My Brain Disease

10 59
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

October 12, 2021

I decided to go to bed earlier last night. That night, I was exhausted and drowsy way too early than usual, but as soon as I lay down, switch out the light, and shut my eyes, I can't help but be distracted by my own thoughts. I keep my eyes shut but my mind wanders all over the thoughts and places, I can't help but picture circumstances and simply go on with my imaginations. The night was peaceful and the sounds of a howling dogs and winds outside is all that I could hear. My eyes remain shut for around 30 minutes, yet how am I still awake?

I can't stop thinking about what type of brain disease I have. I tried all I could to sleep and calm my nerves, but it didn't work. My heart would jump out of my chest at the slightest noise.I felt really sick! I was suffering from a bad headache. My stomach is crumbling. I was upset to the point of becoming irritable, and I found basically everything unbearable. I wasn't frightened of ghosts or anything in the first place, but that evening I couldn't help but wonder if there was a ghost standing or lying next to me that's why I couldn't sleep. "It'd be epic," I thought to myself, but the sleeplessness was a big pain in the neck.

To anyone who still didn't know; Insomnia is a sleep disorder in which you have trouble sleeping and/or staying asleep. Acute (short-term) or chronic (long-term) disorders are also possible (chronic). It can also emerge and vanish. Insomnia might last for a single night or for several weeks. When insomnia persists at least three times per week for three months or more, it is termed chronic.

I eventually fell asleep after a major battle with my own thoughts and continuing to force myself to sleep. However, I awoke at 3 a.m. again. I had to go to the bathroom and couldn't get back to sleep. I attempted to overcome this Brain Disease since it was too much for me to bear. Morning arrived, and I awoke at 8 a.m. I missed my first subject, and despite the fact that my eyes are half asleep, I still have an online class to attend, so I push myself to get up and have breakfast while listening to my teacher's lectures.

You don't want insomnia to strike, believe me. I regarded it as a disease because if it began to harm me, I would become seriously mentally ill and physically exhausted.

Tonight, October 13, 2021, at 12 a.m.

I'm currently writing this because I'm having trouble sleeping. My eyes are drooping almost already, but my mind is fully awake. I can't help myself, so I'm just taking advantage of my brain right now since this is my only spare time to write anything due to lack of time making school works. I still have a pile of papers to deal with tomorrow. I'd best get some sleep and rest my head now.


CLOSING THOUGHTS

If you have been suffering from insomnia for days, weeks, months. Please maintain a regular sleep pattern. Maintain a consistent bedtime and waking time throughout the week, including weekends. Avoid things that cause you to be stressed. Exercise on a regular basis. Maintain a healthy and active lifestyle. Insomnia terrible, and the only person who can help you get rid of it is if you improve your everyday routines, so take my advise.

Source

Date: October 12, 2021
Author: Corpsekkuno
Title: Insomnia Attacks
Article No.: 64

Sponsors/Supporters

Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

Take a look at my amazing, kind, and generous sponsors. Check them out since they create excellent and relevant content for you to read. If you go down to my comment area, you will also see my wonderful supporters.♥️✨

They are my cyber pals.♥️

---

Author’s Note

Hey, Corpsekkuno here! I hope everything in your life is going well for you. Avoid negative things that cause you stress and frustration. Keep in mind that your health is more essential than everything else; be healthy and safe at all times. ♥️♥️

Thank you so much for taking your time to read this; I appreciate your effort and I hope you enjoy. 

If you're interested in reading more, here's a list of suggestions:

7
$ 3.46
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Greatwolfman
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

It's a struggle every night. I even stopped drinking coffee for a year now. I still have palpitations on my chest for single noises I hear and difficulty in sleeping which I suffered every night. I try to drink milk to increase serotonin to help me sleep but it's no use. I'll be lucky if, after 1 hour of closing my eyes, I'm already asleep, worst if I didn't get enough sleep and rise early for work. Very much tiring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In addition to the list of things to avoid on your closing thoughts, may I also suggest reducing the intake of caffeine. I once suffered from insomnia, I was even convinced it was normal for me and just tagged it as being "nocturnal". I was almost always awake every night until I started suffering from sleep paralysis too, that was the height of it. It's not a very good feeling and if it can be helped, as you said a good sleep schedule will greatly help correct this mishap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! I agree. You're so right about this. I forgot to mention because i'm really into milk and water. Your comment is really helpful :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My, I'm still thankful kasi di ako nakakaranas ng ganito. Ayaw kong sinasakitan ng ulo sa totoo lang, lahat naman ata tayo may ayaw. Naranasan ko dating sakitan ng ulo kaso mo imbes na wag mag isip, ang ginagawa ng isip ko ee lalo pang nag iisip lalo tuloy nasakit aguyy. Buti nalang di tumatagal sakin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought all these symptoms of insomnia you wrote, was just a nature thing for we humans. I never knew it has a name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it has, and it’s worser than you thought. A lot of people are suffering from insomnia and there’s also a lot who took months to recovered 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't imagine what are going through now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this advice sis.❤️ It helps me. I have an insomnia too. Sometimes it's already morning but I didn't have sleep yet.

It's really hard having an insomnia since how many times you try it nothing happens. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem sis, we can all get through this. Just stay healthy as always and take care ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana sis.. ayaw ko ng ganito lagi late tulog ko kaya late na din ako gumigising. Thank you sis Ikaw din stay healthy...🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago