Rats and dog invasion

31 42
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Last night was not good. I was very irritated to a particular dog that keeps entering our fence. The dog jumped so high over our fence and gets aggressive to our dogs. I called my father inside to help me to get out the dog. It barks so loud and its teeth are baring to us. There's some saliva flowing down from its mouth. If you are wondering how tall our fence is, it's about one meter and a half. When the dog finally get out, I went to its owner. I talked to them nicely, but they doesn't believe me. They told me thay their dog is good and will not enter somebody's house.

After a while, the dog is behind me. It's barking and I told them to put leash so that it will not enter in our fence. One thing makes me very angry is that their daughter threw a popcorn on my face. She said, "Oh sorry, I like your storytelling". I was boiling inside and wanted to kickoff their asses. Certainly, when their dog enter again in our fence. Pardon me, but I will unleash our three dogs and let them bite their dog. I know it's not right, but it's very dangerous for us especially to my little sister aged six to get bitten by that dog.

The newly hatched chicks

I had already shared in one of my articles that our chickens grew in number today. Since we have eight hens and six of them had already hatched their eggs. Of course, they didn't hatched at the same time. The total chicks we have now is 38. I am very fond of handling chicks because they are so tiny and soft. They are not wiggling and trying to resist unlike hens and roosters.

My father separated the 3 weeks old chicks from its mother hen. I don't particularly knew why but I think it's because to let the chicks to grew fast and survive on its own. I believed it is a good idea because to make them feel that they are in wild. They are in the cage which we built last week. The cage has three division enough for the size number of our chicks. So 6 to 13 days from now, the 2 hens left will hatched their eggs.

The three consecutive days of rat invasion

On March 24, I woke up early in the morning because I heard a loud bang in my room. It thought there were a charger exploded or something fell from my shelves. So I looked where the loud bang came from and to my surprise, I saw my little sister at the left side corner of my room getting an attache case from the drawer's top. The attache case fell and there's a huge cracked on it. My mother asked my little sister to get it from her.

I cannot sleep from that event. My body brings me to my garden and water my plants. When I visit our chicken's cage, I smell something so bad. If you don't know I am very sensitive to smell, but my hearing failed me. I followed the where the strong smell is coming from and there are dead chicks. I think the chick is around a month old. What's horrible is that it has no muscle tissues, but bones and feathers left.

On March 25, it is yesterday. My father has no work because it's his rest day. I didn't woke up early because he will be the one who will feed our chickens. When I was eating my breakfast. My father sat down in our couch and told me that he found another dead chick. Thankfully, it was only one. I told me yesterday before that day, I found two dead chicks.

On March 26, it is today. I found new one. As I expected, the rats keep coming and eating our chicks. I found some holes in the corner of the cages and I covered it with rocks. But it is not effective because they made new holes again. Honestly, I don't know what to do to hunt these rats. I am really pissed and our chicks are decreasing now. I told my father to buy rat traps and he will buy three. I hope it will be effective. Do you have any recommendation to how we can hunt these rats?

Preparation for my mother's birthday

Aside from these unpleasant events from past few days. I am excited tomorrow because it's my mother's birthday. We will have no big celebration. We will be having a simple celebration with few relatives. The pool is being prepared as of the moment because we will use it later. I am still thinking what to buy for my mother. She doesn't like jewelery or stuffs like that. My mother is not materialistic and she prefers something that we can use everyday. That is why I am having a dilemma about what to buy for her.

I heard from my sister that my mother wants a big cake. I ordered a cake for her from my close friend who is a professional pastry maker. I love his cakes and cupcakes. I chose chocolate filling, but strawberry outside. He will add some berry's on top. I cannot wait to see the finish product tomorrow. I hope that my mother likes the cake tomorrow. I think I will be quite busy tomorrow and will be inactive for that day.

For now, I have activities and quizzes to do. I finished some of them yesterday and it's too tiring. I squeeze everything that I can get from my brain to solve the coding problems. Luckily, I still have my previous notes from senior high school up to now. I use it as a reference on how I will make my codes shorter and functional as well. My mother is sleeping and my sisters are watching movie titled 'Turning Red'. I will bake some fluffy pancakes with banana now.

Thank you for reading!

13
$ 3.31
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Ayane-chan
+ 6
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

A beautiful happy birthday to your mother and happy celebration to everyone that joined the celebration. Concerning the rat issues I think we have so many poisons that works rather than setting trap for them, trap would only take time and it will not catch them in numbers, while using poison will kills in numbers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nag alaga kami ng pusa, nawala mga daga namin sa bodega. Pati mga maliliit na ahas nawala. Try niyo po baka effective po sa inyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dog owners are really rude. You should release your dogs on theirs when next it comes through your fence. Sorry about the dead chicks, a rat trap should work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they are. You know I just don't understand why they treated their neighbours like that. Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They said nawawala raw ang rats kapag may pusa sa bahay. Pero kapag ganon naman, baka kainin din ng pusa yung mga chicks gaya samin. Lasunin na lang hahaha char

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po pero kapag domesticated masyado ang pusa, hindi naman nangangain ng daga. Haha. Baka tumakbo pa yon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha ganon po ba hahaha akala ko kung lahat ng pusa naghahabol ng daga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoyyy yong aso nila bat nagalaway na. Diba pag ganon bang-aw na yon or yong asong nauror na ganern. Dapat talaga itali yan, kawawa naman doggo nyo if makagat sila lalo ying Little sister mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang aggressive and very wild yung aso nila ate. Di ko alam breed non pero very wild. Naglalaway kasi parang lalapain ka eh. Kaya tatay ko yung nagpaalis, natakot din talaga ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They really need to put a leash on their dog kasi baka maka aksidente pa Yung aso Lalo na na medyo aggressive Yung aso nila baka maka kagat pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa din yon sa iniisip ko ate. Baka magakat yung mga kapatid ko. Eh lagi pa namang nasa terrace sila kasi nga mainit sa loob ng bahay. Eh ayaw maniwala na napasok ng bakuran namin. Pag ganito kapitbahay mo, mastress ka talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman iyong babatuhin ka nang Popcorn. Kung sa akin nangyari yan, sasabihan ko kaagad na, "Ang bastos mo naman", sabay bato balik ng popcorn sa mukha. Ay, naku. Kapag bumalik yung aso nila diyan, paluin mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako teh kung alam mo grabe yung init ng ulo ko kahapon. Kung di lang babae yon, nasapok ko talaga yon. Pag yon nangyari sayo ate, baka masabunutan mo lang. Di ko papaluin kasi makukulong ako, pero kung aso vs aso, wala akong kaso nahaharapin. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah nakakainit talaga ng dugo yung babatuhin ng popcorn😅 peru dun sa ginawa mo na pinag-away mo yung mga aso I think for me masaya din siya tingnan cguro kasi tatlo yung sa enyu hahah😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kuys, nakakabastos lang yung ginawa nung babae. Kahit ikaw kinakausap mo ng maayos sila, tapos babatuhin ka ng popcorn sa mukha, ano mararamdaman mo? Kapag pumasok ulit yung aso nila, papakawalan ko mga aso namin. Hayaan ko talagang kagatin aso nila. Very bad neighbour. Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah sabagay babatuhin ba namn ng popcorn tapos sa sa mukha pa😅 peru oks lang yan babae namn haha OK lng yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember before some snakes, I mean a big one appear at night at attack our chickens. That snake can eat a whole hen. Good thing if my Father was at home and not drunk. For sure the snake will be killed and would end up "pulutan " the next day. In the absence of our Father, bahala na maubos ang manok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was scary! Snakes are even more dangerous for our animals and for us as well. Back then, there are snakes we found at the back of our house or minsan nasa ilalim ng libabo. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it sis, kaya kapag wala si tatay bahal maubos ang manok. Wala naman kuryente dati. That is why we always have iyong tuyong dahon ng niyog. Tali at sindihan para gawing ilaw.

Baka iyong malilit lng, sa amin dati malaki eh. Now wala naman na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, same experience with rats, bro. It keeps on infesting our chicks also. My father even set rat traps as the chicks on our backyard don't reach maturity because they are attacked and killed by rats. And also, I hope na maging okay na kayo ng neighbor niyo kahit pa parang di sila tao kausap 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot find a right spot for traos traps kasi bro. Baka mauna pang matrap ang mga sisiw kaysa sa daga. Kaya poisoning ang natitirang method namin. Ewan ko ba sa mga pamilyang yon, may ganoon talagang kapitbahay haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, sige² mas mabuti na ung safe ang chicks niyo. Sayang naman kung palagi nalang imukbang ng mga daga, ang swerte naman nila 😅

Buti nalang bro, mababait mga kapitbahay namin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yung rats Marc. Sobrang nakakatakot naman yang mga daga na yan. Di ba may nabibili na panghuli ng daga Marc. Yung lalagyan mo ng tinapay sa gitna at pag pupunta sila dun makukulong sila. Super effective daw yun. Kumakain pala sila ng chicks ngayon ko lang nalaman kaya takot ako sa mga rats Marc. Tumatayo talaga balahibo ko kapag nakakita ako ng mga rats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate. Wild rats ata yung nandito. Since hindi sila nakakain sa mga kanal at basurahan. Pumupunta sila mga manukan para mang hunt ng mga sisiw para kainin. Naiinis na nga po ako kasi laging may patay na sisiw sa kulungan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even you confront your neighborhood they're still not believing in you. And what's irritating is that the girl threw you a pop corn and that's kind of insult. We must be responsible to our dogs for they are treats if they're getting leash. For me , to end those rats invasion you should buy a poison for them but first you should be careful about using that it's dangerous. I made that many time and I carefully mixed the point to then food. And fortunately it was successful, I vanish them all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's an insult and very rude. I think I'm older to that girl. She's way way unkind if you only experience what I had.

I'm researching too to what kind of poisoning should I use for these rats. If I didn't take an action now. Perhaps they grew in number and eat all my chicks here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must immediately end those pests cause you might know it will vanish your all chicks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance Happy Natal Day to your mother. Same sila ng mother ko na ayaw sa material things. Mas inuuna padin yung mga magagamit natin sa house noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks much ate. Yeah, mothers know kasi kung ano kailangan sa bahay natin. Opo ate mga gamit na useful sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know that rats like to eat chicken. We have little chickens here and sometimes the rats are passing by, hopefully our cat will take an action towards it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Actually, they are not quite big enough to defend themselves that's why rats can eat the chicks. The chicks are just too small for adult rats. We have no cats here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago