Class Pictures: Do you still remember your former classmates?

50 97
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

It’s been a very long time when since we had a class picture. Class picture is the most treasure photo of every student because that is the only thing that we can remember from our former classmates on pre-school, elementary and high school. Do college students have class pictures as well? I don’t think so because we never had one. How much I missed my classmates who I have spent with through thick and thin.

I know there are funny and unforgettable memories behind our class pictures. Can we just reminiscence in my article today about how we created our class pictures. Class pictures are often the memories we had left during our student days. They are not just a photo, but a concrete memory of the past. Well, I cannot believe that I’m a college student now. I feel like I was just a high school student yesterday.

Before taking class picture (different scene)

When the teacher announced that the class will be having a picture taking and the whole class will start murmuring and chatting. Some students are starting to prepare their makeup, lipstick, Johnson’s white powder and their cologne. I don’t know why girls usually put a lot of lip gloss and eye liner. In fact, it is just a class picture.

I get it that we have to present ourselves properly and must be appealing to others. In high school, we don’t want to receive negative comments about our looks. We are easily get swayed by negativity because in high school phase, we are very curious and sensitive. We are exploring so many things because that’s how we are during those days. I still remember that most of my classmates before class picture taking. They are wearing their best uniform just for that. Can you imagine that they are doing their very effort for a single photo? Really something else.

During taking class picture

 Every time we had a class picture taking, we always tend to look forward to what place we were in the photo. I am quite tall so in evey class picture, I am in the back. I cannot blame the photographer because he wants a balance in the picture. It should be looking great. Anyways, as the class picture taking started we will have the formal one. Everyone will just stand straight and face an emotionless face. Blank face to be exact.

I have an epic fail experience during my 3rd year in high school. When we are getting off from the stage because that is the usual place for the background of class picture. My shoes fell because I thought there is another chair in front. What happened is that I fell a bit and the two chairs flew away. So the chairs became disarray. I never forget it because there is a photo on it on Facebook. The photographer had one shot of it and he exclusively uploaded it. Gosh!

Some of my class pictures

Class picture batch 2016-2017

This class photo was taken on 2017 when I was in 10th grade. One of the most memorable thing happened back then was when I baked a three-layered cake. The three-layered cake was made of different flavor. I remember that I found difficult on making its icing design and frosting. If you don't know, my specialization on high school is food technology which is based on vocational courses.

Our adviser is Ms. Sarmiento and she is sweet, lovely, and bubly personality. We called her Mam Bebe. We just called her that when it was private. Hehe. Because when other teacher heard about it, they might find it disrespectful or something. I am in the last row in the right side corner of the photo. Count three heads from the left and that is me. Sorry the photo is quite blurry due to my phone's camera.

Class picture batch 2012-2013

I am so proud in this photo. Why? Because finally I made it to enter the star section among the section in the overall grade level. Meaning, the students who entered the star section are the who excell in their academics. Every year, after the fourth grading, the top 10 students per sections will take an exam to determined who will be listed for the star section in the following school year.

At last, after taking an exam yearly, I got in. I still remember that we have 17 sections on the 5th grade so if every section has 10 students multiply by 17. The total product is 170 students. And the students for the star section only has 35. That is fixed. That's why when I saw my name before the brigada skwela. Gosh, I'm so happy and proud at the very least I entered even once. My total score back then is around 480 which I placed 26th. Haha. 26 over 170. Not bad.

I am in the left side

This is just an extra photo I got when I was in 10th grade. They are my closed friends back then, but only few stayed with me. They are good friends, I can assure that. What I missed about in high school is that my laugh is not filtered. I mean, it's not fake and it is genuine. Unlike now, since we're young adults, you are very selective to friends because you know they will not stay with you until the end.

I really have fun creating this article because I saw a lot of pictures taken back then and I remembered what high school days are like. If I will compare high school and college life, I would prefer high school. It's fun, no thesis, less projects and no professors who will just give you a low and unsatisfactory grade. What's your class picture story?

Thank you for reading!

 

25
$ 4.53
$ 4.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 15
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

I do not have a lot of friends but I can say that my small circle is a solid friendship. Remember, a bus can fit 50 people, but a lambo can fit 2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, I like that saying ate. Well, it doesn't matter how many friends we have, as long as we have that so called “solid friends”.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered all my classmates before but they did not seemed to remember me haha, hindi na sila namamansin kahit mag bunggoan pa kayo sa daan 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awie. Ang saklap naman non ate. May mga classmates talagang ganon eh. Snobber na agad after.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes lalo na yung mga naging successful na.. napipili nalang yung down to earth talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din before laging naglalagay ng powder sa mukha para kunwari maputi hahaha that moment,

Totoo talaga yan talagang paghahandaan ang pag papa picture kasi syempre lahat gusto maging maganda ang anggulo ng pagkakakuha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee ate.. Alam na alam kapag may class picture, hiraman na ng mga polbo. Haha. After non, for sure ubos na ubos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng mga section names no. Hehe. Kilala mo pa sila lahat? Kase ako, kilala pa. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po ate. Mostly flowers talaga anh names ng mga sections. Haha. Kilala ko pa naman yuny iba ate kasi may names yon sa likod ng picture haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These memories are old but gold. The stories that is filled with fun, adventure, and curiosity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful memories bruh. I guess it's being 5 years or so since leaving high school. I ain't sure I still will recognize some of my classmates. I have a few contacts, but the rest I guess is HISTORY. How time flies 😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well what matters most is that we enjoy our time being a high school student before. Time sure goes by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These memories are old but gold. behind those pictures have a lot of stories to tell, and those memories are forever and worthy to be treasure for life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the first time I read about old but gold. Hi TeacherJen! Yeah, there's a lot of stories to tell. The stories that is filled with fun, adventure, and curiosity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your uniform in highschool is my uniform in my elementary hahaha, remebering those days is fun until you realize your already growing old char hahaha that was great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. Marami namang ganyang uniform. Pero ang alam ko nag palit na ng design ang alma mater ko nung high school. Well aging is part of the process.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay ang galing marunong mag bake. I never cooked in our TLE subjects before. Hahaha. Wala akong alam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po ate. Mga basic baking lang naman po. Haha. Hindi ako marunong kapag stuffed cake na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at least marunong sa basics. hehe ako waley talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In all the class pictures I had, I am always at the back of the photo lol. Tangkad ko kasi and no choice hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Same here kuys. Laging nasa likod ng mga pictures. Hindi talaga ako napa pwesto sa gitnaan or before the end row. Hays. Anong height mo kuys? 5'8 lang ako. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just sad that our batch had no group photos during our Elementary and High School graduation. But still, my high school friends are the ones I deem my friends in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? That's sad! Graduation is the most exciting and fun day in our life. It's the day we will depart from our school and start new journey. That's really sad bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been over 8 years I left high school and I have lost contact with a lot of my classmates. I still see some of them around in my city, but it's just a few of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's quite long. Just what I have said, only few will stay by our sides. The rest will leave permanently and will not talk to us anymore. Just like forgetting the book you read several years ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

School days and school friends are really the best part of our lives no one can forget them my all school friends and fellows are still in my mind even though we didn't meet with each other from the couple of years, but they are still alive in my heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true ate. We may not meet them frequently but they are always part of our lives. Always welcome to have a conversation and stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

School life is the best and the most exiting moments in one’s life. I still remember majority of my classmate but not all. But we didn’t take much pictures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. School life especially on high school is very exciting and fun. You will experience almost everything in your adolescent life there. Crush, puppy love, gf/bf, broken hearted, get-together with friends, cutting classes and many more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those moment were the best. During my time, phones were not common so we depend on the Camera of the photographer and to his twisted instructions 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. At my time, camera ia already available on phone however it is very rare to have a good camera back then. The thing is we only have keypad phones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I don't really have that remarkable class taking picture but one thing I can't really forget about that picture thingy was during our picture taking for school ID. Like 'twas really embarrassing.😭😆 I looked horrible when I smiled because my cheeks were obviously trembling as the whole class was staring at me! HAHAHAHHAHA I was really that shy. The photographer also had a hard time taking mine because I can't really stay still for a short time. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was epic! Well, I'm quite shy whenever someone take a photo of mine especially when they are totally strangers. Most of my ID pictures are quite ugly. Ugh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA like they're really making us uncomfortable 😌😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakoooo. Naalala ko yung class picture na nagpigtail pa ako HAHAHAHAHAH Nakakamiss problemahin ang mga simpleng bagay lang noon 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Nakakatawa nga ate nay nga classmate tayong nandidiri kapag nakikita nila yung class picture nilang naka bangs or nakapang jejemon na style ng buhok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA nakakahiya na nga ipakita eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na medyo di biniyayaan ng height kaya laging nakaupo sa class picture hahaha. Actually nung high school lang ako natututong ngumiti sa class picture kaya lahat ng c.p ko nung elem nakasimangot lahat Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww saklap naman na hindi nabiyayaan ng tangkad. I bet you are cute. Sabi nila basta kinulang sa height, cute. Awiiee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ahz tanda ko pa sila since nung elem ako, pero grade 1 di na 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy haha. Kilala ko naman sila pero iilan nalang. May asawa na ata yung iba samin eh. Nakikita ko kasal na. Nauhan pa ko. Hays. Eto walang jowa. Sadlife.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually kuya same tayo ng high school uniform kaya nagulat ako hahahah. Oo di ko malilimutan class picture namin kasi nakasama ko si crush sa iisang pic eh HAHAHAH the one that got away 4 years ago~~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy weh? Marami namang same ang uniform basta hindi lang magka province. Awiee. Wala akong picture na magkasama kami ng crush ko. Shy type ako. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako wala na yung class picture ko nong elementary, yung senior high school nalang. Ang ginawa ko pinalaminate ko para hindi siya magfade.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka lagay naman to sa photo album ate. Nabuksan ko lang kanina since nagkaroon ng paglilinis ng kwartong naganap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ang ganda naman May class pictures kayo, sa amin wala eh. Pero na-memorize ko pa yung mga mukha at names ng mga classmates ko noon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga names yung class pictures ko ate sa likod non para naaalala ko kung ano mga names nila. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa lang isipin ang mga memories while looking sa mga pictures Marc. Yung uniform niyo Marc katulad ng uniform ng bunso kong kapatid nung highschool siya. Ganyan yung mga uniform nila sa mga girls. I'm sure miss mo na sila Marc. San na ba sila ngayon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpalit na ata ng school uniform design ang former school ko ate. Pero okay naman sya nung panahon namin. Haha. Anyways, hiwa-hiwalay po kasi kami ng univ na pinasukan so madalang lang kami magkita kita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah oo Marc. Ganyan talaga binabago din yung school uniform. Ganun ba Marc. Sulitin ang araw pag nagkita-kita kayo ulit Marc. Alam ko miss niyo na ang bawat isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago