Snake in the bathroom

42 61
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Animal, Snake, Experience

Yesterday evening, I was very busy doing my school work in Canva. Most of the time we have a lot of posters, infographics and brochures to do. In that way, our creativity can be enhanced. In fact, although I am not that kind of creative but I am definitely sure that I already tried most of Canva's feature. I remember last November, my I subscribed to Canva premium account and it lasted only for two months.

It wasn't lasted long because I just wanted to explore because there are tools and photos that I need to use. In the span of two months, I used Canva all day long. Then, I realized what's the huge difference between the common and premium account in Canva. Actually, if you really don't explore it much you will never know how big and flexible the program is.

I stopped my subscription because I think its doable and I can replace the features I needed for Canva's feature. Yes, if you only explore it a little bit and the exact keyword you need for elements. Then you will create a fantastic output that you will be surprised to. As of today, I used Canva for 5 months already. What I realized about it is that be creative and at the same time be simple. Simple in the sense of you don't exaggerated your design and it will look like a mess.

As I was editing in Canva, I felt like my tummy became hungry. I went to our kitchen and grabbed what food I want to eat. Usually, just a bottle of cold water and biscuits. Enough to ease my hunger. I went back to my room and work to edit again. It was amazing that by using Canva I no longer need PowerPoint application because in Canva its much better and lots of feature. It doesn't take long for me to design the world presentation because all I need is there.

My sister asked me if I can be her guest in her documentary. It is her school project in journalism. She has to interview someone in her family and create about his/her life. Actually, I was very hesitant because I felt shy doing that. The video will be watched by her teachers and co-journalists. As a person, I cannot stand others to watch me in the video. I don't know why. It feels weird.

Anyways, as the night went deeper. My hands became stiff and I felt like my back is aching so much. I stand for a seconds and perform some stretching to ease the pain. Gosh, I heard the cracks and the sound is very concerning but on the other hand, it feels good. I jumped 10 times to make myself alive quite a bit. I stretched my arms and legs because I feel like leg cramps will happen anytime soon.

I chatted some online friends to asked them how are they. I feel joy that they still remember me because I remember most of them. Then, I reviewed some of my notes because next week will be our midterm examination. This will be a hectic and hard day as holy week will start. After few minutes, my body needs to pee. I feel like my bladder holds 1 liter of water. I ran to our comfort room immediately.

I opened the door and let the urine out. It feels good. I emptied the urine inside me, but I noticed something moving behind the pail. I thought it was just the shadow of the pail's holde because I moved it. Yet, when I checked it I was surprised to see that it is a snake. The snake moved so fast and I immediately stepped up to our bowl. The snake moved towards the bowl, and I feel nervous. I still hold the dipper (tabo) and it has a litlle water as well.

I showed the water to the snake crawling towards me. It stopped for a second and it crawled towards the hole in our comfort rooms's drainage. Oh, I see where it came from. I noticed that our drainage hole was opened. I think the force it to open. As far as I remember the snake is quite longer than the ruler so it must be longer than 12 inches. It has a width almost the same size alike to marker. The color is black which I am afraid of. It means the snake is venomous. I didn't confirmed what kind of snake it is because the situation ended quick and I panicked as well.

When the snake finally gone, I poured all the water in our pail to the hole just to make sure that it is gone. I filled the pail and poured water again. I did it three time because to know that the snake goes with the water too. I clipped back the flange to the drainage opening and I made sure that it will not be open by the snake again. That was very unexpected. My sleepiness went gone and my heartbeat went fast. Thankfully, I wasn't bitten or anything. I am so thankful that I saw it first than my little sisters because I know they will shout as loud as they can and might do something stupid and lead to danger.

I cannot attached any real photo because I haven't had any phone that time and I will definitely not use it that time. I found out this morning that the snake is called black rat snake. It is non-venomous snake so it's fine if I ever was bitten. Be careful everyone.

Thank you for reading!

19
$ 5.15
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 10
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Animal, Snake, Experience

Comments

I experience also the same when I got my clothes in the durabox but something was moving in the next drawer ...di naman pusa yun or daga kasi nakasara naman pero may maliit na space lang.. yun pala ahas na green and yellow..dunno kung venomous or hindi.. basta binaba ko nalang yung drawer sa labas then pinagpag para umalis siya.. gusto patayin ni papa pero kawawa naman..

Thanks at di naging agressive kuys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a scary moment. I would not be able to take a photo too when that happened to me. I will but our safety first because taking pictures of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. How can we be able to take photos if you are in danger from snake attack. Anyways, happy Monday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganyang experience din ako noong college haha buy different of course. Paglabas ko sa CR hayun nagulat ako ang laki dumb me tumakbo ako agad eh na triggered lalo aba'y hinabol ako, buti nalang medyo mas mabilis ako at nakita agad ng mga kasama ko kaya hayun distract nila want pa sana ikill pero nakatakas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabilis pa naman gumawang ang mga ahas kuys lalo na kung medyo malaki na sya. Bat may ahas sa cr? May damuhan siguro sa University nyo no kuys?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakatakot tlaga ang ahas pero nong andon kmi sa dati naming bahay mdyo na immune na ako ksi ginawang pedestrian bahay namin hahaha. Open ko lng entrance at exit door namin tpos sabay kuha sa stick then gamit ako ng chair tuwing tinutulak ko sya palabas.

Mdyo forest ksi ang likod ng bahay namin at puno ng bato.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy grabe yan ate. Kapag talaga magubat or malagong mga damuhan ang likod bahay, medyo may experience talagang mga ahas eh. Actually, back then nung nasa farm pa kami. Sa libabo mismo namin may ahas. I think nanay ko ang nakakita non.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nasanay na ako at di ksi pwede hayaan mo lng sa loob ng bahay so dpat palabasin mo. Nku pg nanay nkakita ang lakas ng speaker nyan kakasigaw hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered one of childhood experiences when it comes to encountering snakes at a not so perfect time. I think I will share that experience here since this article reminded me of that memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, I think I'm excited for that sharing bro. We have ro squeeze every little things happened to us haha. I hope it is not a bad experience bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! That's very dangerous. I think you guys should find a way to block that hole because I think the snake is definitely going to come back one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was already blocked bro. It happened that the snake force itself to came in that's why it opened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My oh my! Thank goodness you weren't hurt and yeah, I really can't imagine your sisters being in such kind of ackward position.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you were in my position, and you saw a snake on your bathroom, what would you do? Haha. Really unpleasant experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, me that cannot even kill common rat. I'll scream and shout: "blood of Jesus" after which I'll start panting or maybe I'd just be mute, or maybe I'm just clueless. I really don't want to imagine being in such scenario.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala hoytttt buti nala di mo natapakan, what if no? Halakaaaa. Baka balikan ka nyan at nasa ilalim lang ng kama mo. Paki check mo nha. Hahahahaha chor lang. Tinatakot lang kita awooooooooooohhhh hahahaya naging mumu na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Grabe naman ate ang pananakot mo. Hindi naman aabot yon sa kama since dadaanan muna yon sa pinto namin haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Canvas for 5month I doubt I use it that much, also I feel you should have used hot water to flush the drainage, a very hot water, I'm sure the snake won't come back, it will be boiling in a quite place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That hurts. I am not quite violent to that snake. Besides, it don't hurt me or bite me. It will not comeback since I secured the flange of our drainage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I

I wouldn't let it escape.. I would kil it right there.. I wouldn't wait for it to hurt me before I do justice .. I wil come back bigger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's brave! If it were to be some people they would have shouted so loud that will awaken everyone. If I were the one, I would have tried to kill it because there's every tendency that it might find its way and return... unless you really flushed it down well and locked the opening very tight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no need to kil it friend since it's non-venomous snake. It eats rats. I believe the snake came from the inside the canal and crawled through the plumb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, ordinarily seeing it in a living house could be scary. I'm imagining if other of your family members had seen it, there would have been panicking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I scared of snake, even in a picture or tv, when I saw one, I'm sure I cannot sleep the whole night..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, that's sad. Ate if you only experience it my gosh. Chills overload. Yung mata kong antok na antok, biglang laki eh. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha na experience ko na yan dalawang beses sa room namin, hanggang ngayon hindi ako makakatulog pag walang mosquito net..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's was horrible experience, snakes are one of my phobia I can't really imagine if I would be in that situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have phobia to snakes, it just that I am afraid being bitten. Haha. What do you call to a person who has snake phobia?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman yan lods ahh,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Sinabi mo pa kuys. Di ko talaga expected na may ahas. Kasalanan to ng drainage eh. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waahh! Glad you weren't bitten. Takot talaga ako sa ahas na animal lalo na sa ahas na tao, charot!😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, nawala antok at sakit ng katawan ko nung biglang gumapang ate eh. Haha. Ayy maraming ahad na tao, ingat ka ate. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku marami talaga nyan, minsan nga nasa paligid lang kaya ingat tayong lahat😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you wonder how snake gets inside in your home, don't be wonder if people do the same. Anyway, snake is a wild animal. Ano ba talaga Ang gagawin natin kapag nakita Tayo ng ahas, papatayin o Hindi?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag naman patayin agad kasi naghahanap lang din naman yan ng pagkain. Well, lucky me hindi naman sya venomous ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate? Paano kung makakagat Siya ng tao. Masalas kasi pinapatay na lang para walang mapahamak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, pardon me. So kuya po pala. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ako diko alam differences ng common na canva sa premium na canva 🤣 nainis ako ayaw maglogin 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay weeh? Mahina net mo nyan kaya di ka makalog in. Haha. Ganon pa naman yon tas hindi ka pa makakapag edit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman Marc. Yung snake talaga kinakatakutan ko sa lahat. Kung ako siguro yung tatakbo talaga ako agad at sisigaw. Napaka nerbyosa ko pa naman Marc. Ingat talaga lagi nuh. Nakakatakot yung mga ahas na sobrang napakadelikado Marc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtataka nga ako bakit nagkaahas dito ate eh hays. Baka maraming nakakain na daga sa canal kaya nagkaroon ng ahas. Di ako makakatakbo kasi yung pinto nakasarsa eh haha. Malapit sa pinto yung gripo namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman Marc. Buti hindi siya delikado na snake nuh. Sa sunod ingat parin Marc. Pinakaayaw ko talaga yung ahas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago