My first time creating my own RPG game

13 49
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: RPG, Game, Algorithm

Games are one of the best killing time for us to use. But, in recent years, games are now source of income, especially those who have good skills in playing them. We have seen plenty of star gamers and gain instant popularity during their streams on media. I think online games right now are kind of dominating the technology world. Anyway, aside from the online games. Another part of game is what we called RPG (or Role Playing Game), wherein there are storyline and quest we need to do as a user. 

Just today, our professor in Software Engineering told us to install the application she sent to us via Google Drive. The file I think was around 625 mb. It's quite big for an installer but given than it is for RPG maker games, so it's understandable. Well,  I installed the application without much hassle. I tried to open the application and it's working fine. There is no proper lecture or discussion about it so I have clueless how to start. But since I'm not the type to wait, I search on YT how to make even the basic one. Well, surprisingly,  though I don't like creating a game, but this one is really interesting. 

I have been playing rpg games before and until now so creating one is really exciting. I'm excited to play my own game and for that to happen. I have to think of a good storyline of my RPG. You know,  rpg has a lot oc characters, quests, npc and many more. That's what I am preparing as of the moment and I am wishing to have a good concept. I don't want a boring rpg because I, myself gets easily get bored and will uninstall it immediately. One thing I am sure of is that I have to prepare everything for this game. Though I am excited to work on it, but I know it will gonna be hard to maintain since there's heap of things to do per subject. 

This is the actual graphics of RPG Maker MV, quite boring actually since there's nothing here, but a green space. So, if you really wanted to do it, you have to access the premium account. Yes, the application needs to be activated so that you can use it. Meaning,  you have to pay. But since I don't want to pay, I am relying to crack application. Lol! Yes, most of my applications in programming are cracked files. Though it's bad to use unlicensed application, but I have no choice. Why would I spend thousand pesos for availing yearly subscription if I can use free ones, right? That's the logic there. Computer-related courses student prefer cracked files.

In making these rpg characters, there are multiple of choices on how you will modify your characters. Well, I am still exploring it so I cannot give you a precise description of my experience. I am starting to be addicted on this application, gosh! I would probably be staying out online for quite a while since I have plenty to settle in the university. I would still publish and do some readings, but it will be lessened significantly. Even in Hive, I am lessening my interactions, but still making a progress. Lol. Keep grinding and multiplying your network as much as possible.

So now, I would probably be staying up late compared to previous days. My mind is filled with programs, ideas, algorithm, and networking stuff. Gosh. My eye bags are getting bigger, too. I don't really take care of my skin and face in the past few weeks because I don't think it's important. Lol. My time should be spent wisely. No time to mess things and also, I don't give a damn about my life's complain. Nothing good will happen. 


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for sponsorship.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thanks for reading. I'll see you next time!

8
$ 2.05
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @akumagai
+ 5
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: RPG, Game, Algorithm

Comments

I like that you are hyped up with ideas. That is good but don't forget to take better care of yourself :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing talaga kapag madami kang alam sa computer, dami mo magagawa at makakapag create ka pa talaga ng sarili mong laro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true ate. Pero syempre mahirap din naman po sya aralin talaga. Hindi mo magagawa in one sitting lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But since I don't want to pay, I am relying to crack application.

Exactly what I do too 😆 most of the software I have on my laptop are cracked, downloaded from getintopc, I don't have money to spend on monthly or yearly subscriptions

This project reminds me of the one I did with scratch, I also built a game but it was an arcade game, not RPG. Goodluck building your game 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahha. Yeah, why would we spend hundred dollars for monthly or yearly subscription right? We don't. Lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka aliw naman tong ganito Marc. Parang nalilito ako habang tinitingnan ko. Nagpapasaya din talaga yung mga games.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa lang din po talaga gumawa ng ganitong game. Since ngayon lang din ako gagawa kaya, let's see.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya bilib ako sayo Marc. Ang hilig mo mag explore. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh creating games! Fun! I remember when my first job experienced scarcity in projects, I spent my time creating games. . . Using vb6 hahah. Then promoted it over the floor do everyone gets to play.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. You know how too ate? Gosh! What an idol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu pero di na ako updated. Tagal ko na indi nag pprogram .. haysu pero kung sakali.. lols explore ko ulit yun. Pang libang hehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have testbed for work purposes such us creating puxel games, I'm working at one of the developer ng game before called GraalOnline Classic, I used java and c++ pero unfortunately umikot ulo sa code 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, iikot talaga ulo kapag nagawa ng games eh ahaah. Working on sa project na to ang hopefully makagawa ako ng complete game.

$ 0.00
1 year ago