I raised my hands and spirit for Him

26 60
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

This is all started when I enter senior high school in Bacoor, Cavite. Actually, I didn't plan to enroll to school that was far from our home, but I guess I was really destined to enroll there. I never thought that my life would change drastically that even my faith was restored. I can called it destiny because all of the sudden things changed that I didn't expected.

To give you insight about my family, my mother's side family was religious. They always attended on mass every Sunday and have a Bible study. I don't know if you know the Couple for Christ (CFC) and Youth for Christ (YFC). They were member there and constantly having a Bible study in houses. I was a member of CFC for years and I really enjoyed serving the Lord.

However, I stopped serving for unknown reason. I felt like I was not needed anymore and my self-pity hikes even more. That was the struggle I had back then. I didn't questioned the Lord to those bad things happened in my life. I just know that He is in control and all things are according to His will.

Moving forward, when I entered senior high school in Bacoor I was stunned for how long I traveled. It took me at least an hour and a half to get there. From Tanza to Bacoor is far, and traffic consumed my time too. I struggled at first because I didn't used to it. But, you know I adjusted after a week and traveling that far became normal.

How did I ended up to Christian church?

I found it funny and amazing how the Lord brought me in His kingdom. As you all know, I am very active in school. Academically speaking, I was an achiever. It was nutrition month and I was competing for quiz bee. I forgot to pass my project in particular subject because I was focused on quiz bee. I submitted my project, but my teacher denied it. Why? Because she was really strict in terms of deadline. I asked her with a sincere voice and let her accepted it.

But still, she didn't accepted it. After my last class, she approached me and she told me she would accept it IF I would attend in their church because they will be having a youth worship. So, I was desperate that time because my grade will be severely affected if my project wouldn't counted in. Then I said yes! After that, I felt like a new beginning and path was opened. My heart for Jesus was burning.

This is our tribe leader, kuya Glen. He was our leader and his heart for the Lord was so big. What we were holding was a card. The verse printed on the card is Roman 3:16. The very first verse that crushed my soul and spirit. The verse that always reminded me to flee from the sins. I hold that verse for so long until now. Kuya Glen taught me how to be dependent in the Lord all the time and made no excuses to miss worshiping Him.

This is one of my photos while worshiping. I was the young man at the back. I found this photo on our official Facebook page. I was tagged. I didn't knew this at all. Worship is my way of giving my entire being to the Lord and surrendering everything I had. I felt good. I felt fulfilled. I felt peace. When I was worshiping, I didn't mind whatever happened in my surrounding at all. I was really focused on singing and praying at the same time.

The Lord taught me to speak about my past and darkest experiences. He pulled off every tiny details of my existence and used it as testimony. That time, I didn't realized that what happened in my past will be my greatest testimony which I can use to inspire youth like me. The voice I was insecure about turned into voice people loved listening. I loved to speak and share the Word to youths I encountered.

Above all, I started to embrace my potential. Many people believed on me, but I doubted myself sometimes. I would like to share that the time I met the Lord, I decided to become inactive in my academics. I wanted to test the Lord myself. I didn't do my best at all. I didn't joined any contest or activities which I loved. Surprisingly, at the very end, can you imagine I still got five medals and certificate to recognized my academic performance. The Lord's promised was real. I tested and proven it myself.

I wanted you to know that whatever happened in the past and happening today that you feel like the Lord left you. No! He is making something big for you. I always remind myself that whenever I faced big challenges. There is a big reward and blessing after. I knew it because I know the Lord. Isn't amazing if you experience it all for yourself too?


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks so much lovely sponsors! Sending love to you all. Also, some of my sponsorship ended and I will renew it on Monday.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading! I'll see you next time!

16
$ 7.03
$ 6.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ChuckinFlorida1
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
+ 11
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Happy for you and always fix your eyes on Jesus!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will, I will always. Live the way how Jesus lives and follow His words. Hehe. Thanks po ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People have always testify of God's work in their lives, have always tested him but it seems maybe I'm doing it in a wrong way that's why he hasn't answer mine,but I still hope someday He will answer my wishes. So happy for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should know why you are testing God and you have the desire to accept whatever He showed you. Thanks so much friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad your found your track back to God. Sometimes when we HIS side, we'll feel like life is sweet in the other side but when challenges come that's where we'll know that we need God always at our side

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's no better place and feeling in God's arms. He will accompany us in trouble and soothe our soul with calmness and patience

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malay koba sa kapatid ko nagaaral na nga sa catholic school parang di naman bumabait di yata nakikinig ...true kapag minsan nadidisapoint ako or nag fafail ako iniisip ko may plan si lord sakin na mas bigger and yun may biyayang dumating na unexpected

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan bro. Siguro hindi pa talaga ang napasok sa puso nya ang pag seserve eh. Hipa pa nya time. Minsan shot tayo, este magsharing pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To God be the glory.. Praise Him who is the only one who can change hearts...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He changed my heart, my soul and filled me with His spirit too. Kaya minsan feeling ko parang I can do all things talaga through Him e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen to that brother

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really salute you for choosing the path close to the Lord my friend. May God bless you always on every choices you make and may His angels guide you to the right path always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this ate. God will bless us all abundantly and we will share it to others too. Claiming all the blessings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam mo ,super hanga talaga ako sa mga kabataan na kagaya mo ,yung pagiging religious mo ,hindi ko maiwasanga e compare ka sa ibang mga kabataan na grabe yung pag addict sa mga mobile game like my siblings ,malapit lang kami sa simbahan pero hindi nagsisimba ,nakababad sa phone kapag walang trabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro hindi palang narerealize ng nga kapatid mo ate yung calling ng Lord. Well, sakin naman po kasi is iniwasan ko ang Lord per talagang gagawa ng paraan Siya para ibalik ako. Pasalihin mo ate sa mga NFT P2E games hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ml lang yung nasa utakšŸ˜ewan ko sa mga yan ,kahit dinig na dinig ang bell ng simbahan pero walang pake ,sana one day ma realize din nila yung mga ginagawa nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is amazing. No one serves God and ends in shame. He is an ever faithful God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right. Every prayer is not in vain. It's always worth it and He heard all of them. Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so glad that you find your way towards him again. As long as you don't let go of his hand, di ka nya bibitawan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So truee tita. Nakakatuwa din talaga ang timing ng Lord. Magpaparamdam siya kapag hindi mo inaasahan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God will always come through for his children

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. He will called you in an unexpected time. How are you today bro?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. The Lord has done great things in your life. And He will keep on blessing you for the rest of your life. Keep the faith.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much ate. I wonder why the Lord called me so early? Hmm. I'm still figuring out what's my whole purpose though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God loves you all the time buddy,,enjoy and continue worshiping to our lord.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. I definitely enjoyed worshiping and loving Him unconditionally. You know, when the Lord acts in our life. It is surely good and has big impact.

$ 0.00
1 year ago