Slice of Life: I Didn’t Sleep for 1 Week

13 52
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Personal

This week is our finals. That means this second semester of ours is fast approaching to an end. And today's article is about how I am barely surviving our finals season from May 21 until May 27...

Because of my situation recently, I feel like I'm in the kdrama of "Squid Game" wherein I shouldn't sleep or else I'll be dead. Haha.

Saturday (May 21)

On this day, I was able to have 11 hours of focus time in doing my schoolworks. Since May 16, I have been trying to try the pomodoro technique wherein I will set a timer for 1 hour to be focused.

I am kind of proud of myself for this day because...

  • I got to submit 4 notes (Indonesian, Cambodian, Nepal, and Tibetan Architecture) for our “History of Architecture 3” subject.

  • I submitted my Module 8 in the “General Ethics” subject.

  • I did my report for “Statics of Rigid Bodies” about the “Method of Section”. I edited my presentation on Canva.

I slept at 12 am with my earphones on while playing sleeping music on Spotify that I usually play whenever I want to sleep but my surroundings are noisy.

Sunday (May 22)

thumbnail of my article "Here's What Happened on My Birthday... and Another Birthday"

I woke up at 5 am. My morning didn’t start right because when I woke up, my brother is still playing a gun game on his phone with a blast of music and it really irritates me every time he does that. I always told him to put on earphones because it is annoying as hell but he doesn’t care much. Ugh! I woke up early because I plan to record my output. So I was really irritated with my brother.

What I did instead was showered, skincare, breakfast, coffee, and just my morning routine in general. When I got back to my room, my brother is already sleeping. Which is better. And so I started to record 2 voiceovers for my outputs.

Later that day, I succeeded in recording 2 voiceovers on my Mama's phone because my phone is already in full storage.

Then, I started to tie-dye my shirt, our activity in PE. I asked my little niece and nephews to help me with filming. I let the tie-dye shirt in a plastic bag and will continue it tomorrow.

Then, I take notes for “History of Architecture 3”.

I also got to publish Here's What Happened on My Birthday... and Another Birthday.

I had 8 hours of focus time on this day.

Monday(May 23)

Photo from Pinterest (I posted the tie-dye that I made on my noise.cash)

I woke up at 6 am even though I set my alarm at 7. I immediately ate my breakfast, showered, etc. Then I continued doing my tie-dye shirt. After that, I edited the video, then...

  • I got to submit my tie-dye-making output at 3:40 pm.

I had 8 hours of focus time again today. I forgot what I did afterward. Haha. But I remembered sleeping at 1 am.

Tuesday(May 24)

I woke up at 7 am. And here are the things I did...

  • I published What would I do if read.cash is Gone?

  • Done with a final exam in "The Contemporary World". I got 60/60 with the help of some of my classmates haha perks of online exams.)

  • Done with a final exam in "Statics of Rigid Bodies".

  • I filmed some videos, edited, and submitted my PE vlog/motivational video which I was proud of. It is the one and only that I am proud of among my previous PE outputs. Haha.

I slept at 3:30 am.

Wednesday (May 25)

I woke up at 9 am. I mostly did my ABT 2 Plate 3, the perspective, which I struggled at doing. I did other things aside from that.

For rest time, I read the new kabanata (chapter) of the ongoing story that I’m reading, "Shelter in Your Fingertips" by Jonaxx.

Thursday (May 26)

On this day...

  • I finally submitted my plate number 3 in ABT 2 subject.

In the afternoon, I started to do my Plate in AD 4 (Architectural Design 4), a hospital building. I find it hard because the space of it is overwhelming. Too much planning to do. 😭

I slept at 12:30 am.

Friday (May 27)

Photo from Cargo, a design for a hospital building (HOW I WISH I CAN DO THIS TOO FOR THIS SEM LOL)

Today, I woke up at 6:40 am and immediately do my morning routine. Afterward, I started writing this article on my laptop.

Now, I will proceed to continuing my architectural plate for hospital building.

Closing Thought

The title is meant to clickbait (what a hypocrite, self haha).... I Didn’t Sleep for 1 Week. Well, my average sleep for the past days/weeks are only 5-6 hours. As a sleepy and lazy person, that's a very no to little sleeping time for me already. I want my 7-8 hours sleep back. Huhu. But I have no choice but to sacrifice my sleep for a while. Once this is over, I will really get my sleep back!

Also, I am kinda a morning person now. My sleeping schedule looks like... me sleeping at 12-1 am, then waking up at 5-7 am. I was a night owl beforehand, I shared about it here: Slice of Life: The Night Owl Girl with Unhealthy Sleeping Schedule. I realized that I am somehow more productive by being a morning person. Bceuase being a night owl makes me feel like a zombie when waking up.

I am really busy so I'm sorry if I'm not reading articles that much or interacting both here and on noise.cash. Bawi ako once our semester is over. 😉

Enough with my blabbering though. Bye for now because I'll get back to doing my plates. Have a great day, everyone!

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: May 27, 2022

3
$ 0.88
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Personal

Comments

Hahaha, omg this is why I did not pursue the course. I would always be lacking sleep if I didn't change course.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhu. What course did you took in exchange?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Switched to my preferred arts course. Arki was never my choice but they dissuaded me from enrolling to an arts degree at first so I chose that but nooo. Haha. Sleep is ❤. 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to you.. Haha pag finals talaga ma sasacrifice talaga sleep natin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😭😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe nasa-sacrifice po talaga yung sleep natin para lang matapos yung requirements na need ipasa. I feel you po dahil ganyan din ako ngayon pero mas kakaonti po yung tulog nyo kumpara sa akin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Malalagpasan din natin to. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe natawa ako dun sa brother mo sis na may music pala tas naka irritate sayo. Pag ganyang din siguro kapatid ko maiinis din ako sis lalo na pag may ginagawa ka tas merong maingay. Masakit sa tainga pa talaga yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo. Di talaga ako nakaka-concentrate sa ginagawa pag may maingay na music or unnecessary noise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww you are so productive with all your acads. I already read also about the chances of downfall of platform, I pray that it won't happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so po talaga na di mangyari yun :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, I couldn't do that, without sleeping for one is just so diminishing our immune system. I first saw that movie and it seems its so nice to see.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What movie? I can't remember a movie that I mentioned in this article. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago