Living the best time of my life with my precious book and friends

15 44
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

I have been out with my friends these past few days because I was having difficulty coping with my emotional condition. In the span of three days, I was able to figure out what I really want to keep and let go. Well, it’s hard to do a decision by yourself without consulting others because you want to know what’s their opinions about it and to come up with the best decision. How I wish it was easy to wash away all the negative thoughts and emotions I was having, then replace them with good ones so that I could feel better about myself.

Anyways, have you ever questioned yourself about what makes you happy and what is the best time of your life to live? There are plenty of opportunities to grab and hold onto but why sometimes, do we choose to live outside of our comfort and just feel what it is to have the “lost part.” The smile on our faces whenever we enjoy the moment with someone or a group of people, but why is it you feel empty when you are about to sleep? I have this kind of feeling that after a very long day, I had a good day, but when my eyes are about to close. There’s a sudden stream of thoughts telling me that I am not happy enough, something lacking in my heart’s bottle.

Away from all the negativities in life, my friends invited me to come over to one of their farms and do some animal feeding. Though I like the idea, I have been doing it every day so I declined. Then, another friend of mine gave me a One Piece: Red film ticket, but since I’m not a One Piece fan and I don’t watch anime movies in the cinema, I declined it as well. The ticket went to our friend so it will not be wasted. Until one of my friends told me that he’ll treat me to a home service massage. Gosh! I cannot deny the moment I heard it over the phone, I had no second thoughts about it and said, yes.

https://unsplash.com/photos/ubeslMfS1lk

The home service full body massage lasted for about 2 and a half hours which made my body so good, I felt so light, all body tenses were gone, and I felt recharged, really. It happened two days ago and I just appreciated my friend for being so caring with me at my “not-so-lowest times.” Actually, this is the first time that happened to me so they are so eager to help my spirit once again. I’m just so thankful that they truly care. In all honesty, I didn’t expect they would offer me such kindness because although I trusted them, but not to the point in that kind of help.

Lately, I realized that I have been non-stop receiving help from my friends. Gosh! I think this is the part of my existence that is so freaking weird and not so good. But I am having a good time with this because this is also part in my existence that I never had before. That’s why I am savoring at the very best so that I could get the best experience of it. How fast the changing of the days and nights. It was now making you sad, happy, emotional, and rolling-coaster ride of mental deterioration. Thus, I would like to conclude this telling that if you happen to be emotional, just ride with it. It is one-time season every year of your existence, so cheers!


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for sponsorship.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thanks for reading. I'll see you next time!

11
$ 1.24
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Just like me, I was experience waist pains so I went for a body massage, it help Hope your feeling okay now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro. Sorry SA late response. Pwde paturo SA hive? Mayroon na ako telegram

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, bro. Kindly dm nalang sa TG. Eto username ko @DennMarc. Search mo nalang. Hihi. Wait. Ano ba TG name mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very lucky to have good friends that truly care about you and are always around to help you get through a difficult phase, many people don't have that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true enough, bro. More than that, love that a friend gives are truly magnificent one. I know you have plenty of good and true friends as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friends for keeps pag ganyan and you're lucky to have them. Ako naman, pag-emotional talaga, kahit may friends akong nakakausap, di na ako nagshishare sa kanila. I dunno why, but yung ginagawa ko nalang is nagbabasa ng libro or manunuod ng tragic lovestory. Pero grabe, inggit ako sa full-body massage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. I tend to tell my friends my real emotions and what I truly feel kasi it lightens the burden inside. Ang hirap kasi mag bottled up ng mga nega emotions. Uwu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is a roller coaster of emotion. Like happiness and success, pain and sorrow demand to be felt. So let's feel it until it's not painful or lonely anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, absolutely right ate. Just scream if you want to, jump higher if you'd like to, and dive if it lightens your feeling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To understand oneself is one thing and to be understood by others is another thing. It's nice you have friends that care & understand you, and is trying by all means to help you . You won't regret giving yourself to be around with friends and bond with them to the things you are interested into , and do things for the good of your well being.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's so much to learn and to experience with our friends. Thus, I believe that must continue to sharpen our relationship with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mr Friendship yarn? Ui sarap nun massage na full body. I never had one for more than two years! Due to pandemic, we haven't visited any spas nearby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, alam mo yan kuya. Haha. Mr Friendship ng bayan. Charr. Ewan ko ba, super malapit ako sa mga ferson.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you're feeling better now, sometimes all we need is a full body massage to help us regain some positivity. Your too lucky to have your friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I'm feeling better and I just wanted to rest more. Haha. Kulang na kulang ang mga tulog ko recently ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago