Two semesters left, what's the plan?

30 66
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Ever since I was young, I dreamed to have and hold my graduation diploma. To receive that in college will be a joyful moment for me. I have been waiting for that day to happen. Thus, I only have two semesters left and I cannot wait. What's the feeling of walking on stage while the master of ceremonies (MC) will call your name. To have a cum laude beside your name is a bonus.

I wonder what face my parents have while holding my hands walking towards in front of the stage? Will they cry out loud? Will they smile so big? Whatever it is, I know that they are so proud of me. Even if they don't tell me that in words, I know from the very beginning how much they support and love me.

I still remember last couple of days, my mother browse on Facebook and saw a physical graduation. She was smiling while watching it. We were eating snacks that time and she told it to us. Then my father spoke, “I will be the one who walks with you on stage”. I felt like my ears are flapping wide. You will never, ever heard that from my father. It only means that he really is proud. He worked for it. He worked day and night to support my needs, our needs.

What I plan after graduation?

  1. Two months break.

I feel like I deserved to take a break after a very long and exhausting studious way of life. The two months break is allotted to regain my senses and absorbed everything happened. I want to relax. I want to have peace because I know that before graduation. We will be having a thesis and big project which needs a lot of time. As you all know, I am a computer science student. To code and to program is not easy. We burned time to plan, code, approved, design, debug, and so on.

  1. Review for civil service exam (CSE).

I am planning to take an exam of civil service exam after graduation because my course has no board exam. To pass the CSE is almost equivalent of board exam. Is that right? I don't know if it's true. Correct me if I am wrong. On the other hand, if I pass the exam, it will benefits me a lot. It adds credibility and surely good for my resume. Haha. That would be awesome. Anyways, it's not about your credentials, it's about skill and attitude on work.

  1. Apply for Philippine Statistics Office (PSA).

Yes, you read it right. Since I was 11th grade, I really wanted to work in government especially in PSA. Why? I don't know my exact reason, but I know that my guts is telling me to apply for it. I don't know how much they are earning based on their position. Whatever it is, after I pass the CSE, I will definitely apply to them. So just wait for me PSA. I have an aunt working there for 6 years I think. It is PSA in Trece Martires City here in Cavite.

  1. Apply a job abroad.

Do I have too much job to apply for? Well, after I gaining experiences in PSA for let's say about 3-5 years. I will look for a job abroad. One of my dreams is to work in Japan, Taiwan and UAE. I am not sure what life awaits me there, but I know I can do it. Whatever the fate brings, let's accept it and move forward. I know some of you are working abroad and living abroad. I am very excited to experience what it feels like living abroad like ate @Jane .

In my whole life, all I ever wanted is to become financially independent and have a happy family. A family that I will be proud to say that I build on scratch together with my soon-to-be partner in life. You know, some times I wonder what my marriage would be like. Will it be failed? Will it be happy? Will it be stressful? Just thinking about it makes me excited, but I know that season is far longer than today.

Although I have these plans after graduation, I am not sure if it will happen because you know the time and destiny is cannot be controlled. Just like what happened two years ago. Who would thought that a virus can turned the world upside down? A virus that kills million and severely affected billion of lives. Such an exact example that life really is unpredictable. But, I will do my best to let my plans and dreams to happen and come to reality.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dearest sponsors who stay with me for almost 3 months in the platform. You are all so kind and generous. Check these amazing authors and their articles too.

My previous articles:

Thank you for reading!

17
$ 6.65
$ 6.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

I love it when people have plans friend, interesting. I hope your plans work out well for you. I followed you on FB, check it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray that all your wishes and plans come to manifestation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Knowing you even if I don't visit you often I know you'll be able to catch the Gold and even I didn't make that far I know my kids will do It for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I'm sure your kids will make you proud. They are the hope of the family and I wish you support them wholeheartedly. When kids felt they were loved and accepted, they will pursue their dreams without reserve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last sem na ko bago graduation at halos parehas tayo ng plano haha. Nag apply na rin ako for civil service exam na mangyayari sa june. Then july ang graduation pero hintayin ko muna result sa august ng CSE bago mag apply ng trabaho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, halos parehas nga tayo ng plan bro. Maganda kasi talaga CSE passer kana bago mag work para medyo mabango sa resume haha. Good luck sa exam sa June. Medyo malapit lapit na sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have nice plans, I pray they work out for you and your parents must be happy to see you walk the stage on the graduation day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They will. Are you graduate already ate? Or still studying like me? To walk with them during my graduation is feeling good and no words can ever described.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is truly a wonderful feeling. I am a graduate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am excited for you and for your life goals, for sure your parents are so proud of you. However your plans are great. You really need them as your inspiration and motivation. Keep striving while you're still young and enjoy life when already at the middle of you age. It is a way better to have a brighter future, good luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate. I am enjoying my youth to the fullest now. I feel like there's no holding me back anymore. I realized life is too short for us to do what we want that's why I will keep dreaming and pursuing it at my best. Cheers for life's abundance!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice plan! Goodluck to your next goals bata btw. May Oppa sa hulian huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy salamat te. Nawa'y magkatotoo lahat ng plano ko or kung hindi man ay maging maaayos man lang. Oppa? Hahaha. Nagulat ako sinend ni kuys yonong. Nakakahiya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After I graduate what next is thinking about how I will further my education abroad because my country economy is so bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! Really? Is your country's economy declining? Yeah, if you have a better opportunity abroad, then grab it. You don't know what kind of life is waiting for you there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when my graduation day is near suddenly for the first time of my life pandemic strike us. Our graduation has been postponed and it is conducted through a live video in Facebook. It is really painful for that after of 4 years of agony we can't experience like black TOGA, releasing graduation hats. You know that's what I want. Taking pictures. But it seems theres no time on that we will just pass the board soon. DennMarc civil service is difficult to pass cause I've been there before. Questions are so different. I can suggest that you enroll for a review center. I know you can do that. Just take it seriously and pray to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I am so sad about those graduating students during the rise of pandemic. It has been very hard for everybody. What's more painful is that you can't even march on stage. The march that you all deserved. I will definitely review for CSE. Hehe. Thanks so much for this advice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you'll make it dear friend just strive to study and pray. Yeah our graduation seems to be lifeless but I move swiftly on that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gogogo sagoooo, go for these plan, achieve it and Good Luck. But before that, have a break, have a KitKat ka muna. And sana maachieve mo to lahat 💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After ko to ma achieve, gagawa ako article. Charr. Tiwala lang ate. Mararating din natin yan. Bata pa naman ako at marami pang oras. Awieee. Puntahan kita dyan sa Mindoro, shot tayo. Joke!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel ko kuya proud sayo parents mo ahah. Ikaw pala yung nag-add sa akin sa FB noon, check ko nga ulit haha. Natanggap na ng university na papasukan ko yung application ko, di ko lang alam kung tatanggapin ba ako hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo lagi namang proud satin ang mga magulang natin. Hindi man nila sabihin, pero deep inside nangiti yan sa bawat achievements natin maliit man o malaki. Ayyy oo na add kita sa fb. Haha. Pa accept, beke nemen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I graduted twice in college hehe, Laderized and Degree but the real thing is that getting diploma in front wala kang kasamang parent hehe, just the entrance yes. About the board exam and CS, I think no, mas mataas padin ang PRC sa CS. CS for those people aiming a public position, private doest look for that so PRC is more powerful hehe. Better if you liked to have PRC ID enrool educ. unit and review for LET hehe, thats also my plan soon I also take the LET and aimed for my second PRC ID, whp knows BAR next charrr.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho! I didn't know about this bro. That's why I ask in my article, I'm not really sure about it. Well, if I will teach, then I am probably will get my master's degree to be able to. Just to teach in college. Not to those kids in lower levels. Haha. Awiee. Go lang sa bar exam. Haha. Malay natin diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, sobrang proud ng parents mo Marc, bihira nalang ngayon na mga kabataan na ganyan ang pangarap, basta samahan mo lang ng dasal lahat ng mithiin mo ay matutupad. Congratulations in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wuy ate! Salamat po. Lagi ko naman na ginagawang proud sila sakin at samin. Opo ate, talagang may halong dasal din po. Siya ang Provider ng lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku malapit lapit na, ilang kembot na lang yan. I am sure you'll be successful in life with all your determination in life. Goodluck and bring home the bacon one day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po ate. Konting push nalang po at nasa finish line na. Hooray! Ayy wala kaming bacon, grilled chicken lang po.. Joke. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy to work abroad. It seems great, yet so tough... And my only way to unwind is to travel on my holiday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Working abroad is really tough and a lot of sacrifices. I think I'm ready for that ate. Let's see what the future holds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago