This is my ideal type of courting and why!

23 61
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Generally speaking, courting is one of the most important phases of the relationship because this is where it will all start. The start of getting to know each other, grabbing every opportunity to witness what kind of person you both are, and at some point, making sure you are ready to commit to the relationship. For some men, courting is what makes them happy and become more manly because you have to stand to your belief that this person is the one you like. It’s quite hard sometimes for those introverted men to court a woman because of these inner screams and social anxieties.

I found myself in a situation wherein I asked myself what’s the most important thing in courtship. Perhaps, some of you are not interested in reading this because you are already married, in a relationship, or kind of disheartened about relationships. But for me it’s a good topic to be discussed because I am in the stage where my emotional health is very unstable. Some of you may refer to me as smart, hard-working, and a good writer, but beyond that, I just want to be lovable as well.

Consequently, my absorption of emotional triggers and emotional distress is sensitive, nowadays. I just want to write this blog because I want to share what kind of relationship I wanted to have in the future. Out of the blue, there are events in my life that will hit me hard and will tell me to stop pursuing it because others believe that it’s worth it. On the other hand, I think I want to pursue happiness and pain rather than live with regrets and doubts.

https://unsplash.com/photos/JAQK2mwLCF0

So, the main question here is what is my ideal type of courting? Well, personally, I always look up to meeting the family before I officially start courting. My mindset is that I want to ask permission from the family when I get that then, I will officially start courting that person with the very best of intentions. I want to seek permission from the family because I believe that is the nicest way to make sure that the family will also feel comfortable with me. Of course, when I ask their child to go out with me, it will be easier for them to say yes and the doubts will be subsided as well.

I’m really into personal attachment and involvement rather than keeping our relationship private. There’s no good in hiding because at some point, you will be caught or you will tell them sooner. I hate the heaviness of the relationship because I feel like it’s suffocating me. Courting is not just giving flowers or gifts to that person, I believe it is investing time, creating a foundation, and assessing oneself whether you like that person or not. I have this inner desire to have intimacy rather than playfulness around relationships.

https://unsplash.com/photos/ZqGUzchq0rs

In the courting phase, I want to give all out. I mean to give your very best to get that person no matter what because you love that person unconditionally. I’m very emotional lately and some of my friends knew both the real and online world. You all know that I am a very transparent and honest person which is both a weakness and a strength. To someone that I adore so much right now, I wish you realize sooner that I freaking love you and you know how much I am willing to commit to our future relationship. However, I respected your time, decision, and point of view in life. But please, time is running out, and make it fast.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for sponsorship.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thanks for reading. I'll see you next time!

14
$ 2.31
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Sajibb
+ 10
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

If you'll succeed on this, it'll be your first ba? Yieeee. 😍 But really, I think you're a great guy. With how you describing your definition about courtship speaks so much character and value.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko eto denn, Yung ask permission tlga sa parents which is 100% a batang 90's galawan hahaha. Relate much! Tapos nkaabang mga kuya ko hahaha.

Bsta denn dpat handa ka sa lahat ng heartaches pg pumasok ka sa isang relasyon at make it sure na ikw lng tlga at wlang kahati😁.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hind po ako pinanganak ng 90s ate pero bet ko ang ganong konsepto ng panliligaw. Hahha. I want intimacy and solid foundation for the relationship po talaga uwu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You do you, there are still some who prefer guys doing the traditional way of ligaw kaya laban lang. Basta dahan-dahan lang. Wala din akong masyadong ligaw tips na ma share hahah kasi walang ligawan na naganap we just fall in love and then said my intentions tapos ayun na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu, naur nalang talaga. Magkaibigan naman po kayo ni ate kaya madali nalang ang naging process eme. Sana soon mashare mo kuya ang love story nyo. Uwu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha I might pag may go signal na para pagka kitaan 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu. Haahahha. Basta may money, post lang talaga. Eme

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sweet nmn nito! Pero bilang ate, hinay2x lang bunso ha, always know your priorities talaga...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po ate. Ang tagal ko na ring naset aside ang relationship since yung pressure bilang first child is always hitting and becoming a boundary for me to love someone and pursue it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And gentleman naman nito..iilan na lang ganyan ang character

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan kasi talaga ideal ko ate. It's kind of weird for me na manligaw online. Haha. Walang sense of deep connection.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama...mas mganda yung formal..makikita ang sincerity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay in love na sya. Bat naman 'time is running out, make it fast'... Take your time muna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu, I'm taking my time for so long na po. Never pa me nagkajowa ate. Hahaha. 21 years na kong nabubuhay sa mundo, wala man lang karelasyon. Eme.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If serious talaga yung tao, at one point, ipapakilala rin yung fam niya sayo and vice versa. I personally like my relationship private but not a secret. Syempre, Ipagyabang ang jowabells WAHAHA! Pero ayoko naman na secret hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So truee, private within the family, but not a secret to them. D ko bet ang concept ng secret relationship lalo na sa mga parents. Hindi maganda tignan. Hahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah kala ko ko give l out including body, HAHAHAHA charizzzz. But true, rather than hiding, dapat ipagmalaki nyo sng isat isa, let them know it. Some really prefer that while me, Im not ready so mas bet ko mag hide para no long explanation if ever mag end ang lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. Soon ang body, charr. Kapag nasettle na ang lahat lahat. Eme. Woy, grabee, iiyak talaga ako kapag nag ka jowa kana ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So loving am wishing that am the one, am also an emotional person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, you do. You'll meet your best man and the man who'll take you to great happiness of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen thanks for the nice words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There’s no good in hiding because at some point, you will be caught or you will tell them sooner.

I really love your ideal type of courtship because you don't want a secret relationship where you find it hard to even ask your babe to go out with you and she would give excuses that her parents aren't allowing her or trying to sneak out to meet you.

This is the kind of relationship gentle and good men should seek for and not been unstable with their partner. It is only a deceiver that wouldn't want such ideal type of courtship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, as much as possible, I want my relationship to be known within a family because I believe that sooner, that person will be part of my family as well. Thanks for this kind comment. Uwu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago