The power holds of financial giving

30 46
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Finances, Savings, Budget

Lately, I have been into listening to podcast about finances. I am following some of the popular financial advisors and podcast content creators. I feel like when you are adulting, being wise in finances and how you manage your finances is badly needed. There are many bills to pay, emergency, impulsive spending and shopping. Sometimes you will just woke up to check your wallets and found almost nothing left.

It is a sad reality for us to work earnestly, but we cannot save money for ourselves because we have to support our family first. You will go to your work thinking that I have to work to pay my bills. Not thinking about I have to work because I need to be financially stable. To save money, to invest, to tithe, and to generate cash flows. However, I deeply understand that my some of my fellow Filipinos have no time to think about these things because what they earned is just enough to cover up all their expenses.

The power of giving

They said that the more we give, the more we bless. On the other hand, some says the more we give, the poorer we become. What can we give if we have nothing to give? Even for ourselves, we cannot afford to buy something then what we can give? Actually, giving is not something you will do because others tell you to do so. Give and share money to the extent you bear no grudge nor displeasure.

At first, giving is hard. If you are thinking how much money should I give? It does not matter how much money, but how much you are willing to share. Giving is a voluntary act that cannot be dictated to you over and over again. I have understood that giving has the power to move someone to do and act better. Isn't feel good whenever we help someone in need according to our own will?

The power of giving can attract more. The more you share your blessings, the more you will understand that you are already abundant.

The power of portioning

The power of portioning starts when you understand your own needs. We have different priorities and necessities in life depending on where and what type of living. To understand your own needs, break down every little things you always spend your money to. Even spending a single peso is needed to write. Portioning means allotting a specific budget in that particular area.

To illustrate the portioning, I would share to you where I alloted my money every month. In fact, since I am a student and has no work. My streams of earning is poor and not fully developed yet. My portioning is like this.

  1. Tithes. Tithes is what we give to church or to our chosen charity. It is the 10% deduction of our salary. Why tithe is part of my portioning? It is because I believe that through giving tithes to church is God blessing me more. In fact, it is stated in the Bible. 10% is quite big enough if you are looking at it, but you are blessed in everything if you believe that.

  2. Grocery. I share some of my earnings to grocery. The most important thing for me is to have enough foods for our family because I can't allow my family to hungry. Plus, food is the very basic needs of everyone. Allot more in this portion if you can.

  3. Pets maintenance. Since we have many pets and animals. I alloted atleast 15$ for their foods. Thankfully, since rabbits don't bath, I can save money more. Shampoo, soap, and injection is not needed.

  4. Investment. Smartbch helps me to invest to some tokens. My smartbch portfolio doesn't have big sum of money since I am starting to discover and understand everything from it. I believe I put 20% of my monthly income to investment.

  5. Saving. This one is very important. Although you have investment in your portioning, but saving should be prioritize too. In my saving, I have my emergency fund, school fees, and other things. I don't know, but saving really helps a lot when it terms on budgeting.

  6. Fun money. This part is my favourite. Of course I would grant myself to order and shop something I like. It is very important to give yourself because it is the reward for your hardwork in the whole month. But stay budgeted!

Start portioning you money from the most needs to least. It will help you to understand the importance of budgeting and how it affects your life. You will not loose anything from portioning your money, instead it will help you narrow down where you money is being spent to. Cheers for the success!

The power of habits

Eventually, you will learn to portion your money bit by bit. The power of habits hold so much since this will be depending on your consistency and consumption. Your discipline to manage your finances will be evident on your lifestyle. You know, it does not hurt to seek help to financial coach. If you cannot avail, then let's watch free financial coaching on YouTube and Spotify. There are many resources on how we can get idea. It is a matter of your will to learn.

Always remember that we may not be rich, but we have the power to manage our finances wisely like a rich.

Thank you for reading!

20
$ 4.09
$ 3.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
+ 6
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Finances, Savings, Budget

Comments

I treat myself once in a while para ma feel ko naman pinaghirapan ko hehe. Opkors, I save more for the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very to manage the finances in our life cause this the only that we have in our life even we have a supporters .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being able to manage our finances is very important, and also to be able to invest our money very that's to invest in good way in other to gain profit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. Managing our finances wisely is crucial because it is the value of the world. Investment should be given a time as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should reward ourselves for some time talaga eh no. Our hardworks deserve to be paid by treating and making ourselves happy even atleast once a month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. Kasi mabuburn out ka talaga kapag walamg reward eh. Sa panahon ngayon, we are easily get swayed and anxious kaya kahit once a month, bigyan natin ang sarili natin ng reward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very important your content to be of reflection to other people who have in disorder their income. I have been practicing portions for years. The first thing is to tithe as an act of gratitude to God for his blessings. I also pay my commitments. I also make small investments in myself. I pay for the gym and I give myself my love by buying myself some personal detail. When I give or share something I do it with joy as the Word says. I really liked your content

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope whoever reads this humble article of mine learn something most especially the youths. When you are young, you are disorganized to your finances because you still have few commitments and bills to pay. But, I believe that as early as possible, we must be financially literate. I'm glad you like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this financial advices, I am also portioning my monthly income in trading and writing. Lalo na kapag mag f to f na since magaapartment ako, managing finances at portioning are a great help for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it helps me a lot too bro. Wuy, ingat ka kapag nag apartment or dorm kana. Medyo mahirap at maninibago ka talaga. It means malayo ang university sa house nyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never knew you can't bathe a rabbit. Hehe yup, that's a good practice and allocation of your finances. The younger you knew about budgeting, the more you develop the discipline of saving. Happy earning and spending😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't bathe my rabbits since they don't need it. They don't smell. Yeah, I believe that when still you are young, we must have learn how to manage our finances well. To be financially disciplined and stable has a major effect in our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, I love these reminders!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you love these humble reminders of mine ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the portioning part Marc because that's what I did always. It helps me a lot. I will know what I'm going to do. I am aware with the expenses and it help when it comes to budgeting. Every part on it, I write it always. I have a details.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here ate. I write what I buy everyday. It helps me to monitor my earnings and spendings for the whole month. I don't know but when you are adulting, you really need to do it. Kind of preparation when you get married as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice write, like you said we have to understand ourselves before giving, same goes to others, we have to understand their need, giving isn't only about money, there is love to give, advise, care, all this things too matters, being there for someone, giving attention and time, it counts, when it about money, the one thats comes first is the one that gets it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. The more you understand how your finances work, the more you will understand how you are going to spend it wisely. I am glad you like it. You can listen to some financial advisors and coaches as well to learn more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks for sharing this article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving only becomes hard if your hear is not happy with it. It only takes a cheerful giver and a willing heart to really give.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right ate. We may give something, but not willing and with displeasure. That is not the essence of giving at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito na yata sign na huwag ako palagastos as mas madami pa nawawaldas ko kesa sa naiipon ko. Dapat pala once in a while lang magshopee. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not spend larger than you can earn. Example, if you are earning 373php/day. Then do not spend larger that number. Plus, ang shopping naman dapat monthly lang yan. Mag portioning ka muna ng money mo, ihuhuli mo ang fun money, always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you already working kuya? If so, then you are doing the right thing in your money. You have proper budgeting and it's good that you include a list of fun money or treating yourself sometimes. We all deserve that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah. I am still a student. Most of my income comes from noise and read cash. But sometimes I do teach online tutorials and making projects for others. Of course, we all deserved that fun money. We worked for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with that bro, I'm always visiting my wallet and I found that there's nothing to left. It's because there are bills and other stuff to but for our survival. Giving is voluntary, but we can't give anytime anywhere it depends on the situation and our available money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isn't sad for us to see our wallets draining? Yeah, we almost left ourselves nothing because of these unending bills. I hope you have a stable cash flows bro and be blessed everyday especially in your finances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my case I've been drown in sadness cause my earnings is not so huge enough hehe, 😅 so I'm regret when time comes that I'll be using my money. But I already accepted that cause it is inevitable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this saying that, "work wise, not work hard". Meaning, do a job that earns more than your job.

Like me, I am a student, but I am earning twice than a normal employee. The basic salary here is 373php, provincial rate. But, I am earning in read and noise cash for 300-400php. Plus, I do teach online tutorials where I can earn 120Php per hour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Multitasking ka sir, paano po Yung noise cash sir?

$ 0.00
2 years ago