My new friends

17 50
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

I'm not a fan of making friends but these people make me happy.

I like to watch football at the bar so i can charge my phone and also drink. The first day I entered the bar,the bartender attended to me so well that I had to come again the following day. I study the guy so well that I started laughing with him, sometimes I call him baby and he will tell me I was pulling his leg. One day I requested for his number and told him I want him to teach me how to book game on sporty bet. When I got home that day, we chatted and he was telling me he can't date another man's girlfriend and that I'm not of the same standard with him, he even told me how much is he collecting as salary that he will now be giving girlfriend, I laughed and told me that wasn't my intention that I'm not interested in any relationship and I only want to be a friend. He was surprised the way I related and accepted my friendship. Ever after,I go there to charge and watch football.

Some weeks after, as usual I went to his bar,when I got in a lady was already sitting in my space,i ask her if I could join her and she accepted. Later one of her friend wanted to come also but she didn't know how to direct the person so I told her the name of the bar. When the person came It was a guy, they are friends and in their conversations I discovered I the lady's birthday so I decided to buy more drink on the table for her and her friend and myself and the bartender who is also my friend. After we see the time has gone and she said her house gate has been closed by 9:30 pm so I told her we can all sleep at the bartender's house. We make her day fun for her and the following day we exchanged numbers to chat online and we already fixed another day for us all which will be the bartender free day from work. So now I have three friends, Ola(bartender), Temmy (student), and Kenny (designer).

On our first meeting to know eachother, Kenny wasn't available but Ola brought someone else who lives in same house with him, the guy is having issues with his marriage and it already affecting him so he had to bring him along to have fun with us. We talk to him not to take things too hard on himself and try to focus on his little child. We make him happy with funny words and life reality and he was happy laughing with us. Yesterday when we met him at Ola's bar, he was so happy to see us and said the advice we gave him is working for him and his wife is wondering what was happening to him for ignoring her and not even eating her food. Well it was my idea to him to ignore his wife for some times to see if she will come back to her senses,not to eat her food and also when she ...........(I won't say her offence I'm sorry) he should try to just ignore it. Well that was how we have the 5th friend with us.

Since the day I met them all, I am very happy, we created a WhatsApp group for us all and there we talk about life and business. I am now close to the lady more because I never had any female friend so close to me because of my experience with a female friend when I was in secondary school. I feel so free with her and she is also free with me. The only busy people are Ola and Kenny because they work till night although Ola's bar is the meeting place so we get to talk when he's free. We share ideas of wealth and we also enjoy life together to put out our worries. Kenny and the other guy are married and Ola and Temmy are in relationship, me I love my single life with no stress. Whenever any of them complains to me and I listen then advice them on what to do, but it doesn't work same way for me, when I have relationship issue I find it hard to solve and instead of giving myself unnecessary stress I rather be single.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

How is your weekend gonna be..........

Mine is ..................... you gerrit, I you don't gerrit forget about it.

Have a wonderful weekend

20
$ 5.96
$ 5.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 10
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

Comments

I love having friends but I find it hard communicating with people, which makes them think I'm proud and therefore limiting the number of friends I have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, same. My previous relationships are all stressful, so I rather be single right now and reached my goals. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relating with a good friend or right person, make this life so funful, but walking with a wrong people in life, create bad influence on man and it makes life so boring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me talk...๐Ÿ˜… You really asked the guy for his number, this is rare and that's the guy was skeptical and pointed at relationship stuff. Another one, from a good survey, I've come to find out that the single People give the best of relationship advise. Hahaha. And they don't have people to lay down their challenges too. Single life is free๐Ÿคธ๐Ÿคธ๐Ÿคธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it cool to make friends. As much as you have the freedom of choice, I don't think you should get involved too frequently with alcohol and gambling. There are responsible guys out there who may not consider taking alcohol or frequenting a bar for whatsoever reasons as an act of responsibility, let alone a lady gambling......... Have fun, responsibly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That I said bar doesn't mean I drank alcohol,don't they sell other drinks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friends are just friends. In fact, life without friends is useless. To live life well, you need some good friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yipp, I gerrit, I don't wanna forget about it....lololo

You made all your friends at the bar, that's pretty Cool, I could see that you love to mingle with guys. Errrrrrrrrr, that's fine. I will say that better, ladies at times can be so annoying, I think I found my niche here..

I don't keep friends, but the person I can still call my friend is a guy too, and a one lady too, who is my childhood friend, though she's in military now, but we do paint the town red anytime she's back , together with the other guy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice having new friends, I am always to meet people in person so I prefer I stay alone to myself but I can be crazy when it is virtual though,I come in peace ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really good to have new set of friends and I'm happy for you that you met some.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Few yet real friends are the best. But sad to say there are rare to find now. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great way to click with peeps. Such affinity is quite hard to come by these days. There are people you meet in life that you just know they are meant to be part of your journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy to find good friends but when you find them, you're a lucky person and that's what happened in this story, it's a really nice one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love how you socialize and made friends. I don't make friends like that because I prefer to be alone and also a shy girl ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really good to make new friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hummm this your new friends are just amazing and I have one this on my head that ola will one day......you gerrit? if you don't gerrit forget about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice making friends. I believe that your friendship would emerge into something great with time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago