I Stopped Dizzying the Partridge and Posted in Hive

68 136
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Hello, my dear friends at Read.cash. In Spanish, we have a saying that is Marear la perdiz (To dizzy the partridge). This is used when we go around an issue over and over again. But we do nothing to solve it and procrastinate it with any pointless excuse.

I know in English, the phrase doesn't have the same meaning. But I couldn't find one similar. Maybe some of you can tell me if there is a phrase in English that means the same as our saying in Spanish of Marear la perdiz. If you know it, please leave a comment with it.

However, this article is really about my first experience posting on Hive.

Image by Steffen Wachsmuth in Pixabay 

It turns out that for several weeks. I was dizzying the partridge about starting to publish on HIVE. I had created the account and had it there. Every other day I would tell myself today is the day, and I'll make my first post. But the poor bird kept circling nonstop. Until yesterday, when I finally posted my intro post on Hive.

But the matter wasn't so simple. After writing my presentation in English and Spanish, I was happy with myself. I would finally get out of the loop of excuses that I made up every day. But I hit the publish button and received an error message. I couldn't post because I didn't have the Hive Power to do my post. In fact, my HP was zero, so I couldn't publish or comment on other's posts. So I had two options: keep dizzying the partridge or ask for help.

So I posted a help call post on Noise. And user Oldmans came to my aid and gave me a temporary delegation of 15 Hive Power. I still don't understand the temporary delegation thing, but my introduction post is already published thanks to the help that Oldmans gave me.

Another user kindly responded to my call for help and also gave me some useful tips. And also, let me know that there is a faucet page where Hive users can claim some minimal fractions of Hive and HP. Here is the link to Giftgiver.site. In case you want to take a look and it isn't a referral's link, just in case.;)

After this little achievement, I still have a lot to learn about how Hive works. I confess that everything about Hive is quite overwhelming to me. Since I made the publication, I've received few comments. But a couple invites me to join communities or Dapps. The use of terms like curator and invitations to join discord groups also overwhelmed me. I'm not very good at participating in Discord groups, so I need to put myself on it. I've even received a few points on Ecency (Dapp) that I have no idea what they're for. But I guess it's all part of the learning curve.

I guess I have to see this as a new challenge on my blogging path. The system doesn't seem simple. Especially if I compare it with Read.cash and Noise. But the comparisons are not good. So with an open mind, I'm willing to give Hive a try.

And here is my wee intro to Hive, Who is CoquiCoin? My introduction in Hive. In the oncoming days, I will maybe write a broader introduction for some of the communities that I will review to see which one best suits my interests.

But Read.cash is still my home to write. And you, my dear readers, are my precious virtual friends. As my dear friend @FarmGirl says, I am Glad to Have You all!

If any of you write in Hive, please leave a comment, and I'll start following you there too.

To all my dear readers, thank you so much!

These are all my wonderful sponsors! I encourage you to visit their amazing articles if you haven't done so.

Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty

And today, I give a special thanks to my two newer sponsors. My Venezuelan friend @gertu13, I love how she writes. She always does it from her heart. And one of the veterans here@LykeLyca, I feel very honored that you have chosen me for sponsorship. Thank you both very much! I'm so glad to have your support in my sponsor bar.

Images credits in the caption. All writings are my own unless anything different is stated. Copyright CoquiCoin 2021.

Until next time! ;)

August 15, 2021

26
$ 9.10
$ 7.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Panky
$ 0.10 from @Just1dood
+ 18
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

Yep I used to write regularly there (and on Steemit before they forked). Lol. Those two are too complicated for the rest of the world. I like it better here since I've discovered it. Anyway I am artgirl on Hive/Steemit. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I absolutely prefer it here, hehe. But I will follow you there too! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome. Which reminds me, I will drop by the site to see if there's anything new. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Coqui, I joined Hive and made some posts but did not continue. I'm staying with Read

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm staying with Read, for sure! I just giving Hive a try. But my priority is to write here.;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so informative dear. I really do not know what is this Hive thing until I've read your article. From what you've said I can conclude that this platform has a similarity of noise.cash and read.cash. I also wanted to venture on several platforms but I am a newbie here in read.cash and I haven't yet figure out some of its features. In the future, I want to try to also sign up on Hive if time permits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to Read.cash and Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also doing this - Marear la perdiz. I have a HIVE account but have yet to post anything there. It's been on my mind for a while but my free time is taken up by readcash and noisecash. The partridge is still dizzy. Once the partridge is no longer dizzy, I'll post something there and look you up. LOL.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha. My partridge was dizzy for long on this! And it's proving so complicated that I'm tempted to let her get dizzy again.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine's still very dizzy! 😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well done on making that Hive post, I need to see if I ever activated my account or not, I remember people saying it was complicated and blah blah so never proceeded. I shall have to see what all the fuss is about and whether still worth it. I wish you much success Eliana. Was the partridge tasty once you ate it haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, I didn't eat the partridge, LOL. And I was hoping you would tell me if there is any English phrase that has the meaning of that saying. Some said it's Beating about the bush. But that's doesn't mean the same.

And yes, Hive seems somewhat complicated. But that although it's a nuisance, haha, ​​it doesn't necessarily make it bad, so I will give it a chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hem and haw is similar. If you got into Hive properly I am sure you would find it useful but time consuming until you know what you want to do there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ok, Hem and haw. Thank you!😉 I'll see what happens with Hive. Maybe tomorrow, the Hive Power I have borrowed runs out. And my adventure ends before starting, LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No idea about hive though, hope you make it good there and give us an update

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu. made an account there, and I have been inactive for I think a month now. Everything's just so complicated to me. And i am too busy to visit that. I regret making an account, not because I don't like it, but because I'd just abandon it like that. 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope I don't have to regret it. And the truth is that it is a bit complicated for something that should be simple.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. It is so complicated for my brain, the hive power, the voting manna, and more, it's too much for my brain to handle. Maybe I was just feeling lazy to familiarize with 'em all, but having used another platform with easier work arounds, it shocked me. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It overwhelms me a bit too. LOL Read and Noise are so simple. That I have a hard time understanding why someone would make something so simple, so complicated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will say hi in hive.. i have been blogging there for months..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by in my Hive post! I'm already following you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh thanks as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was in steemit but when some migrated to hive, I stopped blogging. I have no idea how hive works but good luck to you!

Dizzying the partridge is I think the same as beating around the bush.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hey! I've seen your comment in Hive, LOL What did you stop blogging there? It's something wrong with the site that I need to know? Hehe.

Well, beating around the bush in Spanis is Andar por las ramas. And it doesn't mean the same. Beating around the bush is not going straight to the point, while the saying I'm using means procrastination.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It got complicated and then I got busy that I can't find time blogging until gradually I lost interest. There were other sites after that that I did join but it didn't last long.

Ah, I see. Nothing comes to mind about that :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have no idea yet what hive is actually haha. And I seem to get the meaning of that saying, like persisting to do something in hopes of it becoming successful. I am glad that it turned out well after some kind noisers helped you out Eliana!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Bryan! :) But that's no the meaning of the saying. It means Procrastination. It's when you go around something, but you don't finish doing it. Or you delay it with whatever excuse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you're already there. Try Steem too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ok, thank you, I will take a look!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not on Hive but posts like yours really attracts me to join hope i will join soon and hopefully i will enjoy the journey if Hive as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Let me know if you try! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I might join soon. If i do, I'll surely check out for your posts. It's Uptrennd i joined last apart from readcash. And a week after joining, the site crashed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yey! You did it! I cannot even comment on your article in hive because I lack HP. But yes, I did that too about hive, mauling the thought over and over again until I finally posted my first which wasn't really good, lol! I find it overwhelming but worth the try. ☺ Cheers to more learning as we venture to the unknown🥂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, and I can't even give you HP since mine is borrowed, LOL. And yes, it's overwhelming. But we have to at least try to say we tried, haha. Cheers 🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha no worries! And yes, at least we are trying :) cheers🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also on Hive and my username is @Princessbusayo

To be able to post or Comment on Hive, you need enough resource credit or Hive power to do that. You can simply buy some Hive on Binance and send to your account and then power up to build your account on Hive.

The temporary Hive power you are given is just for you to use it in posting and commenting which won't even take you much online. After the limited time, the person would take his Hive power back. For now, you are only borrowed.

Then the Ecency point is for you to boost your post on Hive once you reach the minimum point in boosting your posts.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks, Princess! Yes, I understood that the Hive Power I have is borrowed;) But how much Hive should I buy to have enough HP to post and comment?

And thanks for clarifying the points in Ecency. I'm already following you on Hive!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my dear friend, how are you doing?

I am very glad that you took this first step and started this new adventure, although I am not a Hive lover, because I have had bad experiences, I wish you all the best. Unfortunately, there are too many steps in Hive, many of them cumbersome, but I know that the quality of your audios and your great way of capturing with your writings will make you win a large audience there, you will be excellent, greetings my beautiful friend, good luck and success.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! the truth is that I just want to try to see how it goes. I also don't have a lot of time to spend on Hive. Because Read and Noise are my blogging priority. And Read is time consuming, not only the time to write, but the time required to read content. A hug and thanks for stopping by! Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will be just fine on Hive! I did the opposite and started in Hive and moved to read.cash and also took me a while to get used to it, but you'll get there! Let me know if you need anything!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! You can be sure I will ask you for help if I needed! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite being interested, I think I stay in read.cash first and noise because of the overwhelming learning. But still interested!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm not going to abandon Read or Noise. They are my favorites and my priority. I'll give Hive a chance, but I don't expect to be as active as here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great news Eliana! I also created account months ago, but never posted anything. Maybe it’s time for me to venture into the unknown too 💙

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The unknown really is what describes it best. Because something that should be simple seems quite complicated, but I'm still going to give it a try. Let me know if you venture too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have account with the same nickname there. Hit me up, I try to login next week maybe 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm already following you! 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw notification, but I haven’t logged in yet. Ernesto takes over 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, Ernesto is worse than the Partridge that I dizzy, LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Is hive the same as read.cash? Just curious tho because I might as well try

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is not the same. It's a different platform that has some peculiarities in its operation. If you sign up, leave me a comment with your username.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me. But not active there 😅 same username @Jane1289

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ok! I'm already following you! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"to beat about the bush"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

"to beat about the bush"

Thanks! In Spanish, that means Irse por las ramas. And we use it when someone doesn't get right to the point. But we don't use it to mean procrastination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like you said, it’s not really the same thing, but I don’t know the saying you’re looking for. @tengolotodo is your men!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Surely, he is the one. He might even have a Scots phrase for that. But he's busy and missing these days. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've heard about hive but I dont understand anything about it. Is it a tougher version of readcash or easier? I'm really lost here, anyways I'm glad you got help with hive power while trying to post. Though I don't really understand what it means

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't really understand it much either. LOL. But to be able to write and comment on the page you need the Hive Power. Hive's operation is not at all simple like Read's. That is why this platform will continue to be my favorite and my priority, but I don't want to close myself to other options.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way to go. Good luck on your Hive journey. 🧡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am on Hive too. Same username, Coqui. I was on Steemit/Hive before I joined read.cash and noise.cash. But read.cash is where my heart is now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My heart is here too! And I think, It will be while the platform lasts But I want to give Hive a try too. I will follow you!♡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just followed you there, but still... I am here everyday on read.cash hehe. Xoxo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will be here too ;) xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lovely!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago