How important is it to reassess yourself after an exhausting day?

14 33
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Perhaps, some of you are already tired of reading, working, and studying now. Well, can we just be honest for this time and admit we are just so tired? Lately, I do not want to complain about having this kind of life because I believe that it is still a blessing and I have to bear with it. There are a lot of youths out there who haven’t been given as much attention and opportunity to study as mine. However, the more I realized the reality and my situation, the more I saw that I’m suffering from it. Not totally suffering, but I want to take a break for a few moments because I really have to, no, we really need to.

I want to be honest with you, who is reading my blog today, and with me. Lately, my sleeping pattern was messed up severely and I didn’t know what to do anymore. As much as I wanted to sleep more, my eyes and mind wandered too many things that were happening to me. These past few days, I slept around 11 pm and eventually will wake up around 2 am. After I woke up, I couldn’t get back to sleep anymore. I tried everything that is usually effective for me but the situation is way different now. Whenever I closed my eyes, all I could see were my pending coding activities, networking systems, research proposals, and also my drafts for blogs.

It was fully crowded in my thoughts and it stopped me to sleep. I always do my activities at least 2 days prior to the submission because I know if I do them before the deadline, I wouldn’t get enough time to finish them all. My eye bags are sogged and getting more prominent these days. All I wanted, for now, is to have a right and enough time to sleep but it seems impossible in my current situation. From 2 am, I would stay awake and since I couldn’t get back to sleep, I would do my pending activities so at the very least, it might be productive. Time is what I value the most because I think time couldn’t pause and redo.

How messed up my life is right now but I’m pretty confident that I can overcome it with enough dedication and determination to finish the race. There are nights that I would just hug my pillows and cry. It is true, and I don’t want to compress my own feelings. I will cry when I feel like crying and most of you know that I am a transparent person. It is highly visible that I am not okay and my parents know of this. They know and feel that I am not okay. What I loved about it is they will tell me that you have to get through this and will just smile and gives me a thumbs-up.

It was assuring for this young man that despite the world and my situation makes me tired and all. I know at the very end that when I got home, there are people who will lift me up and hit my spirit with positivity. However, sometimes, support and encouragement is not enough to fill me up. There will always be a time that you have to be alone and embrace that loneliness so that you can assess yourself. Assess what kind of situation you are in, what’s the root cause, and what will be your next move so that it will not happen again. Cheers!


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for sponsorship.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thanks for reading. I'll see you next time!

6
$ 1.02
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 2
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Be strong lang lage mark ganyan talaga buhay maraming pagsubok na wlang katapusan ang mahalaga we do continue to our journey and have a break if needed and then start again and again.always keep going🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po ate. Need ko talaga ng mga positivities today hihi. Yes, continue lang po talaga at be happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan rin ako minsan eh pero buti na lang hindi ako masyado nahihirapan sa pagtulog. Minsan lang and honestly, madali akong hantukin especially ngayon na 5 hours lang tulog ko nung mga nakaraang mga araw dahil na rin sa pagiging busy sa exam. Ako kapag feel ko pagod na pagod ako tulad ngayon, I assure that kailangan magkaroon ako ng break. Medyo maaga rin ako magpasa sa ibang mga deadlines kasi alam na alam ko na madadagdagan na naman sila kapag tinambakan ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama kiddo. Ang hirap talaga ngayon no? Nakaka exhaust ang mga nangyayari pero wala eh, no choice tayo kundi to do it. Pahinga if needed, then continue again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay not to be okay. Sometimes we have to let go of the extras to make room for the things that really matter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much ate. Kaso d ako alam kung anong extras ba ang tatanggalin ko kasi lahat talaga ay kailangan ko as of the moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been feeling the same way since a few days ago. Don't worry you will be fine. I think the major cause of this is that we are always thinking of the next activities we want to do like blogging, coding, and a lot of those. Just try to have enough rest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll be fine, yes. But it will take a time. Almost everything is full and just want to unload it. Yeah, I'll definitely do some rest today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo, same feels last 2 weeks ago. Halatang ulang din tayo sa pahinga and very exhausted na. Nagkaoon kami ng Uweek pero parang wala lang. Ang hirap nung andami mong ideas rin naiisip pero di mo mai compose ng maayos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba? Nakaka loka talaga ang mga ganap ngayon. Ahaha. Ewan ko ba, parang gusto ko lang talaga ipahinga ang lahat pero hindi ko magawa dahil pag nagpahinga ako ng matagal. Tambak na agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kami din tambak na hahaha tapos hell week ma simula last week gang november.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will overcome it Marc. Sometimes ganyan tayo dahil sa pagod tas lalo na pag nag o-overthinking tayo. Nakakaapekto talaga sa tulog natin Marc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Tulog talaga ang malaking problema ko ngayon. Hind na ko nakakatulog. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo Marc. Wala din akong tulog mostly. Pahinga ka din minsan Marc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago