My first ever webinar speaker experience in the HivePH discord server

21 57
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Webinar, Blog, Onboard

I still remember the day I joined the server because I was with my blogging friends during that time. We were all excited to join, and make new friends, and were welcomed warmly by the server staff. That very day, it was Friday and I had no idea that was will be an upcoming Friday game. It was my first time as well to join and the game was finding the real stuff according to the word flashed by the game master. It was fun, really.

The next day, I was well aware that the webinar will be held at around 7 pm. I prepared myself by having the notepad, earphones, and some food. When the webinar started, I was really surprised by some terms and how it works because you know, a newbie always has this kind of curiosity. I still had the notes back then. I even reviewed it from time to time. I believed miss Clara, miss Witty, and miss Shohana (not sure) were the speakers. They were all good though.

Since we will be having a webinar this week, I had no idea that kuya @tpkidkai had planned to invite me as one of the speakers. I didn’t hesitate to say yes but I knew that it was scary. Scary on my part because there were lots of people attending and most of the staff are also present. Well, just imagining it in my mind was overwhelming, yet I know the part of mine in the discussion was not hard. You know, I reviewed the presentation well though I knew the topic already. Discussing how to create a post is not hard because I always did it 4 times a week.

After kuya TP discussed his part, the moment I heard my name be transitioned, my heart beats so fast. Gosh! Anyway, I just discussed and explained what was on my mind so it was smooth. Even though my part was not that long, but I believed creating a post is a vital part of blogging because you will not be curated when there is a blog. If we need rice and viand as a food to grow, then in Hive, we need to create and served as our food to grow.

Surprisingly, there were 42 people attended the webinar and there were 13 new onboarded individuals. That was a lot and I hope these peeps continue their blogging journey because I believed it is a good investment given the fact that we are in the bear market, too. I would love to onboard a lot of people, especially those who have guts and desire to learn and earn more. But that is not the issue here, it’s the commitment and engagement of these people in the long run. I knew how hard it was to continue blogging each day.

But, I don’t see the blogging as blogging anymore. It was my main stream social media and I am loving it. Not only Hive, but readcash and noiseapp as well. You were posting your life’s event and on the other hand, you were earning some money, too. How good it was, right? Your time is always worth it compared to what other social media can do. Ordinary user cannot earn unless you are a content creator and earning a lot of views. Surely, earning money is not hard for you.

But in blogging, your post and time will be worth it. You just need to work on it at first and then, everything will follow good. If you are interested in Hive, then you can message me on my Telegram account. I am wiling to teach you, guide you, and give some practical tips that will help you grow faster. Gosh! Though I am just still a newbie, but I know some strategy that works well for me and I’m willing to spill it. Lol! Yeah, just message me on my Telegram account, okay? See you there!

Telegram account: DennMarc


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for your sponsorship.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thanks for reading. I'll see you next time!

10
$ 1.49
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
+ 7
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Webinar, Blog, Onboard

Comments

Wow galing naman. Gusto ko kayo marinig magsalita Marc. Nakakatuwa lang. God bless you Marc at enjoy lang palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu. Pwede naman ikaw umattend ate sa susunod pong webinar. Siguro next month pa po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pano ba yang ganyan Marc. App ba yan? Di ko talaga maintindihan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakinggan ko nga kuya yung pagsasalita mo about doon eh. Sana may susunod ulit, wag lang sana tumama sa days na maraming seatworks na kailangan tapusin haha. Medyo late lang ako nung light kasi kakarating lang namin nung party. You did well, see you sa susunod na mga webinars!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu, oo nga. Nakita ko nga profile mo don. Nakakahiya lang mag salita nung una pero kaya naman. Sanayan lang wahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did a wonderful job Denny! Kudos and tingin ko ready ka na to become a staff din at maging alipin ng server hahaha.

It will always be a great experience to try and do things out of your comfort zone. More webinars and stuff in the future and who knows maybe you guys will be handling the keys of the account once the old guys retire.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu, salamat po kuya. Nakaka-kaba lang po nung una since first time to speak something sa ganon pero okay naman. Haha.

It's worth to experience and sana maulit pa. Jokeee. Eme ahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats and more more blog to share and know also

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, salamat po ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's " Shana" I think Den. Oh, sayang Hindi ko inabot ang part that you talked. It was my husband's day off yesterday so you know, bebe time since he is awake at night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun, Shana nga ata ang name nya. Di ko na matandaan since wala sa notes ko yung name nya. Wahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's " Shana" I think Den. Oh, sayang Hindi ko inabot ang part that you talked. It was my husband's day off yesterday so you know, bebe time since he is awake at night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your point too. Blogging is another social media on its own. A lot of people who are not used to the vibe here will think it is boring but it is not. We learn from blogging and gain other things. Blogging is life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup. Every day we see ourselves improving and doing good in blogging. It becomes our social media and its healthier than popular ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh sad wala ako sa screenshot huehur, ahahaha. Kainis kasi ee, naka in na ako bigka naman nag loko pusa namin na inahin kaurat lang. Kung saan saan dinadala ang anak tas ako tagahanap tch. Pero sana lahat denden, ako diko talaga kaya mag talk ng ganyan lalo super dami ng listener pero iksw, yiehhhh. May future kang bata ka UwU. And you are really grower more and more which is really good. Awesomeness as always ✨. And pansin ko din kahapon daming bago no, kakatuwa lang UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Sayang naman ate. Nako yang mga pusa talaga eh. Charr. Hindi naman ako masyadong nahihiya mag talk since nasanay na rin po ako pero minsan nakaka kaba lang din. Eme. Yess, sana marami pang ma onboard uwu. Mas madami mas masaya at mas maingay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whew! I am sure you did a great job bruh. I also see blogging as a healthier social media. Sana kapag makaattend ako ng webinar, ikaw din ulit speaker hahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who knows? Haahha. Charr. Ayun, kapag nag join kana ate. Nasa Hive kana po ba? Hmm. Ang daming opportunity din don ih.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May account na kaso wala pa post. Feeling ko kelangan ko ng more time to be active doon, unlike dito eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kina career nyo na talagang ang microblogging Marc. Congrats and continue to inspire others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu, masaya din po kasi ang blogging talaga ate. Maraming natutunan at nakikilang mga new friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago