision. Halos kasi wala talagang trabaho at nag lockdown. Kakapit ka talaga sa barter system.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was too busy in Monday at office work. But I wrote a love story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naalala ko nung highschool radio drama naman kami HAHAHHA.

Nakakapanibago tuloy na kalagitnaan ng summer may pasok pa pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy maganda rin po yun ate. Nag journ ako before tas napa punta sa Broadcasting. Actually wala nga po kaming bakasyon. Ayy meron pero very short. May midyear class kami. Awit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh well, high school life. Yung mga roleplaying talaga 😁 All the best, Marc! When you look back on these days, it'll surely put a smile on your face. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po ineenjoy ko ngayon ang University life. Hehe. Nakakatuwa lang yung boring na subject is pwede palang maging masaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I woke up very late in just rush thing up and doe some s

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see. I hope you are having a good day bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see. I hope you are having a good day bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang beb I'm here to support you char hahahah

Ang dami kong memories diyan sa Noli me Tangere, oo boring siya pero buti nalang may roleplay kami noon sa high school at least naging kaaliw-aliw, natatawa pa rin ako sa kaklase kong gumanap sa role na Sisa HAHAHHA award winning talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat beb. Any tips para hindi maging haggard? Hahaha. Ayy nako, si Sisa naman talaga lagi ang agaw eksena. Dabes kung kalog ang gaganap na Sisa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayos naman monday ko, medyo not feeling well lng si Baby:), anyways goodluck sa upcoming event nyo sana magawa nyo ng maayos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po ate. Nabasa ko na may sakit si anakskie mo. Kamusta na po sya ngayon? Salamat ate. Nawa'y matapos na yon agad. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo not feeling well pa din, pero masigla naman sya.. kya nyo yan at may future ka dyan dahil andyan ung passion mo eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My Monday is going pretty much like yours, tiring and boring, since the University is on strike. Anyways, I like your professor's approach to making sure you guys understand the novel without reading it. It's amazing. Kudos to her, and you also for delivering your role perfectly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What do you mean on strike? I read some of friends in Nigerian articles that the university supposedly back but extended?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Strike here means, that the University union in the Country want an increase in the Salary of the Lecturers, and the Government are unwilling to pay, therefore, the Lecturers refuse to come for lectures, the University might even be closed and we innocent students are forced to stay home. It's being 4 months now. I'm just Crazy about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! That is a huge problem then. Why the government refuse to pay? Isn't investing to education is a good thing? Hmm. I feel sad for you guys.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually Denn, the elections here is slated for next year, and as corrupt officials, I guess they might want to embezzle the funds before then. Thanks for your concern though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Boring talaga yung noli saka yung el fili lalo na yung el fili. Nung grade 10 kami, by pair reporting, and I admit that hindi ako nakinig haha. Kung curious ka kung bat ako pumasa don, syempre nagkokopyahan kami every quiz haha. Kinakabisado namin yung mga sagot sa tanong ng reporters haha. Anyway, good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Legit na legit ang kopyaha talaga noon eh. Lalo na sa Filipino at ESP. Hays. Tanda ko pa yung mga moral at mga ka eme eme. Salamt King. Hahahaha. King???

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noli me tangere topic namin this quarter HAHA... Anyway goodluck sa talkshow sana maging success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awit. Ayoko na nga yan pag usapan eh. Susunod kasi is El Fili na. Hays. Nalilimutan ko lagi ang mga characters haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dalaw lang aq HAAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong dalawa ka lang? Hahaha. Ayan ka na naman sa lutang moments mo. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dalaw lang aq HAAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish to your success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much bro! You to as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago