Simple celebration of my youngest sister's birthday

44 70
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

The fun is still ongoing, and most especially my sister is happy. She is celebrating her birthday, it is quite late because her birthday was on July 16. We celebrated it on that day, but not grand. As much as possible, we lessen the expenses because something is going on in my family right now. I will not share the whole information here because it's reserved for the other platform.

It is a normal day for me, but the time we have now is way different. I woke up late because I felt like my body cannot withstand the pressure in my head. It was too strong so I just lay down for a long time and I wasn't aware that I slept again. My usual time of waking up is around 5-5:30, but since my body cannot participate. I slept again and woke up around 7:30 am.

Since some of my relatives are coming, I cannot ignore them. I have to move around chopping some ingredients. I didn't cook anything because I felt so bad. Usually, I was the one who cooks some dishes like Menudo, Buffalo wings and Chicken Pastel. But this time, I passed. I feel like my vision is swinging and circling like a ball falling from the high ground.

Sorry guys for the incoming photos you will see because I just took them right now before I published them. The design and some foods are just left over. I didn't take any photos at first because I was showering. Haha. So, the photos are low quality and just so little compared to what I saw on display before people were getting food on the table. I was trying to get the right angle, but my poor photography skills alway a hindrance.

Look at this photo, supposedly there are two n here. But I just noticed a while ago that the other n has hole and the air keeps going out. So the ending was not full. Anyways, that's not important for me. All I care about is that we survived the birthday and my sister is happy. We all did this because of her. Yeah, actually, we shouldn't celebrate it this way because my mother will undergo an operation next week.

We need to save money for her operation and because of that, I spent quite a lot for this. Haha. But it's okay. I can handle and earn it anyways. I just need some time for that to happen. My little sister is a very introverted kid and you will rarely see her going and playing with other kids in our neighborhood. Even in my family, she didn't talk unless our cousins were the same age.

So, on every birthday, the legendary spaghetti should be on top of the list. Who wouldn’t love spaghetti right? It's our all-time favorite food in all occasions like birthdays, weddings, and any other forms of it. I think we just cooked 2 ½ kilos of spaghetti today. And there are plenty of leftovers. So we sent some food to our neighbors. Neighbors who are very good with us. Haha. I don't know who sends the food, but they just send it anyway.

Also, the all-time favorite as well, the Pancit. This is the last one in our reserved food. My grandma cooked this and I liked the taste despite of what it looks like. I don't know, but this time there are few vegetables left in here. Thus, the toppings are all gone. All that was left was the pancit itself and some carrots. Why do these people just eat them without the pancit itself? Hmm.

This is the chicken pastel my aunt cooked. It's my favorite viand, and my special recipe as well. If you are inviting me to your birthday, I will be glad to bring some for you. Yeah, some of my friends know I am a good cook, but I cannot take my love from my cooking. Poor me! Wait, did you know about Chicken Pastel in the first place? You can just search it online.

In all, I just wanted to have fun, but my body cannot participate any longer. My poor body needs rest and all I want is to rest right now. Pardon me friends, I may not visit some of you, but I'll try to read later this night. Gosh, hiveph will host a webinar this 7:30 pm. I know all of my batch mates will join. I hope I can. Cheers to all the blessings we have today!


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors for staying until now. You are all appreciated.

My previous articles that you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

24
$ 4.70
$ 4.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Bet ko yung spaghetti! Looks delish. Happiest birthday to your sister, Den!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon ko lang nabasa. Belated Happy birthday pala sa Sister mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to Your sister 🎂🎂🎂 May you and your family stay blessed always 💓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks friend. I really appreciated each of you's greeting. You too, stay blessed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to her! May God blessed her with love and happiness in life. Sarap ng mga food! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Thank you po mam. Claimed ko na po lahat yan Haha. Blessings eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sakanya kuys aba halos ka age lang din pala ng bene ko yan.

Di pa ko nakakatikim ng chiken pastel na yan ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy masarap nag chicken pastel ate. Very creamy kasi gatas po sya hindi gata ng niyog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmmm parang familiar na pagkakagawa. Parang carbonara style pero chicken no??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 7th birthday to your younger sister. I so love the spaghetti. Hehe. Filipinos do love spaghetti when there are celebrations. Nice meeting you here Denn Marc. I love baked spaghetti and baked lasagna as well. And of course, the moist chocolate cake, surely that is so yummy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Thank you so much. We love Spaghetti a lot. And that's always a highlight in our celebration. I think it's my first time seeing you here. Nice meeting you @porsche.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kyahh, Happy Birthday sa kanya denden mushiii, kahit spaghetti lang sakin woi 🤤🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw mo ng shanghai? Marami pa kami sa ref. Hahaha. Jusko dzai, ang dalawang kilong shanghai sobra sobra pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha bat ang dami man, padalha na ako dine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You guys had a lot of food and that cake is yummy. Happy birthday to her. I wish her many more years to come in Jesus name. Cheers to many more years for her, my friend. Keep being awesome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Actually, I didn't take a photo of the complete foods. I am being tired already. Haha. I claimed that bro. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done and keep being awesome. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hbd sa sister mo friend. More birthday to come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po ate. Claiming that po. Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday dear enjoy your day to the fullest dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! My sister did enjoy her birthday so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's amazing how you love cooking and always say it out and not minding that "ladies are for the kitchen". Lol 🤣

Happy birthday to your sister, many more years to come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah. Kitchen is for boys too. There's a lot boys/men that are good cook and chef. Haha.

Thanks bro. Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Craving for chicken pastel bro..it's been long time since I didn't taste that menu.hehe, Anyways Happiest birthday to your younger sister and God bless 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really good right? I love chicken pastel too. The taste is suitable to my taste buds. Thanks so much bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your sis. Wishing her a successful and happy future ahead. And mmm that cake looks so inviting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, thanks bro. I claimed that on behalf of her. Yes, the cake is really good. I am eating it right now. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to her. Ako naman pagod na pagod ngayon sa ibang rason naman tapos bukas pagod ulit. Mukhang ansarap ng spaghetti andaming sahog hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you kiddo. Haha.. San ka napagod? Kakahabol sakanya? Charr. Oo creamy ang spag kahapon. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday, for sure she enjoy her party

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, she was. Daming eme eme kahapon haha. Hirap tulou maka grind charr.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaan muna, minsan lng naman ey

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to you sistaaaah. Hopefully that she had a blast during her special day. May mga leftovers pa ba dyan Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sisssstaaah! Yes, she had a wonderful day yesterday. Oh my! Super daming leftovers ate. Nasa ref lahat. Init nalang mamaya para ulam sa tanghali

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your youngest sister !🎉 Super daming foods, favorite ko yubg spag kapag may birthday tsaka pansit HAHA malay ko kung bakit pero mas favorite ko ang cake lalo na kapag chocolate cake HAHA ...super saya siguro ngayon ng kapatid mo 😁 wishing her more years to come!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yass.. Naka double celebration kasi sya. Nung birthday nya mismo at kahapon. Haha. Tas daming perang nagbiga sakanya. Naol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Birthday blessings to your sister, the noodles look delicious from the picture already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Thank you bro. The food I took are just the last one. Haha. I forgot to take a photo when it's early.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to your youngest sister Marc! 🎉 Wishing her all the best. Ang sarap naman ng mga foods. Gusto ko yung pansit at chicken Marc. Kumusta na? Sobrang busy lang talaga ako Marc. Na miss ko na magbasa article niyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po ate. Wala kaming fried chicken pero madaming lumpiang shanghai. Mabuti nman po ate. Nag hihive na rin ang iba samin. Mukhang busy nga po ikaw ate sa work at sa relationship. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome Marc. Sobrang sarap ng lumpiang Shanghai Marc. 🤤 Oo Marc busy ako dahil sa wedding namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago