Goodbye, read.cash (Why am I leaving?)

24 83
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Photo from Pinterest

Have you ever thought about leaving this platform someday?

Have you ever thought about stopping writing articles one day?

Have you ever thought about giving up on this platform?

As for me, I have thought about it quite some times already. The very first time was last year around November-December of 2021. That was the time that Rusty the bot wasn't visiting me for such a long time yet I still kept on publishing articles that time. However, I just thought that my time writing and publishing articles weren't worth it that time because I don't get any much value in return, and it feels like I was just wasting my time.

Good thing, a good fellow read.cash user, @OfficialGamboaLikeUs, gave me an advice on how the bot could notice me again. I gave it a shot and voila! I became active in writing articles again. I am still grateful for her up until now. ❤️

But this time around, the bot seems to ignore me once again and he does this from time to time. I am kinda feeling demotivated everytime he does it. And I am completely aware that it is most of the time because of the system. Not because my article is not worthy.

Let's all be honest and frank about this. I know that I am not the only one who feels this sad whenever the bot don't visit our articles.

Hah. Anyways, if ever you see me inactive here on read.cash, just read through my reasons.

Why am I leaving?

aka My Priorities this Academic Year 2022-2023

The bot not noticing me is not just the only reason why I am planning to say goodbye to read.cash. It is also a mix of other matters such as...

Academic

I am currently a 3rd year architecture student. And many seniors told us that 3rd year is one of the most challenging and toughest one. It is because the subjects now are more complicated and harder. Also because we are going to learn about the architectural softwares such as AutoCAD, SketchUp, and rendering software like Lumion. I guess it will really challenge us because we've been used to doing drafting works manually, and not in a digital way.

The seniors also told us that there's no vacation for us this academic year because our summer time will be spent in immersion and we'll be having tour as well (which entails money of around P20,000 or $364 huhu).

As of now in the middle of September, we already have a lot of things in our plate that needs to be done. 🙂

Org

Org as in organization in our campus. Last summer, the former president of an org asked me if I want to run as a business manager. I responded that I will have to think about it first. In the end, I accepted it. And I am now a business manager of one of the organizations in our campus.

As far as I know, joining org is an additional tasks to carry on as a college student. I am inda expecting that it will demand quite some time from mine, because I have seen my friends who joined org who are so busy.

As of the moment, my org life is not "yet" that busy. Hahaha.

Personal Matters

Aside from academic and org, I also value my personal time as well which means spending my time on things that I value such as taking time to enjoy my daily morning coffee, self-care routine, spending quality time with my family and friends, and so on.

Closing Thought

Academic, org, and personal matters... those are my reasons as of now for leaving the platform, though I am not yet hundred percent sure if I will really leave or just take another break.

I also consider those 3 as my priorities this academic year 2022-2023.

I am still unsure if whether I will really say "goodbye, read.cash".

But for now, I wanted to say... thank you to this platform for merely existing. ✨

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Monthly Overview Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: September 14, 2022

13
$ 7.92
$ 7.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 5
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

Inactive sis go, ako rin super inactive na nung nagschool ulit ako. Dami pa gawain sa bahay kaya di ko na masabay to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Than how should we do that bot again noticed us. Because after every 2 weeks boy start to ignore me and now again he's starting to ignore me and I'm feeling also unmotivated.

Can you please help me in this case?? 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag ka mag leave. Ok lang naman maging inactive. Me too, I've been inactive for some months. Somehow, every time I post an article, Rusty noticed me. Just write anything about your college life and write randomly like it's a diary. Sometimes, writing is a good stress reliever. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe thank you for the tips ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some writers here who don't do well on read are already doing great on Hive. I suggest you join Hive if you still haven't.

I took a vacation too for 3 months here and just got back a month ago. Sometimes, no matter how motivated we are, there will always be a time that we need a break and enjoy the things in life. So I suggest, you take a break, and then come back when you're ready. Maybe not on read, but on Hive.

But read is still a good place too, especially at this current price rate. Perhaps, you could do 3x a week writing instead of doing it daily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the advice. I created a Hive account months ago but already forgot about it. I was also confused on how to navigate it. But maybe I will give it a try when I have a free time already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have spent alot of time here and you seem to know the bot cheat code, you need to focus on your study and got to reduce your writing rate and this would help you out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

will miss your writings dear.. you can pause and focus on your school and everything else, you can surely come back when everything is done!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the advice po 😊 I guess I will still visit here from time to time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got my first ever job last april that caused me to be inactive here for 3 months, totally no post and ano interactions. But then, despite of the busy sched I have, there is still a part of me who misses this platform so much as this and noise became part of my life for a year so that's why I am here again, visiting everytime I have some time. You can visit read too if may time ka pa din😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree. I feel the same. read and noise has become a part of my life and I missed it when I am inactive here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo mamimiss kita fren, pareho tayu 3rd year na pero I know na baka mas madaming kelangan gawin sa course mo, ako kasi hnd pwedeng umatras dahil marami akong need pagka gastusan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Natouch naman ako sa mamimiss. Hihi. Nasa noise parin naman ako and bibisita din dito sa read if may time. Same, madami din ako need pagkagastusan, reason why wala akong final decision if aalis talaga ako dito or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aigoo sabay ako naman ung di active sa noise kasi dami ginawa tlga hahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awts. Fighting sa mga tasks natin sis. Sana matapos natin ~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nalungkot naman ako bigla sa nalaman ko. Pero kung para naman sa kapakanan mo yun at sa pag.aaral ko beh, valid na rason naman yun.

Pero yun nga, kung may time ka naman, bisita ka pa din. God bless sayo, sa pamilya mo, at siyempre sa studies mo. AJA!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po! Yes, I will still visit here whenever I have my free time since I still have drafts. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks naman. Kahit busy may mga drafts pa parin pala na naka.ready for publish. Go ra. Fighting beh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po! Try ko sila ipublish pag may time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay beh.. Take your time lang.. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bisita parin dito C pag mgka time ka or ma remember mo lang out of nowhere. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will ate J, since may mga drafts pa ako. Sayang naman nun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is very sad to hear my friend.. And read cash family will understand naman that we have our top priority than writing blogss.. So see you again next time kung ano man maging decision mo.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for understanding 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago