Happy Birthdays to my Family!

32 52
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

February is a special month for our family because it is not just a love month but also a birthday bash month. We have several family members that celebrate their birthdays this month. On February 4, it's my nephew's birthday. February 9 is my niece's birthday. February 10 is for my elder brother's birthday. And lastly, February 12 is my eldest brother's birthday. To sum it up, we don't only have one, not two, and not three, but four birthday celebrations in total! 🎉

Photo from The Farmer's Daughter

My Nephew's Birthday

My mama, my nephew, and my niece went to attend the mass early in the morning. It is a tradition for us to always go to church on our birthday to thank God for another year that He has given to us. And for that day, we are so thankful for another year of my nephew. He turned five years old last February 9.

Then at around 9 am, we celebrated my nephew's birthday at a nearby beach.

We prepared foods such as:

  • black forest cake that I brought from Graceland

  • puto, pizza bread, and happy choco brought from Graceland as well

  • Jollibee chicken joy

  • spaghetti cooked by my youngest brother

  • others that I can't remember (haha)

It was actually a gloomy and rainy day but it didn’t stop us from enjoying the beach. We swam and ate well together. I had so much fun that day!

My Niece's Birthday

My niece turned 7 years old! They also started the day by going to the church and thanking God for blessing her with another year.

This is the birthday where we really prepared well even a week before. So beforehand, Mama, my elder brother, and I bought things that were needed for the birthday party such as balloons, decors, groceries, etc.

Regarding the cake and cupcakes, we ordered it from my friend.

While on the exact birthday of my niece's in the morning of February 9, my girl cousins, aunt, and I helped out with decorations. While my siblings and others were in charge of cooking different kinds of food. Also, my elder brother designed and edited what's on the tarpaulin.

On that same morning, me and my girl cousin also created the flow of the program for the party, and it went like this (kind of cause I can't remember the exact happenings):

  • entrance of birthday celebrant

  • opening prayer

  • opening remarks

  • 7 dance

  • 7 candles

  • singing of happy birthday song and blowing the candle

  • eating time

  • games (hep hep hooray, bring me, stop dance, longest happy birthday, calamansi relay, paper race)

I and my cousin were the emcees at that time. Hahaha. It was fine for me cause not a lot of people were invited. It was just exclusively for family, relatives, and friends of my niece who lives around our neighborhood.

I was so proud of our family because we managed to pull off a small birthday party for our niece with a theme of Belle or 'Beauty and the Beast'. ❤️💛

To be honest, I didn't know if 7 dance and 7 candles are really a thing because as far as I know, it is only done on 18th birthdays or debuts. But I just searched now and confirmed that 7 dances, 7 candles, etc. really do happen. Haha.

My Elder Brother's Birthday

On February 10, my elder brother turned 25 years old. Since we had a birthday party on February 9, we somehow still have many foods so we didn't buy much on this day.

In the evening, one of my other elder brother bought a Golden Dragon's fried chickens for 12 pax because it is the request and is the favorite food of my elder brother who had his birthday.

We ate the Golden Dragon's fried chickens for our dinner. It's my first time to eat it and it was really tasteful. No wonder it's my brother's favorite.

My Eldest Brother's birthday

February 12 was my eldest brother's 30th birthday. Since he already have his own family, he celebrated his birthday with them.

Meanwhile us in our house, we celebrated his birthday by ordering Golden Dragon's fried chicken again because we liked how it taste the other day.

Closing Thought

I am so happy for the birthdays of my family. I wish them more birthdays to come, to always keep safe, and to always be healthy.

Those are the summaries of how we celebrated the different birthdays within this February of my family.

And to those who are also February babies, happiest birthday to you as well! 🥳

Thanks for reading and until the next blog! ✨


Previous Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: February 25,2022

11
$ 5.81
$ 5.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 2
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

Grabeee~ ang bongga ng Feb month n'yo, mare ah. Daming ganap and foods, of course. Hihi! Buti di nyo naisipan na pag-isahin na lang celebrations? 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, kaya sobrang happy tummy ako this Feb. Hahaha. Di naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday, let me just great you like this, hehe there are so many preparations you've made and I love the effort exerted especially Nieces birthday celebration she is so fortunate for having that kind of family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating it. We really exerted our best efforts <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman po at nakasanayan/nakagawian nyo talaga na magpunta ng church on the same day of Birthday po. And Belated Happy Birthday po pala sa mga nagb-day po na fam mo, ang daming celebrations po pala ang nangyari sa inyo ngayong Feb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, nakagawian talaga namin yun sa fam namin, always nireremind ni Mama na yun pinakamahalaga dibaleng walang handa. Salamat ng marami!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo po napakahalaga nga po nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh ang dami palang nagcecelebrate ng bday kapag February sa inyo. Natapat sa love month no 🥰 Happy Birthday sa lahat 🥳🥳🥳🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ate! True. Love month + birthdays month haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng theme all yellow ❤️Mala Disney Princess din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. Yes, Belle theme <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Ganda niya sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh dami palang nag bibirthday sis. Happy birthday sa lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat po sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh...There's a lot of birthday celebrations. Ang dami pang handa. Bongga naman. Grabe ano, halos sunod-sunod lang yung birthday. Grabeng handaan talaga yun sis.. HAPPY BIRTHDAY SA KANILANG LAHAT..😘🥳 Medyo late na pala yung greetings. Hehe. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, sunod-sunod talaga. Maraming salamat sissy! Okay lang na late than never haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all weekly may handaan hehe. Hmm, I'm sure your family is overflowing with love and celebration every month of February.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. You're right :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakaenjoy talaga yung in a month andaming sunod2 na family member ang mag binirthday hihih. Parang tataba ka pansamantala sa isang buwan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Nakakataba po talaga haahaha parang holiday feast lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, bongga! Hehe! Happiest birthdays! Ansasarap ng mga food hehe. Iba talaga ang pinoy ang maghanda, Kompletos rekados hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate! True yan. Di din mawawala mga classic handa like spag, chicken, lumpia most of the time. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to all of them sis. May all they have more birthdays to celebrate. Your niece is looking beautiful and amazing, just like real life Belle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot sis! I agree she's pretty like me, the aunt hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to all of your sweet people dear friend. Wishing them a good health with better life. GOD bless them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not friends, but a family. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to them ! 🎉❤️ Good health palagi. Ang saya lang pag maraming birthday. Yung moment na busy lahat magluto ng mga foods. Minsan sinicelebrate sa labas. Minsan sa outing sa beach. Ang cute ng niece mo. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis! True ang saya talaga, palaging busog. Hahaha. Thanks sis, mana sya sakin charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis. Oo sis sobrang saya pag may celebration. Totoo yan sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang may birthday dito samin ngayong buwan sa march pa. Ang dami palang may birthday sainyo ayos yan madami foods 🤣 HAHA and every birthday talaga natin di rin natin makakalimutan na mag pasalamat sa Panginoon. Ganyan din kami pero di kami pumupunta sa church kasi di nakahiligan. I mean, we can still thank God by praying silently na walang sinasamba na rebulto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance happy birthday na agad sa magbibirthday sainyo ng March. Hihi. Oo, okay lang din yung prayer basta sincere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago