Did I receive a message from a staff member—a new scholarship?

19 51
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Scholarships are probably one of the most closely watched and sought-after items by college students like me. It is helpful, making you feel proud of yourself for attaining good grades for the whole semester and being rewarded by the scholarship you applied for. I am always grateful for each scholarship I have received because the money is extremely valuable to me. Whenever a new scholarship program is held in our university or municipality, I always rejoice because it is a new blessing.

So, a while ago, I wasn’t expecting any message from anyone in Messenger when someone messaged me that he is the staff coordinator for the scholarship of one of the congressmen here in Cavite. Like, I was surprised because I didn’t know that my registration back then was still valid. As far as I know, many students have already claimed their scholarships, so I didn’t expect anything from it. I think it happened a month ago, so basically, I was really left behind.

However, to my surprise, I still maintain my wits and reasoning because he may appear as a staff or something. So, I checked his Facebook account because he sent me a friend request. I verified that he was a mutual friend of my uncle, who holds a position in the municipality. I didn’t hesitate to accept him and entertain him through chat. Well, I can tell he is trustworthy and telling the truth given that he presented me with an I.D.

There is a problem because I didn’t receive a call or text from them. It seems that my numbers are not working or that they cannot contact me with the numbers I sent to my registration. I tried to use my father’s number to call my number, but it didn’t work. Gosh! My numbers are not expired because I loaded them whenever I went to school. I keep at least a 10 pesos balance in order for it not to expire. Thus, I think SIMs nowadays have no expiration, right?

Going back to our conversation, he decided to just ask me the questions he was supposed to ask me in the call. I answered it honestly. Actually, although I am a voter in Kawit, I do not reside there. Kawit has many perks compared to Tanza, so I decided to register there before the election. My concern right now is the valid ID to be presented, but the registration certificate I had held value, so I guess that will be my substitute valid ID.

I do not know how much I will receive tomorrow. I am not expecting much since I already told myself to be grateful for whatever blessings, big or small. To be chosen for the scholarship and be able to be contacted via messenger was already an effort from the staff. You know what, tomorrow is the last day to apply for the scholarship, and maybe the staff will notice that only a few students do not apply for it and contact them. Gosh!

Anyway, I told my aunt, who lived in Kawit, to get me a certificate of indigency because it is one of the requirements for claiming. I guess it is not free and will cost 20 to 50 pesos. It may vary according to your connection with the barangay secretary. Just kidding! But that’s how it works, though. I hope my professor will not teach us via Google Meet tomorrow because I planned to go to Kawit early in the morning before lunch. Traffic is so heavy here that I have to adjust my schedule. Wish me luck tomorrow!


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for the sponsorship.

My previous articles you might like to read:

Thanks for reading. I'll see you next time!

12
$ 1.22
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

A good news.. congratulations

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayus..pang xmas 😂..hndi pang projects haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahha opo ate. perfect for christmas, may pang gastos ako. charr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laking tulong yan Marc. Ang ganda lang pag nasali ka sa scholarship kasi malaking tulong talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo. May mga bagay kang mabibili. Wahahha. Pero pang school din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super laking tulong na yun Marc kasi sa kanila yung money. Hindi mo magagamit yung own money mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a good thing that they chatted with you on messenger. It shows how serious they are. Congratulations to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup. Thanks so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee the Dennwhale is coming hehe, wowwww congrats and grabe the thing that they been chated you to messenger surely had something, kudos to those stuff.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga bro. Uwu. First time ko lang macontact at hanapin talaga sa social media para lang sa scholarship. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope the scholarship fee is much this time around. At the same time, I like that you accept it whether it big or little.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I'm just thankful to be selected by them so I'll claim it anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoyyy, nice. Big help yaan no matter what the amount is. And ang galing naman, ni contact ka nila, A for effort no. Naisip din siguro nila na you deserve it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu, grabe naman. Malaking tulong din kasi sa mga students yon ate lalo na sa mga college eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga, Congrats yiehhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Blessing nga kahit anong amount ang mareceive mo bukas. Minsan kase kinakalimutan na ang mga hindi na cocontact. Yung sayo staff pa ang nag reach out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po ate. Super nakakahiya talaga pero ayon, ang effort ng staff para hanapin sa fb haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah the staff are the one who's contacting the scholar? sana all, dito sa taguig, kelangan tlaga bantayan ang phone kase anytime tatawag ang mga nasa city hall regards sa scholarship, madami na ngayon napadalhan ng letter eh na may Date kung kelan makukuha yung scholarship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy hindi. Medyo exception lang talaga ako. Hahaha. Matagal ng nag kuhanan ng scholarship eh. Last day na ngayon. Baka nakita nila na hindi ako nag caclaim kaya nag contact sila sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago