Summer escapade 101

36 47
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

A week ago, I felt like my skin is burning from the heat factor. It was an extreme heat that we all experienced. The sweat that keeps flowing from our skin even though you don't do much. The weather seems fine to bathe at least twice a day. Who can stand the 40° Celsius heat factor everyday? That's why I bathed twice a day or air our inflatable pool and filled it with water. I jumped to the pool in late evening then stayed there at least 4 hours.

However, I do not expect that these past few days, the weather will changed completely. We are experiencing gloomy sky and heavy rainfall. On April 5, at 3 am the rain started to poured out and it contunued all day. The fact that the weather has changed tremendously it is a sign that climate change is real. Supposedly, the summer will continue until May, but right now it feels like summer has ended.

My family plan for incoming holy week

Since the day was changing and my family wanted to have a small reunion with just few our closest relatives. I have read that in our group chat that they are planning something about an outing or picnic in Maragondon, Cavite. Maragondon is a beautiful place with pure beach and falls. Although it is not well-known but you will be amazed hiw beautiful the place is.

It was surrounded with forests and mountains. The area has many farms since it is developing area in Cavite. The signal is quite poor because there are not enough tower built there. However, the enchanting beauty of trees and sceneries are topnotch. When you visit the place, it is worth it. I know that there are some beaches that offers free entrance. Only you have to do is bring your food, clothes, tents and swim there.

Patungan Beach Cove, Maragondon

It is perfect for picnic. My friend Karl visited the Patungan Beach Cove in Maragondon. Surprisingly, it was entrance fee. Yes, it's free. If you want to stay there for a night or so, there are available rooms and cottages to rent. That's where the people in the area earn. They are so friendly and they will let you rent the boat as well if you guys want to travel island. I am sure you will definitely love it because I know that the water there is bluish. Just perfect for photography and very instagrammable.

The celebration

There will be an incoming celebration next week. I will announced it on that day. This celebration is very important to me. It is very personal. I am planning something on how we will celebrate it. There are varieties of choices we can pick to. Yet, only few can be turn into reality. I guess the very most likely to succeed is what we will do. I am not choosy. My family is not choosy too. Hmm, I wonder what will it be?

This celebration will be accompanied by selected friends and relatives. I am thinking if what kind of programme I will make. I am still working on the design which I will print it on that day as part of the celebration. There are some confetti and chocolates I mixed on the pot. Whoo, I know you are guessing it now right? Anyway, there are still 4 days left for the preparation.

News update

So to explain why we are experiencing heavy rainfall these days. It is because of tropical depression. The weather is kinda depress and crying so it rains. Just kidding! Based on the data from PAGASA, there is a Low Pressure Area (LPA) in 130 km East of Hinatuan, Surigao del Sur (8.4°N, 127.5°E). In addion, it is also embedded by Intertropical Convergence Zone (ITCZ) which affects ares in Visayas and Mindanao.

That's why it is not surprising at all if in your are has experiencing cloudy and moderate rainfall. As per in Cavite, we have been raining in 3 days straight. But today, it is quite cloudy but the king sun is still covered by heavy clouds. I would like to recommend to everyone to stay safe and beware of slippery road. Especially to those who drive motorcycle and ride in bicycle. Let us enjoy the day!

Thank you for reading!

21
$ 4.41
$ 4.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

The summer here in the philippines is like a big over 24 hours haha! But I am greatful that it rained in our area in the last few days. I am from the North by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang maganda nga jan. Ni Google ko, parang gusto ko din puntahan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiee. Taga saan ka po ba? Tara puntahan natin. Samahan kita. Hahaha. Worth it don pramis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even here in our province, the rain continues to pour. On April 6, the rain didn't stop the whole day making me shiver from the coldness of the weather but I rather choose it than an extremely hot temperature. Today is cloudy, and sometimes it's drizzling but the sun is not showing up either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I like this weather. Quite cloudy and gloomy unlike the extreme heat which I feel like it burns my skin. I hate that every time I need to change shirt because it's too wet due to sweat. Hays. Let's cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could not feel the breeze on summer. Not because almost everyday is raining but because we still have work. Unlike before, when it is summer it breaks .our work as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must be sad and tiring for you. Well, took a break sometime and chill. You need some refreshment and rejuvenation as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been staying here in cavite for almost two years but I never been in maragondon, I haven't heard about that place yet and so maybe I can ask my partner if he knew that place, well it was because I found it interesting and beautiful place 😅. Anyway are you going to celebrate your birthday by next week? Oh well about the weather there's a news that there's an LPA but it ain't confirm yet, but I love the rain, it's much better than hot weather 😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where exactly are you residing ate? Hmm, let me guess. Are you residing at General Trias? Yeah, if your partner is born and raised in Cavite he definitely know the place. It's really good. But quite far hehe. Pero wala namang traffic papunta doon kapag nakalampas na ng Tanza.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko ang April summer parin. Iinit tas uulan naman na, sign na ata to na madami magkakatrangkaso nanaman paiba iba panahon e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos sasabihin nila covid na naman. After ng election, for sure tataas ang kaso ng covid cases. May campaign rally pa eh kaya di mabalita ng totoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I literally have no idea na holy na pala next week, nawala sa isipan ko haha. Our plans for this coming holy week is mag ka camp with my cousins. But i hope na hindi uulan kasi for sure hindi matutuloy yung plano namin if ever uulan :<

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh diba naremind ka sa article ka sa article ko today na malapit na ang holy week. Ingat kayo ate kung sakaling matuloy and camping nyo. Be sure lang na safe yan at camping ground talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May beach din pala diyan sa Cavite. Ngayon ko lng alam. Sana matuloy outing niyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman po ate. Maraming beach sa Ternate at Maragondon. Dulong bahagi na ng Cavite kaya malinis ang tubig. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganun. Hanggang Metro Manila lang ako eh. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh fun times!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate. Buti nga kayo malapit lang sa beach eh. Konting lakad lang pwede na mag swimming haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nung beach..😍😍 Makapag.beach nga pag may time.. Haha.. Charrot.. Oo nga ano, ang sakit sa balat nung tindi nang sikat nang araw talaga. Pero dito sa'min di ko na alam kung may summer kasi bigla-bigla na lang kung umulan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang worth it dyan ate. Marami din silang mga ilog na connected sa dagat.. Lahat yon malinis. Masarap mamangka kapag hapon tas magdive kayo sa medyo malalim. Hihi. Ang linins din ng tubig non ate. Tara swimming na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Pag ako nakapunta sa ganyan kalinis ma beach, for sure marerelaz talaga ako dong...Ang ganda niya talaga tas ang linis din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napapasana nga ako na ganito nalang palagi e, kaselfishan pala yun hehe 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Anong napapasana ate? Sorry medyo bangag pa ako. Hindi ko nagets. Hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the rain begins in my country I'd be glad as the heat here is too much and I can't take it anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The season here should be summer, but we are experiencing light rainfall whivh in is reciprocal. Stay hydrated bro. It's too bad for your health to be dehydrated due to extreme heat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang liniiiis! ang sarap magtatakbo na may kunyaring humahabol hihi. pang BayWatch hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy haha. Kaso wala akong jowa. Walang hahabol at walang hahabulin. Sad boy. Manghuhuli nalang ako ng isda instead manghabol.. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha to naman. Pwede ka naman habulin ng aso hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that one picture helped me to be motivated to finsh my school works so I can visit the beach soon too :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah. That was my motivation as well. Well let's beat the heat with fun and refreshment. You will visit beach soon. Just you wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, summer na talaga , how I wish na magkakaroon din kami Ng vacation or reunion someday together with my relatives and friends and also batch mates

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magandang reunion kuys yung hindi masyadong planado para natutuloy. Haha. Minsan kasi sa sobrang planado, nagiging drawing na. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukang may naaalala ako na gumawa ako Ng content about unplanned things. Hehe oo, Tama ka Dyan bro, dapat Hindi planado para tuloy na tuloy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman diyan Marc. Ang ganda ng view. Sarap mag swimming diyan. Perfect talaga. Huhu miss ko na ang dagat Marc. Tagal ko ng hindi nakapunta ng dagat. Namiss ko na sobra. Ang sarap maligo tas mag dala ng foods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yass. Maaliwalas dito ate. Maraming pwedeng puntahang mga beach and falls. Sometimes mag outinh din kayo ng family mo ate. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Marc. Ang ganda naman ng place niyo Marc. Malayo ako sa family ko mar. Tagal ko ng hindi nakauwi sa province namin. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago