This is the power of feelings, and I have embraced it well

18 46
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

This is Friday, and for some, this is a good day. We are now moving forward for another weekend, and we all love weekends. I don't have any plans, but I'm thinking about writing blogs ahead of time so that I have a draft ready to publish soon. Well, as you all know, a busy young man like me has a lot to do both online and in the physical world. There are things that need sorting—the unending review of coding, and of course, my task as a member of the family. I cannot ignore that, or else I will be scolded by either of my parents.

My daily routine is not fixed and is based on the demands of the day. If necessary, I must adjust and readjust my schedule so that it will fit for one full day. Sometimes, I manage to review my notes while reading blogs at the same time. I do not know how I did it, but it always happened to me. Surprisingly, I understood my notes and the blogs I’ve read. Perhaps this is due to the fact that I had already adapted to so-called multitasking and my body was used to it.

I aimed to write another article about a writing prompt that I saw on Reddit, and it’s worth a shot. If you have nothing in particular in mind to write about, then I advise you to browse Reddit. It offers you a wide variety of writing prompts that you can use here. Gosh! I saved a lot so that I could have many drafts as well. better than nothing, right? So, the writing prompt is this:

You were relentlessly mocked growing up whenever others found out your superpower was "feelings." You just found out the government considers you a universal threat and has been monitoring you closely.

I didn’t think or dream of having superpower-like feelings. It means you have control over the emotions of others, which may appear to be an idiotic or worthless power until you think about it deeply. It has plenty of benefits as well. First of all, feelings are quite powerful and have a distinct effect on everyone. It affects mood, rational thinking, and the actions a person will do. So, imagine someone who has no feelings for you and you suddenly gain control of his feelings and make him your boyfriend.

It seems cool, though. I’ve thought many things about how I can control people through their feelings because they can literally control a lot of people. However, as the prompt says, you have been found with this incredible power, and you are under the watchful eye of the government. It means your power is logically important and poses a threat to society when it is not controlled properly. What if you take control of someone and deliberately bring out their craziness?

That person can be like a wild dog, ready to kill someone for you. That is fantastic for those who have a fetish for pain and suffering. If I truly possessed the power of feelings, I believe I would use it to exert control over those who have been hurt and abused. I think it’s a great tool to ease their pain and trauma. Thus, letting them live happily without the barrier of self-pity You can say that it will be useful and purposeful. Well, powers are made for that, right?

If you were to have or possess the power of feeling, what exactly would you do with it? Who is the first person in the world you’d like to control? If you already know, please tell me who it is. 


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for the sponsorship.

My previous articles you might like to read:

Thanks for reading. I'll see you next time!

9
$ 1.79
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Sydney2
+ 5
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

hey can you please unblock me on telegram I am waiting you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I personally don't like it. Controlling someone else feeling? Is this a manipulation? I wouldn't like to have that kind of superpower and I don't think it's a superpower.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sort of. Pero fictional lang to beb ah. Ahahha. Wag ka magalit uwu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I'm reading this it's Saturday already Marc. Ang bilis ng araw. Parang nakakaba yung you control the others Marc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aba, lagi kang gising ng madaling araw ate. Night shift ka po ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May insomnia ako Marc. Nahihirapan ako sa pagtulog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As you ask heard having feeling as a superpower, my thought went directly to using it for my advantage. I really have a lot of ladies I'd use it control, capture and channel their feelings towards me🙈🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. Many will use power in that way and capture women's heart. Gosh! I wonder how many will be yours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bili nalang tayo gayuma lods, bawal na yang power eh, delikado tayo dyan. Haha joke lang, kung may power lang ako, it would be the feeling to be contented just by knowing he is or dili, we all gonna die.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaahha. San ba merong mga gayuma na yarn? Para naman mainlab na sya sakin. Eme.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Punta tayo siquijor lods, malamang madimi dun at nang makita na nya king ganu ka niya ka mahal. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I have the power of controlling feelings, it would definitely be me that I would like to control. If it means losing all the pain and worries, then, I'm down for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat feeling ko may pinag dadaanan ka ngayon? Are you okay lang ba, bro?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would say yes but I'm okay. No need to worry about me. :")

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Watch your white hairs haha, feels like it grows na thou you were still so young daming ganap uwuuuu, deserved mo bakasyon maybe sa boracay ganon haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron na nga akong white hairs bro. Hahaha. Wala eh, ganon talaga. Maraming ganap ngayon. Di ko naman maiwan lahat, dapat gawin na. Sarap mag bora, kaso walang budget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friday isn't a good day for me because I still have Saturday lol.. I don't want to control anyone's feelings either.it always has consequences

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, ay may work ka pa rin ng Saturday ate? Nakakasuffocate ang mang control ng feelings din. Uwu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago