I'm still around; it was a short break

64 87
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

How are you amazing and dear people of Read.cash? My best wishes to all of you in the new year. May 2022 be a prosperous, joyful, abundant, and healthy year for all.

It's been a few days since I last wrote here and I haven't been reading your articles, but I needed a little break to recharge my batteries and start the new year.

So I hope you all have received the new year well and have started 2022 on the right foot. I for one received it at home with my family. For New Year's Eve dinner, I baked a leg of lamb that was delicious. And my husband made some potatoes in the last gadget we bought for our house at Christmas, an air fryer. Where he also dried the tomatoes that we used in the salad. Which by the way are delicious dried in the air fryer and much faster than in a conventional oven.

For dessert, we had Tres Leches that my aunt made. By the way, @Eylz2021 today I will keep my word and send you the recipe. And we also had orangettes which are orange shells covered with dark chocolate, I love them and can be an addiction so I only allow myself to eat once in a while.

Our first days of the year have been pretty quiet. We've been eating a lot, I still have Hallacas in the fridge. Watching a lot of Netflix and spending time together with the family.

My Amazon lilies, which I told you in the last few days of the year were about to bloom, have opened beautifully.

Cora is still with us these days. This time a bit bigger and also more mischievous, but just as adorable. Her owner brought her with a very fancy bed that of course, she hasn't turned around to look at even once. And when she isn't sleeping, the little birds on the balcony are still her obsession and she spends a lot of time sitting looking out the window, I guess waiting for one of us to be careless and leave it open, so she can attack.

I don't know about you, but I don't like to make New Year's resolutions, especially those like I'm going to walk every day and by January 15 they are already forgotten. I prefer to set goals throughout the year, of course, that doesn't mean I shouldn't take care of my health and do a little more exercise, but I don't do it as a New Year's resolution because in my experience it's like condemning it to failure.

But I'm still sticking to make an exception as a New Year's resolution and follow the advice of @TengoLoTodo and making my ADAY wallet. Have you already created yours?

Again I wish you all the best for the year ahead and now it's time to catch up with you and my reading around here.

If you made it this far, thank you very much for reading.

Thanks to all my awesome sponsors. And especially to those of you who have recently renewed your sponsorships.

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise.Cash ⊛ Hive ⊛ Torum ⊛ Twitter

Until next time! ;)

January 3, 2022


25
$ 8.51
$ 7.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.10 from @WanderingMedStudent
+ 21
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

I have made my own new year resolutions and part of it is to stay tight with this platform and enjoy the best of it. I'm also on torum and I have a withdrawable accumulated gift of 9.47 xtm that is now worth $7.7 but my problem now is that I dont have the xtm contract address in order to input the xtm into my trust wallet so that I can withdraw my earnings into it. Pls how do I get the xtm contract address thank you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In Torum you have to accumulate 500 xtm from the missions to be able to withdraw, I haven't reached that amount yet. I'm sorry but I don't have the contract address.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woohoo watch that wallet grow and glad to see you have Cora, looking as gorgeous as ever :) Pass me the chocolate oranges please !

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Some orangettes on your way, hehe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent thank you, desserts for after lunch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will have mine when the partner finds a new job. I really like the ADAY idea. Glad you had a nice break my dear!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's a good idea to have the ADAY and at the end of the year see what it comes to be. Hope you can do it :)🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just created my new wallet for my ADAY which learned it from kuya Eddie!

Same here ate cocola, I don't like setting new year's resolution because most people only said it at first but then later on they all forget it lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good luck with your ADAY, let's hope the BCH rise and we will have much more at the end of the year :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dessert looks yummy. And the bloomed Lilly looks so nice with its white colour. Happy New Year to you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dessert you have shared brings water in my mouth and I eagerly want to try it. I am newbie here and have resolution to grow here in the read.cash interact with the people write more and learn more

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So happy new year and welcome to Read.cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year, good to see you back and glad you enjoyed celebration wish we will had a great year.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year! I wish you all the best this year, may it be full of joy and prosperous to you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What caught my attention was "hallacas" as it was my 1st time to heard about it. So I asked google and found out that it was eaten during special occasions because it was hard to make.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it's a traditional Venezuelan food for the Christmas season. They have a lot of work to make them. So the tradition is more than just eating a dish but also making it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's explain why I am not familiar with it. I guess it taste delicious as it seems made with a lot of effort

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it takes some effort but is also an enjoyable tradition making them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wishing you a very good new year! The dinner looks amazing!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Plint! My best wishes to you, too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year Ma, you really enjoy your little holidays with your beautiful family. Those foods look great and mouth watering😋. This year will surely be full of blessings and breakthrough

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, happy new year to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis! Cheers to no resolutions but yes to achieving goals! 😍

Wee!!! Thank you for the recipe!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are welcome! And yes cheers for goals and no resolutions 🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year. You really did enjoy your holidays with your family. Those foods thatvyou eat make me crave specially the orangettes ahhhkk. Anyways enjoy and have a great year!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! And have a great year you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see you enjoyed the New Year celebration with your family, same with mine too. I hope this year would be great for us too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope so Princess! A great year for us, cheers! I'm glad you enjoyed your year-end with your family!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year to you! I can tell that the foods served on your table are delicious especially the orangettes. I haven't tried those but I love too. Anyways, I'm curious about your ADAY wallet, what is it about?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Actually is a Tengolotodo's idea. To put one dollar a day in a BCH wallet during the whole year as an emergency fund.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you enjoyed a great meal on new year.My mouh is watered lol Loved to see the Amazon lilies, these are beautifully blown.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year maam

and now I'm craving with a lot of those foods I saw

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The food made me hungry lol! Good to see you again, Cora. I am going to make that ADAY wallet now :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Great, Kuboy! Let see how those ADAYs turn to be at the end of the year :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back to writing and happy new year. I.like the foods 😁.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi there! Happy New Year! I left you a message in one of your articles yesterday. I hope you had a happy birthday. My best wishes to you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally got a glimpse of you. Good to see you dear. Happy New Year.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year, Luci! I wish you all the very best in 2022! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, I wish you a happy new year and all the best! 😊 Your lilies are beautiful. And Tres Leches looks so delicious. It’s different than the one I make. I would like to know the original recipe from Venezuela. 😊 And orangettes are so good idea. That is just orange and chocolate right? I must try that as soon as possible. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi Jelena. Yes, orangettes are candied orange peels covered in dark chocolate. And I can share with you the Tres Leches recipe of course, do you use TG?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No😟 but I can install the app and I will tell you when I do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry I will post to you in here even if it is a bit long ;)

Ingredients: Bizcocho: 4 eggs, ¾ cups all-purpose flour, ¾ Cups of sugar

Suspiros in top: 3 egg whites, stiff peaks, 3 tablespoons of sugar

For the Cream: 1 pot of heavy cream, 1 pot of evaporated milk, ½ pot of condensed milk

Bizcocho: Beat the egg whites until stiff, and little by little add the egg yolks, then the sugar, and finally the flour. Put the mixture in a greased baking pan and bake in the oven at 180 °C (350 °F) for about 20 minutes. Test the baking with a toothpick that should come out dry when it is ready.

Keep in mind the baking dish is the same one you will use to serve the dessert. If you add a small amount of cornstarch to the mixture, the cake will be softer.

The cream: Blend the three kinds of milk. Use the condensed milk to sweeten the flavor of the cream. Use a fork to make holes in the sponge cake. Pour the cream over it and add an extra touch of condensed milk.

Then beat the eggs and the sugar for the suspiros (meringue) and cover the dessert with it. Put it in the fridge until served.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. I saved this recipe and I will make it as soon as possible. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome and let me know if you try it ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't find evaporated milk. 😟 Can I use fresh milk instead of evaporated?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see you already made it. I suppose it will be fine to use regular milk, too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made a great comelona. That flower looks beautiful. I don't make plans either, I'm tired of them, now I enjoy whatever comes my way. Hehehehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

"I enjoy whatever comes my way." It's a good philosophy, I think. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My article today starts with the words, "Are you still alive?" and then I read your new article which starts with the words, "I'm still alive!"😂A coincidence? Your white flower is beautiful!!!!I have the same one just red. Happy New Year, wishing you great profits this year 2022!🥂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year! And great profits and much health to you in 2022!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year dear friend, I wish the best for your family. Beautiful your lilies and very nice Cora. I'm making plans to join SmartBCH, I'm going to need help, hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year, Frank! I wish you the best for your family too. May 2022 be a prosperous year to you all and with health. Ask anytime, you can contact me in TG, and I can give you my WhatsApp. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you're fine... Happy holidays mate!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, happy holidays to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hapoy new year dear CoquiCoin! I don't kmow if it's the same, but I have started my 1 dollar a day savings in BCH , too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year, Michelle! ♡ The best of the best to you in 2022! And yes, that's it 1 dollar a day saving ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So excited to see them when 2022 ends. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to see back, I believe you can achieve all your plans for the new year

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you!:) And Happy New Year to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same to you Ma Cocola

$ 0.00
2 years ago