Slice of Life: The Night Owl Girl with Unhealthy Sleeping Schedule

12 62
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

Welcome to the newly created article series of mine wherein I share some details of how my days went or some interesting misadventures in my life. It is what I called "Slice of Life" and this is the first entry.

Photo from Pinterest

Monday (March 28)

I woke up at around 7 or 8 am with blood. Yes. You read it right. Blood. Because unfortunately, I got my first day of the monthly menstrual period (normalize talking about it and this shouldn't be a taboo because it's 21st century, people!). And so I immediately wash up and the feeling of sleepy-ness went away. So instead of going back to sleeping, I just published an article which is this one: Why I Stopped My Online Clothing Business When Pandemic Hits.

After that, I did my usual morning routine which is to eat breakfast, sip on my black coffee while watching YouTube videos, and other stuff.

Then, I spent most of my night until midnight just doing my plate.

I slept at around 3 am.

Tuesday (March 29)

Most of the areas in our city had an scheduled power interruption or brownout from 6:00 am - 6:00 pm. Meaning, 12 hours. And it was a long amount of time for a power interruption!

I was supposed to hang out with my friends cause we planned to eat out in the afternoon since we have a power interruption in our city. Sadly, I didn’t go with them anymore even though I wanted to because I remembered that we have a midterm exam in the "Statics in Rigid Bodies" subject.

And so from 1:30 pm, I started answering our midterm exam, then I submitted my midterm exam in "Statics in Rigid Bodies" at around 4 pm.

At 5:30, we had a Google Meet in “The Contemporary World”. Our group is the first one who reported followed by 2 other groups. It ended past 7:00 pm. We had overtime.

After that, I ate dinner and headed to my room to do my architectural plates.

Then, I and my family ate sweet corn as our night snack at 10 pm.

Afterward, I went back inside my room and I realized that the floor plan that I did last midnight was terribly wrong so I created another floor plan. 😭

I slept at around 3 am once again.

Wednesday (March 30)

Photo from Pinterest

I published an article in the morning (Who am I Voting for this Halalan 2022?).

Then, I just did my usual routine. Morning routine, do architectural plates, and slept at 3 am again and again (which I am not proud of!)

Thursday (March 31)

Most of my time was spent on making plates again and I started to do an elevation plan.

This was the day wherein around noontime, my body felt SO TIRED! My head is aching as well. And I am aware that this is all because of my unhealthy sleeping schedule which is sleeping at around 2-3 am and sometimes 4 am, then waking up the next morning at 7 -8 am if we have classes or mostly 9-10 am. Freakin' unhealthy!

Since I gave myself some time to chill, I and my elder brother went to the city plaza and bought different shawarma. Shawarma pita, rice, and nachos.

I gave my body some time to rest amidst the loaded school tasks! I slept around 11 pm this time. So much better than my usual sleeping schedule of 3 am.

Friday (April 1)

Photo from Pinterest

In the morning, I published an article about my monthly summary/overview for March: Earning 0.3 BCH, KDrama, and Academics | March 2022.

In the afternoon, we had carbonara as our snack cooked by my eldest brother and I also helped somehow.

Then, we had adobo for dinner!

I forgot what time I slept at this time but I guess it was still around 1-3 am.

Saturday (April 2)

When I woke up, I immediately published What I Spent in March.

I went to a dental clinic for my brace because one of the brackets got removed while I was eating Super Crunch junk food. Hahahaha. I went there at 9 am. There are always several amounts of patients lined up there so I mostly spend a couple of hours there. While waiting for my turn, I started reading "Shelter in Your Fingertips" by Jonaxx on the Jonaxx Stories app. Jonaxx is my favorite Filipina author and I have made an article about her here: Jonaxx: My Favorite Author. Then, I went home at 11 or 12, my elder brother fetched me.

When I got home, I just did the usual things like eating meals and doing school stuff.

At 8 am, we went to a place of worship, then went back home.

I slept at 2 am at that time.

Sunday (April 3)

One of the first things I did when I woke up is to open my laptop, write an article, then published it. This is the most recent article that I published: I am Leaving Philippines and will Move to Europe :(.

Afterward, I ate boiled egg and rice for breakfast, along with my black coffee (as usual). Then, a super delicious adobo for lunch cooked by my mama! I ate adobo again for dinner because there are still leftovers.

Afterwards, I went to my room and watched "Twenty Five Twenty One" episodes 15 and 16 (finale). 🤧

Before I went to bed, I wrote on my journal, then I slept at 2:30 am.

Closing Thought

That's how my week went. It reveals my unhealthy sleeping schedule. I consider myself as a night owl( rather than an early bird) because my peak of productivity starts on afternoon 'til midnight. But I do really want to be an early bird somehow because I think that's a healthier lifestyle.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: April 4, 2022

9
$ 4.13
$ 4.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
+ 2
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

Comments

I'm planning na magpabrace this year ate using my Bitcoin Cash earnings. I just want to ask po, how much do you spend in your brace? Is it installment po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My brace costs around P25k po ata. Upper teeth lang pina-brace ko since maayos naman po sa lower ko and additional cost pa kasi pag nagpa-brace ako sa lower. If upper and lower po, usually around P50k ata, depende din kasi yan sa condition ng teeth mo po. Mas ok na installment kesa isang bagsakan. Hope it helps po :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gahhh, any pinakaayaw ko talaga sa lahat ee pagkakaroon ng monthly period. Buti malamg di regular regla ko kaya diko nararanasa monthly may laktaw lagi na isa ee How are you naman na now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Regular sakin huhu. Pero di ka ba natatakot na irregular? Sabi daw kasi parang may problema kapag ganyan. Around 2 am parin sleep ko huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatakot pero wala ee irregular na talaga. Hayae nalang naku.

Bat grabi naman sleeping time mo 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat grabi naman sleeping time mo

Huhu. Normal na daw to sa course namin eh. Huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hadoi ka, kawawa naman mata mo pag ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung panahon na grabe pagkahumaling ko sa stories ni Jonaxx talagang 4 or 5am na ako natutulog tapos gising 8am then gawaing bahay , luto , ligo at basa ulit haha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umabot na din ako sa ganyan sis huhu. 5 am ako natulog tapos 6 or 7 need na gumising kasi may pasok pa huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis siguro di ko kaya yung matulog ng super late, usually 9 or 10 pm ok na sakin minsan hanggang 11 pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all sis ganyan. Yan din ideal ko eh kaso wala, nasanay na yung katawan ko sa 12-3 am matulog :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago