Nah! I've done all

24 39
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Yesterday, I was exchanging some messages with Monika (@fantagira), who asked me if I was going to publish my Never have I ever article. I told her that I had already generated the questions. But that I wasn't very inspired.

But the truth is all my other drafts are in the middle of writing. And since I wasn't sleepy, probably still from the effects of the weekend excess of caffeine. Here it's 2 a.m.

Here are the answers to the 16 questions I generated. Why 16? I don't know, hehe. It was the number that I put randomly.

1-Never have I ever Googled my own name.

Yes, I have.

2-Never have I ever seen the Hollywood walk of stars.

Yes, I have. I've visited Los Angeles in 2008. But apart from the sign and the walk of stars, there is nothing worth highlighting in this part of the city. Hollywood, in fact, looks quite decadent.

3-Never have I ever accidentally worn a piece of clothing inside out.

Yes, I have. Maybe, it's many times, and I don't remember all of them. But I remember once when I was in college after a sleepless night studying for a statistics exam. When I arrived at college, I realized that my t-shirt was backward. But the worse was once I went with shoes from two different pairs. They were both black color type ballerinas. That day, I had an exam, and the university was quite far from my house. So I had to spend all morning looking at my feet and thinking that everyone was looking at me.

4- Never have I ever been to a stadium concert.

Yes, I have. I've been in many when I was younger. The last concert I've been to in a big venue was a concert by Ruben Blades in Caracas in 2012. It wasn't in a stadium but on the airstrip of an airbase. Ruben Blades is a well-known Panamanian musician that my salsa lover friend @fantagira maybe knows.

5- Never have I ever watched Star Wars.

Yes, I have. I've watched the six first movies of the saga so many times that I can't count. Star Wars was my son's favorite movie when he was a little child. He used to watch them one after another, one time and another.

Hollywood Walk of Stars

6- Never have I ever fainted.

Yes, I have. Once, after donating blood.

7- Never have I ever eaten an insect.

Yes, I have. I've eaten bachacos culones or hormigas culonas of the Amazonas. I've tried them fried once in a Food Fair. And I've also tried a spicy called Katara that its made of them.

8- Never have I ever gone to a professional baseball game.

Yes, I have. In Venezuela, the most popular sport is baseball. I've gone to many games in the Venezuelan professional league. And my team is the Leones del Caracas.

9-Never have I ever broken a bone.

Yes, I have. I once broke my ankle. I fell off a small platform in a store. I had my foot in a cast for a month.

10- Never have I ever locked myself out of my car.

Yes, I have. At least I remember two times. Also, in my college years. I drove an early-model Toyota Corolla that didn't have power locks. I left the key inside the car twice, and the experience taught me that if I shouldn't do something was a car thief.

At Hollywood Boulevard

11- Never have I ever colored my hair a strange color.

Yes, I have. I haven't colored my hair on purpose. But, when I was young, I was quite blonde. Once when I was 14, my aunt took me to the hairdresser. And they made me a bath of black cream that was fashionable to soften hair. My hair turned green after the treatment. And for three days, I don't know how many times I washed my hair.

12- Never have I ever traveled by helicopter.

Yes, I have. Once a lot of years ago, I took a helicopter ride in NYC.

13- Never have I ever been untruthful about my age.

Yes, I have. When I was younger. I think we all did it sometimes.

14- Never have I ever stayed up for 24 hours straight.

Yes, I have. Many times. When I was studying and partying too.

15- Never have I ever tried sushi.

Yes, I have. Many times and I love it.

16- Never have I ever cracked a screen on any of my phones.

Yes, I have. One time.

So I've done all of this. This means that I'm an experienced woman, but that doesn't mean that I'm many years old, hehe.

If you want to participate in this trend and haven't answered your questions yet, here is the generator link.

To all my wonderful sponsors, thank you all!

All images are mine.

Until next time. :)

July 13, 2021

13
$ 0.54
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 4
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

The part about wearing cloth inside out😂😂 I've done that before and when i became conscious of it,it was a problem because i started thinking that's the reason everyone kept looking at me all day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We end up thinking that everyone is looking at us, and probably they didn't even realize it. Thank you for stopping by! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you have encountered all the question generated and when I was Grade 7, my shirt is also on backwards

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sometimes we are so distracted that it's easy to go out with clothes backward, hehe. Thanks for commenting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me try this as well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll be looking to read it! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, I don’t know Ruben, I’m sorry! I am so bad with names of famous people, it could be embarrassing if I cared 😅 If I heard his songs, maybe I would recognise, but not the names or titles. My recent partner, who is also a dj, couldn’t understand at first how can my body knows all the songs by my mind is oblivious to who sings them 😅

Blimey, I couldn’t imagine giving the blood. Even at the blood tests I sometimes faint, or at least turn white on my face!

You certainly have done it all Eliana! I will join with the challenge at some point this week too 💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Don't worry, dear friend. I'm a bit like that too with singers, hehe. But if you like salsa, you will surely have heard some of his songs. I will be looking to read your challenge. Hugs! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ll google him laterer 😁 Big hug your way too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have indeed done it all. You've done justice to all 16 questions. That's fantastic. I haven't done half of it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks! I hope that if you want to have some of them that you haven't been able to. You will in the future. Thanks for stopping by! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I did all those too. I was disappointed with Hollywood, a big let down.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it's disappointing. But you have to go if you are there, even if only be to say it doesn't worth it, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha well I will say it wasn't worth it 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect yes, Coqui!!!!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

16 questions are good :) I also have worn a shirt inside out but just within the property so it was fine. Tito Ed also mentioned Hollywood is disappointing. I always thought it is highly maintained but reading you say it's decadent makes me believe it's kind of lowly

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it is quite decadent, at least around Hollywood Boulevard. What is well maintained is Beverly Hills, which is where the stars live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah... Still, it should at least be maintained being one tourist spot hehe. But perhaps, it's glory has already passed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, its glory passed. But tourists keep going because of what it means. Nobody wants to say he went to LA and didn´t come with a picture with the Hollywood sign behind, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, that's kinda sad. But well, it happens :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this challenge is purely for you because you have done all questions generated for you 🤣🤣🤣 This is great. I must say you enjoyed those moment and of course you had pain on your legs for a month. Thank God you are very fit and remembering all of these would bring back memories to you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it seems that I'm a little too old for the challenge. 😂 😂 I'd done it all. But a good way to bring back memories as you say. Have a good day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago