Trust the process, becoming successful academically

37 54
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

I kept wondering what makes me excited going to school? Was it because of my classmates laughter? Was it my new found crush? Was it the new ideas and lessons that can transform me becoming a good and knowledgeable person. It was really cloudy thoughts and the whole school journey thing.

We all know that school is the foundation of knowledge and wisdom of the world. It is the central part and medium for dissiminating the ideas and knowledge we should know. It's still vividly clear in my head the day I enter school in my 1st grade, 7th grade, 11th grade and freshmen year. I had high hopes and expectations on the first day of the school. Why?

It was because the first day is the day to wonder and meet new things. New teacher, new subjects, new classmates and new environment. I was just too fascinated how things working out whenever it's the start of the school year. Students are so busy chatting with friends and the whole class are murmuring. It was as if they haven't seen each other for several years. Well, that is how things done right?

In every class, there are types of student. The smart one, the shy type, the crush of the class, the heartthrob, the spice girls, the joker and even the gangster type. Whatever it is, there's one thing I noticed. Whatever type of student you are or your roles in school. The most important thing is the knowledge you can impart in your life and how will you apply it in real life situation.

When I was in grade school, my mind was filled with fun and curiosity. I just like to discover and play outside with my friends. They are so good in playing Chinese garter and piko. Do you still remember them? Oh, I cannot say a word how I miss playing this kind of recreational activity. Although Chinese garter is for girls, but I still play it like 10 & 20.

Among the type of student, I would consider myself in the middle of shy type and smart one. No, I'm not smart. It was just that I was pushed by my desire to excell in what I do. I'm no studious kid. I can vouch for that. But why I am excelling? It was a matter of my hobby in reading which leads to passion as of now.

Courtesy: DennMarc

What you are looking at is my certificates and medals I gained during my senior high school year. I was proud of my hard work and I felt that all of these are the fruit of everything. The most memorable certificate I received was the Best in Research. Why? It is because I had sleepless night working on it and the time we exerted on interviewing so many participants.

In addition, can you imagine out of 40 plus research papers evaluated. We came up on top beating all the groups in my year level. Some of those groups are consisting of top-notcher in dean's lister so when the time they announced whose group won in Best in Research. We were all shocked. Like, I thought it was a prank or a joke but, it was real and it happened. We were called on stage. We were shocked and we just received right away.

Some of you are still studying. I made this article dedicated to all the students like me. You have come so far and your journey in schooling is lessening. I just want you to know that to becoming successful academically doesn't mean you have to gain high grades, earn medals and am certificates. But, successful academically means becoming the best version of yourself with knowledge and hone skills. It is because at the end of the day, a person who lacks knowledge will always left behind. And that is reality.

You know, if you look at the good side of studying. We will study for several years and after that we will work lifetime. What I mean is, just enjoy and acquire knowledge as much as possible. I tell you that it will be beneficial to you. It may be not now, but never. Let us become a graduate that is globally competitive and morally upright individuals.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

You see this people above? They are my generous and ever-loving sponsors. Thank you @foryoubtc09 for sponsorship renewal. I really appreciated it a lot.

My previous article you might love to read:

Thank you reading. I'll see you next time!

19
$ 4.36
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 12
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Ay woww! Best in Practical research yarn😱. Pashare naman ng IQ mo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Wait lang po ate. Sending in 3,2,1. Sending failed. Unable to access. Charr!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ol nalang matalino 🀣 Ako kase ewan...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matalino ka naman bro. Nakita ko mga credentials at mga achievements mo eh. Awiee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woii hala HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What matters is we learn as much as we can. We don't have to excel academically but we have to learn as much. The real learning takes place outside of school and we have to arm ourselves with the training that we have in school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah.. Real learning and application is at outside. That's why schooling should be fun and serious in some point. Learning is endless and has no bound.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming awards, kakatuwa naman, more to come pa yan,..mapupuno ang bahay nyo nyng ng medals amd award

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Pwede ba to iswap sa bch? Charr. Nasa sala nga po lahat ng medals namin. Gusto ata iflex ni mudra. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

niceeee. Look at those rewards and recognitions. Congratulations on your academic achievements. I know that it isn't easy to be on top.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, the journey being on top is hard because anytime someone can replace you. But, I realized it doesn't matter when you feel not happy about it. I understand that as long as you are happy to what you do, then pursue it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shyness can be a strength and is not always a weakness! Be comfortable being yourself! Thank you for sharing tour story with us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing galing nman,πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ waiting for the new awards on your graduation soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana makakamit ng awards ate. Haha. Emz! Cum laude lang okay na. Charrr! Amfeeling ko naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not chocnut para di ka na magtake ng civil service. And I think yakang yaka mo un:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy ganon yun ate kapag cum laude ka po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam ko ganun un, pede ka mag apply ng eligibility exclusive para sa mga cum laudes kaya ipush mo yan, then pede ka na pumasok sa any government agency dito satin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaa!! Pwede pala yon. Jusko. Push na po ito ate. So far so good. Flat 2 palang ang pinakamababa ko so far. Haha. Salamat sa info ate. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku late ko na din nalaman yan kung kelan may 5 na ako hahaha! Pero go, aral mabuti para sa bright future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na ss ko na to ate para hindi ko na hahanapin. Sana talaga, marinig ko ang cum laude sa pangalan ko. Charrr!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, isa ako sa magiging happy para sayo once magkatotoo yan, kaya ang grades ingatan. Goodluck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How to be you po hehehe...paambon nmn ng katalinuhan mo diyan. Di tlga ako studious nong student pa pero may konti nmn nalalaman din kahit papano. Magaling ako sa Chinese garter at may lalaki din naglalaro sa panahon namin ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry ate, sold na me. May nag mine na. Charr! Sa pagbabasa lang po ako ate nakuha ang mga general knowledge ko. Hilig ko talaga yon since bata pa. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha lakas mka sold. Tamad ako mgbsa tlaga at need ko lng mg aral para sa exams para di nmn bumagsak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a wonderful message for everyone. Bright talaga nito. Pakita na natin yan sa crush mo, for sure luluwag panti non πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Sana nga lumuwag. Ayy! Chararaat!! Kamusta ka naman tita nung nag aaral ka pa po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay naman, chill chill basta pasok sa banga ang grade keribooms lang hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

During my high school, I wasn't classified as the best student but I always come out with Excellent result and that got people baffled. How do I do that? I read and make sure I do my best during exams and I don't talk or show off during classes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Reviewing and gaining high score on exams really help to boost your grade. I am serious whenever it is a discussion. You can never talk to me when the teacher starts discussing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

natawa ako dun sa spice girls hahahaha. Napaka istoodyooos mo naman bruh. Galingan mo pa para sa kinabukasaaaan! Sabi nga ng iba merong mga academically smart, may iba na naman na street smart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy hind ako studious kid ate. Haha. Talagang mahilig lang talaga ako magbasa at kaya maraming nalalaman. Hindi ata ako street smart. Pero I can adapt naman. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations buh on your academy achievement . I wish you more success and success on your academics , that true truth is indeed a process of becoming successful in academics that true . Happy new month pal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Thanks so much for this. Are you still studying as well? Yeah, it's a brand new month and I know you already set up a new goals too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming awards Marc. For me hindi need maging sobrang matalino para makakuha ng mga achievement sa school kundi sipag at tyaga mo sa lahat especially sa mga ganyang paperworks. Kasi kahit minsan may kakayahan kang gawin yung isang project pero kung tamad kang gawin, wala din lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Talagang sipag at tiyaga lang din ang naging puhunan ko para makuha ko ang lahat ng mga nakita nyo. Very adventurous at fearless kasi talaga ako pag dating sa academics. Subok lang ng subok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That it, goes to school and enjoy not just focus on studies for that will make you more bored haha. I missed schooling btw, sana forever nalang ako nag-aaral haha. So I made up my mind to also enrol but far month more. I want to gained educ unit and again take the exam. I really missed class.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you will burn out and get bored eventually when you are too serious in studying. Well, being serious is totally okay, but too much is not. Enroll na bro. Tara!

$ 0.00
1 year ago