The best place to write is at your comfort zones

33 64
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Yesterday, as I was reading comments from the article I published. There is a certain comment that caught my attention so badly. It was actually a comment that gives an idea what to write today. As you can see it is about the place to write and where is it actually? Is there really a best place to write or is it really important to know where to write? I am just curious whether the place you are in is an effective place to write. 

I have been writing since I was a kid. My first ever story which I made was when I was 10 years old. Like, a short story about a boy who wishes to become an adult fast because he feels like he was being left behind by his cousins. And so, this story was still with me and hidden in one of my attaché cases. I don't want to throw it even if the paper I used was a grade 4 pad. You know grade 4 pad right? My hand writing back then was super small so the words are fitted together. What's funny is that I am trying so hard to understand my English because it was so poor. Every sentence is freaking wrong. The way I use a, an, the, period, plural and singular and apostrophe. They are all misplaced in the sentence.

So, the one who caught my attention was actually the comment from @Natsu . In the part of his comment, he said that “well, I'm so impressed with you Denmark cause you can write content when you're in a crowded place”. I was actually thinking how I was able to write with so many people around me? Like, you know it's hard to focus because every moment when they try to poke or speak with you. It would be a distraction and you will lose your momentum in writing. That's so real and it happened to myself too. Are there any earphone plugs in my ears so that I can write? Hmm. Perhaps, it helps. 

The best advice I can give to any writer out there who is struggling to write because the place they are at is not the place they want to write at. I have been writing since I was a kid and that's given. My focus while I was writing is heightened because of the environment I am in. These are the tips I can give to listed in the following:

  1. Find your comfort place. I believe that it is important to any writer to find where they are comfortable. I am doing this because in that way I can write better and faster. The comfort place is not fixed. Remember that you have to consider your current mood as well. For example, when I am stressed, but I have to write an article. I went to our hammock at the back of our house and just lay down for a bit. Then, I will start writing. It feels good and my mind is at rest while laying down so that is the best moment to write. 

  2. In a quiet room or place. I know some writers are finding it difficult to write when the environment they are in is noisy. It's hard to think and focus because all you want is a quiet place. So, perhaps your room, your balcony, your resting place, and your garden. Whenever it is, you know well the condition and culture at your home so you can handle it personally. Just stay in that place until you finish writing. 

I can only give you two tips because these are the only two that are very effective to me. The rest you see on the internet is either fake or just not suitable for you. As for @Natsu who said that I can write content in a crowded place, it is because I have been writing in a crowded and noisy place for so long. It was a habit of mine to write in the mall, park, outside our house and even while I was riding a vehicle. It became easy for me to focus on writing whenever I am. So, it is easy for me to write while I was with my friends yesterday. Actually, I finished yesterday's content for like around 30 minutes. 

The reason why I am doing that is because it was a challenge given by my advisor in journalism back then. He said that you have to be ready whenever you are if you want to be a journalist. You can write while traveling in a river, you can write while there are people singing with you and you can write while there is something going on with your environment. You know, I took it so much that until now it was still marked with me. I could say that it became very beneficial for me because I am using it as of the moment.

If you want to challenge yourself, then why don't you write to places where you find it very uncomfortable? Yes, it is hard. It is hard at first, but eventually you can adjust until one day it becomes easy for you to write wherever you are. I know some of you are writing and publishing everyday, right? Why don't you try to level up your writing skills since you will write on this platform for so long? I am sure that in the very long run, you will be thankful that you challenge yourself for this. I swear to you that it is worth it. 


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

18
$ 5.17
$ 4.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Dennnis
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

I'm new but thinking about what to write is a bit hard. I prefer to write about my everyday experience and how it affects me either positively or negatively.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm one of those people who can hardly write in a crowded place. I couldn't write even a single phrase. I need to have a comfortable place so I can write spontaneously

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, that's normal and I think you can write in crowded and noisy place when you immerse yourself with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ito talaga yung natutunan ko ngayong college dahil halos lahat ng speaker ng webinar na na attendan ko about script writing or any related sa writing ang sinasabi ay alamin natin ang comfort zone natin bago magsulat o gumawa ng task para mas okay yung flow ng thoughts natin. Personally, mas gusto ko kumikilos tuwing umuulan o basta malamig yung place haha kaya madalas naliligo muna ko bago gumawa ng task.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama bro. Kahit saan ka man basta feeling comfortable ka sa isang spot, makakapag sulat ka talaga eh. Medyo maingay or disturbing pero mas nakakaheightened ng focus kapag ganon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

weird part of me is that my comfort zone talaga is literally our comfort room hehe. mas nakakapag isip ako at may peace of mind ako when I'm there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahaha. Well, there's no problem in that ate. Basta comfortable ka dun ka. Pero literal na comfort eh no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can actually write contents anywhere, even in the middle of a party 😁 I know how to tune out distractions and focus on writing, it's also the same thing I do when reading: I can read anywhere

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! We are actually similar. We can do both writing anywhere. HAHA. That's nice though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do write in places that on a normal day won't be suitable to even think of writing there. No doubt, I only do it successfully with my earphones plugged in my ears with no music playing either.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! That's a great way of writing technique as well so that you can focus on writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also impressed by people who write in crowded places or places not comfortable.

I rarely write an article out of the comfort of my room, but just like you said we should learn to write even in places where we don't feel comfortable. I think it is a training I must undergo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you are the only one who will be benefited from it though. We write here almost everyday and that's a good training ground for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. I'm amazed too. I can't write in a crowded place. I'm sure I will be disturbed by people's movements and noise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I overcame during my practice ate. Surprisingly, it was really worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, as for me naman lahit saan naman makakapag sulat ako. I am good in ignoeing people or even a sound basta focus ako sa ginagawa ko. Haha. Basta may topic na tuloy tuloy na ang flow. Topic lang talaga ang super hirap minsan ee aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. So truee ate ganda. Nako, kahit saan ako pwede mag sulat eh basta may topic nga at comfortable ako. Ganern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sayo po ako lagi nagpapagawa ng mga poems sa school kuya kasi ikaw naman po ang mabilis sa mga pagsusulat. lagi mo pang ineedit article ko. hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam ko naman. Haha. Nako, minsan lang talaga sunod sunod ang mga module nyo. Hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh you're a journalist before din palaa, ano yung field mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Broadcasting po ako. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

woahh👏👏👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to write in my comfort zone too. I don't like it when I am writing my article and everywhere is being noisy. It causes a lot of distraction for me and I wouldn't be able to think straight. Also, some people can write in a noisy place and that's why I can say that we are different people and we have different ways of writing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We may have different ways of writing, but one thing we are all in common. And that's to make a connection with our readers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh, that's why pala mabilis Kang makapagsulat Kahit crowded place. Ako nahihirapan talaga pero try ko Ang binigay mong tips Denmark Thanks 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes bro. Practice lang ng practices. Wala namang mawawala sayo ih, saka ikaw din ang mag bebenefit. Pramis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If ako pagsusulatin sa super crowded and maingay ay jusko! Matulog nalang ako HAHA for me mas nakakasulat ako if tahimik and magisa ko lang as in tahimik talaga kahit multo dapat hindi magsalita, char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap mag sulat kapag maingay no? Pero keri lang yan kapag nasanay kana. Nasanay kasi ako sa mga ganyang environment eh. Whahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed when we write in our comfort zone and no one is there to disturb us then it give the more efficient result. If I start writing article while sitting with my friends and siblings it's take the lot of time to complete the 1 article also am not write in the efficient way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right. I like the comfort zone thing and how effective it is in our writing. Oh well, that's a real distraction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice tip but I know I will never try to write in a busy environment, either I will end up writing jargons or I may end up creating stories that will never end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah. That's a problem when there's no sense of topic or you don't know where it is going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago