Experiencing The Night of Terror

13 43
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

October 28, 2021

Click the image to view source

It was 10 in the evening when I checked the time on my phone.

“Strange, my mom doesn’t really come home this late”

I figured that maybe there’s some urgent work at the hospital, so I just shrug and then I message my sister via messenger.

She was in my aunt’s house and I told her to come home ‘cause it’s already late and I’m all alone. She responded and told me that she will be home in 20 mins. I told her to make it a little bit faster because it looks like it might rain.

While waiting for her, I was eating a snack on our couch and scrolling through noise.cash, later then decided to read some articles, when suddenly a strange shadow in my window appeared.

I figured it was just my sister trying to scared me so I shouted.

“It won’t work on me kai”

Kai- my sister’s nickname

I sighs and open the door and saw no one was there. The shadow also disappeared.

It was freezing cold outside as a howling wind churns. The sounds of a peaceful night and a sound of crow is all I heard. Some seconds later, I heard a sounds from a bushes.

“ Quit scaring me, I told you it won’t work kai, now get it here already! It will rain soon” I shouted but no one replied.

“Okay then, stay right there. Suit yourself” I said then I went back inside and locked the door.

I opened my messenger app and message my cousin to asked her where the heck is my sister, and she told me that she’s still at their house and will be on her way.

I was confused. So I replied to quit fooling around like that. Then she FaceTime me to prove that she isn’t lying.

She’s right, but who was that person then just now? I thought It was my sister.

My sister told that she will be on her way. And tell me to not be such a baby. I told her that I’m not then told her to just stay right there because I can sense the danger if she will come home by herself. I told her to wait for mom to come home or she could tell my uncle to accompany her on her way because someone was stalking outside.

My aunt heard me and told me to lock the door and don’t go outside. She told me something about a group of men that would wander around at night and broke into the house, especially when they knew that the person was a girl and alone.

She then told me that she will be on their way and wait for them. I make sure to locked the door and closed all the windows.

5 minutes later

I’m shaking with fears when I heard footsteps and a knocked thrice on my door.

“Open the door, I know you’re alone in there” said by a scary deep voice of a man.

I didn’t respond as I’m trembling with fears. He knocked again, but this time, it become louder and louder.

“Open the door, I know you can hear me” he shouted while knocking.

I closed my eyes and pray hoping for my aunt and uncle to arrived before this man will broke the door in. Then I heard a sound of a motorcycle.

“Hey what are you doin in there!” a sound of familiar voice of a man

Then I second a footstep running away.

“Ate, open the door” It was my sister with aunt and uncle.

I was so relieved that they arrived in time. Who knew what will happened next if I didn’t get back in the house and force the person that I thought was my sister to come in. And if I didn’t message my cousin. I would’ve been dead by now.


Disclaimer: This is a work of fiction only. Everything that reassembled to events or characters in real life situations are purely coincidence.

Closing Thoughts

This is a work of fiction only to give awareness to never let any stranger to come into your house especially at night. Make sure to check the who was the person on your door before opening it.

There are a lot of incidents happened; murdered, rape, breaking in to people houses, etc., because they are not careful enough to know who was the person knocking.

We need to make safety a priority.

Date: October 28, 2021
Author: Corpsekkuno
Title: Night of Terror 
Article No.: 73

Sponsors/Supporters

Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

Take a look at my amazing, kind, and generous sponsors. Check them out since they create excellent and relevant content for you to read. If you go down to my comment area, you will also see my wonderful supporters.♥️✨

They are my cyber pals.♥️

---

Author’s Note

Hey! Corpsekkuno here! It’s my sister’s birthday today and I’m kinda busy right now but I will be reading a lot of articles tomorrow.

Thank you so much for taking your time to read this; I appreciate your effort and I hope you enjoy. 

If you're interested in reading more, here's a list of suggestions:

7
$ 7.57
$ 7.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

Hayst lesson learned, we should not let any unknown person enter our home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why is always good to know who is at the door before opening it to the person to come in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s correct. I agree

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me! I thought it was true. Good thing it is just a story. What's going on? Everyone seems to be writing something scary!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s almost November and everyone love creepy and scary stories ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, I thought it's a horror theme because hey it's November haha. But seriously, pwd mangyari to in real life. Wag baata basta mag bubukas ng pinto dahil baka nasa labas lang sila nag aantay na maiwan kang mag isa sa bahay. Chorrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga lagi kaming pinagsasabihan ni mama na wag bubuksan pag may kumatok, kailangan muna namin tanungin kung sino daw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakapanood ng horror yan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi kasi ako nanunuod nga something scary or mga stories na creepy ate jane HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the reason why we shall not let strangers entered on our house because we don't know their intentions. Specially, if your the only girl inside the house, double check everything before going to sleep cause this time it's not a safe place anymore, anytime bad people will think to rob the house or worse do something bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree. We should always stay alert at our surroundings as well, there’s a lot of possible things that could happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakuha ako sa una. Akala ko multo, yun pala mang aakyat bahay pangalawa naman akala ko totoo yon pala fiction lang 😭😂 HAHAHAHA grabe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na budol ka ata HAHAHHA pero sa totoo meron rin akong experience nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago