Celebrating my mother's unplanned birthday

44 54
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

My phone rang loudly in the melody of chirping bird tune. I covered my head with blanket once more before I go out to my bed. But my bed is pulling me and my mind is commanding me to sleep again. No, I have to wake up early today because it is nanay's birthday. There are a lot to prepare especially the foods. I am task to cut, chop, and grater ingredients. My body feels heavy because I felt tired from what happened last night.

Since we have inflated pool, we aired it. The summer heightened with incredibly hot temperature and thus the air was quite off. Can you imagine we're very near in farm, but you cannot feel any wind at all. That's why we decided to inflate our pool and soaked ourselves. It felt good. I started to stay in the water around 7 pm and leave around 9:30 pm. We watched the newly released western series from Netflix Bridgerton season 2. Oh, we just finished two episodes. I bought pizza and fries as well to make it more a little bit fancy. There's a Novellino wine left by my cousin before and I shot some too. What an incredible night.

The hidden plan

Supposedy, the plan we had talked about for my mother's birthday was to celebrate it just the five of us. We will not invite any family relatives because my parents are saving money now to finish our house. Our house isn't finished yet. There are some parts which we like to change and add. If you are living in subdivision, you know that houses are not fully furnished. We had to repair the ceiling of the house because of too much heat at the height particulary on the second floor.

But we have no idea that my aunties and uncles had already plan something. They told us that they will come here and bring some food. Of course, it would be embarrassing if we will not prepare anything and eat only what they bring. The foods they will bringam are for our snacks like pichi-pichi, ginataan, and maja. Right, my aunt Bagie baked some cupcakes and puto too. So we have to cook viands for lunch. I will cook Bicol Express, stuffed chicken and buffalo wings. Then the rest will be cook by my father like grilled bangus, sinampalukang manok and menudo.

My relatives are coming!

I opened my phone and read the notifications that pop-up every minutes. They will leave the house in Kawit and Bacoor at 10 o clock and will arrive here around 11:30 o'clock. Just perfect for lunch. But the problem is if we can finish all the dishes we're cooking right now. There are only two gas stoves running and the woods we usually use are consumed. So how the heck I am still writing an article despite I am busy today. Actually, I'm writing this while I am in the comfort room and for every break I have done in preparing ingredients.

I started writing this around 7:30 am and time check is 9:48 am. I have been typing for 2 hours already. And it seems I am far from finishing it because it has only 3 minutes reading time. Oho, speaking of relatives are coming, my cousins are here now. Our dogs are barking in high pitch tone and my sister is assisting them coming in. They used their bikes coming here and they are sweating a lot. I envy my cousins because they can bike that long. I didn't like to bike or drive any vehicles. I developed a phobia due to I am almost hit by tricycle in the first time and truck for the second time. I do not try to ride any vehicles until now.

My birthday wish for my mother

Honestly, I am not very talkative and expressive about my love to my family. That is not my love language. Today, although my nanay will not read this but I will message her here. Oh, dear me, I am quite shy.

Nay, you have been a wonderful nanay for all these years. You endured tumultuous amount of hardships together with tatay. There are times I knew and I felt that you cannot bare it anymore. However, you still continue to move forward for us, for our family. My heart is deeply hurt when I heard something bad about you. When people belittle you because you are just working as machine operator. So what? It is a decent job and it pays enough to support our needs.

I want you to know that we love you so much. You are a wonderful mother despite of your faults and lacks. To be honest nay, If I will be given a chance to choose a mother. Will I choose you again? Definitely not. Just kidding! Of course, I will choose you again and again. No mother likes you. I still remember when I was young that you used to give us new phones every year because that's what we wish for in our birthday. Thankfully, you bought us one

Finally, nay always remember that when I will support you and tatay all the time. When I finally got a decent job after graduation, my first ever salary will be allotted only to the both of you. I will not even think to buy something from that salary. I want you the first person in these world to taste the fruit of my labor because you deserved it. I love you yesterday, today and for a life time.

This is the end of my article with my message to my nanay. Please bear my article today because I made this for my nanay. Anyways, I will probably read and reply to all comments later this night. Let's cheer and enjoy our lives to the fullest.

Thank you for reading!

23
$ 7.73
$ 7.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @yhanne
$ 0.10 from @Captainkay
+ 13
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

ang sweet naman ng inyong relatives bhie. Di gaya ng ibang relatives mag aagawan sa lupa so ending, walang reunion na magaganap charr..

ilang eps ba ung bridgerton parang gusto ko na panoodin yan whahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy ayaw ng mga lolo at lola ko ng agawan ng lupa. Haha. Pantay pantay lahat silamg magkakaptid ng 100sqm.

Nakalimutan ko na kung ilang eps ang bridgerton pero tapos na season 2 ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abaaaa maganda talaga pamilya nyo kung ganun. Well ganun daw talaga pag sa probinsya eh.

Papanoodin ko na yan kasi si tiktok eh. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your Nanay Denmarc! Ang sarap ng foods ini imagine ko habang nagbabasa ako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your lovely mom dear friend. You are a really good son of your mother. GOD bless your mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatouch naman message mo po. Mas nakakatuwa kasi naaalala ng mga relatives mo birthday ni nanay. Sobrang rare lang yung dadayuhin pa nila sister nila. So touching.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your Nanay! πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³ Mukhang marami-rami ang mailuluto ah padala nalang dito sa bahay namin via grab ,LBC, or foodpanda AHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Thankfully, may naihanda naman at nairaos din. Unexpected talaga ang pag punta nila kaya wala masyadong handa. Kahit limpia na favourite ng bayan, hindi nakagawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow lovely article for nanay I hope if she read this she will be very happy and I wish her the happiest birthday on earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She will be happy, yes. But it's a secret article I made for her. She will not read this unless she discovered my read cash account hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing your mother a happiest birthday πŸŽ‰ More decades to come. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awie. Gusto ko yung decades kaysa sa years. Thanks for your greeting bro. Really appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww Happy Birthday to your Mom Parang nagkaroon din ng mini reunion ano. For sure she's very happy ng sobra πŸ”₯πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate. Since nandito na rin lahat ng magkakapatid. And almost perfect attendance rin ang mga pinsan ko. Haha. Medyo magulo lang po ng konti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday po sa mother mo, she may have many more birthdays to come .. ang saya nyo po πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes she will. She will have more birthdays to celebrate and it will be fun. Thanks much for this greeting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also just celebrated the 83rd bday of our Grandpa, we were all present here hehe, but the real day was left two days ago from now.

Boi I just want to contact someone here hehe.

@Codename_Chikakiku nagsend kaba ng fund sa coin.ph ko? May narecived ako sa email eh. Halla yung coin.ph ko di pa magamit kasi nawala phone ko, need din some verifications for sending naka stock din doon ang pambili ko new phone, just that I need to wait 72 hourse before the new number will appears. Naku po, if nagsend ka din for sure stocked din yun boi, pasensiya na. Baka emergency pa yun, di na pwedi TG account ko wala na phone ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much bro. Daming birthday celebration this March. Haha. Nakakatuwa lang isipin kasi naka survive nitong pandemic.

Nagulat lang ako sa convo nyo. Hahaha. Nabasa ko rin kasi plug ni chikakiku sa gc sa tg eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay lang po 2k lang naman po yun, sa susunod na lang po I send saken, nawala ba phone mo Kuya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo huhu last saturday, nagulat nga ako may email nag pop sa laptop ko may recieved akong BCH ikaw agad naisip ko. Bili sana ako prepared na pambili pero nastock ako sa coin,ph kasi need ng verification number eh nawala din sabay yung sim at phone. Wenesday ko na masend yun bro, at maka withdraw din kasi need 72 hours before ma aapear sa coin,ph ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige lang po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely article for nanay, happiest birthday to her. Lol, save some pichi-pichi, bicol, stuffed chicken and buffalo wings for me. Let's merry together. Lol, happy birthday to nanay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks much friend. Nanay means mother. Of course, i saved some foods and is stock to our refrigerator. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday po, nay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po ate. Super appreciated po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maligayang kaarawan sa iyong nanay..sana'y maging malusog siya palagi at magkaroon pa ng lakas para kayo'y maasikaso.πŸŽ‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat kuys. Walang hiling kundi ang humaba pa ang kanyang buhay at makapiling ng matagal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your nanay ❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po. Truly appreciated this. Simple greeting is big enough for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to you nanayπŸŽ‰pray for her good health. Just enjoy the day and always pray for security.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks much kuys. Ayun, kahit hindi grande kasi di namin expected na pupunta sila dito. Haha. I'm claiming that kuys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po, hope you and your relatives enjoy that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your nanay:) I wish all the best for her:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ate Yhanne. Very appreciate ko po. I wish her the best too. Nawa'y hindu na sya mastress masyado. Kasi lately, pansin ko medyo stress sya. As panganay, mas ramdam ko yun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday kay Nanay Denn. Ang sweet ng message mo para kay Nanay. God bless your family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awieee. Deserved naman ni nanay yon.. Ang for the record, it is real and genuine letter. Thanks much ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deserve na deserve ni Nanay yan. Walang anuman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I'm writing this while I am in the comfort room

sorry natawa ako dito. By the way, happ birthday kay ader mooooo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Oo kasi nasaktuhan kasi na medyo tinawag ako ni kalikasan. Take time na rin to write haha. Thanks much Gyra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to your mother! I know she is very happy to have a son like you and may all the dreams of your mother will come true. πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, thank you Sydney. No, I am very happy to have a mother like her. Kahit na matanda na ang parents natin, I know na may mga pangarap pa rin sila na gustong makamtan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday to your mom Marc! πŸŽ‰β€οΈ Alam mo Marc, gustong-gusto ko talaga marinig yung nanay. Di kasi ako tumatawag ng ganyan. Mama nakasanayan ko. Yung nanay parang ang sweet sakin. πŸ₯° Wishing her best and more birthdays to come. Always in good health. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks much ate. Oo nga po kapag nanay ang tawag, very maka Filipino talaga. Ayun pahinga lang ngayon, kaya mag reply muna haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Marc kaya gusto ko yung nanay. Ang simple lang tas ang sweet pakinggan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago