When We All Fall Asleep, Were Do We Go?

11 48
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

October 17, 2021

Is sleeping a form of death preparation? or is it about having a bad or good dreams? Either we wake up the next day or we go to heaven and dwell with God. Is it about Lucid Dreaming or Sleep Paralysis. I constantly have so many thoughts floating through my head that it makes me wonder what the exactly is happening on while we're sleeping. Are we traveling to other dimensions while we're asleep? or dreams are actually reality and reality were just dreams. What happen to our dream when we left them? does the story of other people continues while we're not around? Is it the portal to our parallel dimensions?

It's nearly Halloween, and I did a lot of research and eventually came across something that caught my attention, so I thought I'd share some of my theories and how I feel about them. I've compiled a list of terrifying and intriguing theories that you might enjoy as much as I do this year. Aside from costumes, we are fascinated by certain stories and terrifying incidents that have occurred with others, as well as experiences that we have had or encountered.

When We All Fall Asleep, Were Do We Go?

Theories

  1. Sleeping is Death Preparation

What happened?

When we get ready for bed, we're also getting ready for the next day. So every night when we go to bed, there's a part of us that still wants to get up the next morning. We are unconscious when we sleep and have no idea what transpired throughout the night; are we breathing? Do you have a beating heart? what are your thoughts? Are you able to hear what's going on around you? These are the things you don't feel when you're sleeping, and this is how Dead people feel as well.

  1. Lucid Dreaming

Where do we go?

If you are also one of those people who believed that Lucid Dreaming is a portal for another dimensions then welcome to the club. We are all aware that when we Lucid Dream we are able to manage our action in our Dreams. We have the power to control our dreams when we are in the state of Lucid Dreaming, unlike with just another normal Dreams we experienced all the time. It gives me a lot of thoughts that maybe when we fall asleep we are going to going to the other dimensions or the parallel world. Maybe that's the reason why we are feeling so tired and sometimes our body feels heavy when we wake up.

  1. Dreams are Reality

Are we Asleep?

What if our dreams are ahead of us, offering us a glimpse into the future? What if the Dream is our reality, and its function is to provide us with fore warnings, signals, and other information? In certain situations, our dreams contain a large number of events that occurred in real life. We frequently have a sense of déjà vu as a result of having witnessed similar occurrences previously. What if dreams represent the reality of an other life, and that other existence is the future us?

  1. Realities are Dreams

Are we Awake?

What if reality is just a dream? And reality is what we called the LUCID DREAM? We are able to control the reality since it is what we known the Lucid and we are not really aware of it. What if I'm only Lucid Dreaming while writing these thoughts inside of my head. This is crazy and I'm going insane because of my school work and activities.


Closing Thoughts

These are simply my theories, and none of them are shown to be accurate; they are all based on my personal observations and curiosity regarding sleeping. I've been waking up late for the past few days, which has caused me to wonder what I did while sleeping when, of course, I already know the answer and all I did was lie in bed with my eyes closed.

Overall, you don't have to agree with me because I know they're all ridiculous theories, so I'd best get back to doing my schoolwork. lol

Happy Halloween.

Lead Image Source

Image Source 1

Date: October 17, 2021
Author: Corpsekkuno
Title: WHEN WE ALL FALL ASLEEP, WERE DO WE GO?
Article No.: 66

Sponsors/Supporters

Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

Take a look at my amazing, kind, and generous sponsors. Check them out since they create excellent and relevant content for you to read. If you go down to my comment area, you will also see my wonderful supporters.♥️✨

They are my cyber pals.♥️

---

Author’s Note

Disclaimer: This is all fully inspired by Billie Eilish debut album called "WHEN WE ALL FALL ASLEEP, WHERE DO WE GO"

Image Source

Thank you so much for taking your time to read this; I appreciate your effort and I hope you enjoy. 

If you're interested in reading more, here's a list of suggestions:

7
$ 5.83
$ 5.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

I have been asking myself these questions for the past few days, why do so many go to sleep and not everyone wakes up the following morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd like to think I stay in bed when I fall asleep. :D

hehe.. which is actually a wonderful time of practicing faith If one would be conscious about "preparation for death" as you say it. Also a beautiful appreciation of how God created us physically. We sleep but all the organs are on overtime trying to keep the blood pumping.

Ah you got me to appreciate His faithfulness throughout my sleeping time! nice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust lang talaga. Pray before you sleep. Sabi nga ng iba pag pagod ka mas madami kang panaginip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always make sure to pray naman sis when I'm off to bed. Thank you and Godbless you <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Much obliged to you for sharing these. I can't help thinking about what happens too when I nod off. I seldom recollect my fantasies when I awaken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok nga ano, bigla akong napaisip 🤔. Anong nangyayari habang tulog tayo? Pero di naman ako nananaginip din kaya wala talaga akong idea or whatever. Waka akong ma say, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, minsan wala akong panaginip at minsan kung may panaginip man nakakalimotin ko din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really made me realize something different about dreams... we should really be prepared for the night because something worse or good could happen... This is a beautiful read as I enjoyed reading through every line...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! thank you, all those thoughts are caused by my overworked with schools haha. But I really appreciate that you have read this article <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing these. I wonder what happens too when I fall asleep. I rarely remember my dreams when I wake up. Also, my roommates tell me a sleep talk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo, nakakalimotan ko yung mga panaginip ko, at yung kaptid ko naman naririnig akong nag sasalita habang tulog daw

$ 0.00
2 years ago