This or That

39 51
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Well what a day so far. Hope all is well with everyone. I accidentally tipped someone $5 here. I don't know how I did it but my big thumb on my little phone keyboard figured it out though, lol. Well receiver offered to tip me back whatever amount I wanted back and they did :) Look out this person will be forever loved by me in there notifications. Well anyways let's get started here.

White bread or wheat bread. So many people prefer the taste of white bread over wheat bread. Wheat bread is actually a little healthier though. I would go with wheat but I actually like whole grain bread the best. It is much healthier and I love the taste of it.

Talk or text someone with your phone. I believe the older generation would rather call and talk. Probably the majority would rather text. I for one prefer the text but I think it comes down to importance or if it's an emergency.

To rake or to shovel outside. I believe raking leaves up in the fall is easier but it takes much longer to do at one time. On a windy day it's almost impossible to do Shoveling snow is quicker but is much harder job. Also it's much colder shoveling snow. It also can be a good workout if the snow is wet. This is a tough one for me because I like a little physical challenge. Ok I go with raking because sometimes it just gets to cold shoveling snow.

Day or night. I think most would prefer day. It is usually the time when we are most active. However night be relaxing watching television and of course sleeping. For those in winter climates night might be a preference because once your off work at 5 p.m.its already basically night. I get up early everyday to not waste sunlight so I go with day.

TV series or Movie. Let's say there both never seen before. This one is a tough one for me. There are several TV series out there and it's not hard to get hooked. Do we really have to wait a week to see the next episode? Movies on the other hand are longer than a TV episodes. They can be exciting even if you have seen the movie trailers or not. I watch both but I think you just can't beat a good TV series. Some of them have been made into movies but nothing beats the cliff hangers you get with the TV series.

Pancakes or waffles. Pancakes you can control their size. Waffles your stuck with whatever size the waffle iron is. I like how it's easier to butter the pancakes but love how the syrup stays in the waffle pockets. I think pancakes go better with eggs. You could scrape up yolk with them doesn't work so well waffles. For me pancakes get the nod.

Bacon or sausage. Both our equally tasty. I love my bacon crispy. You really don't get a variety of different textures with sausage. I believe you are left with more of a mess though with bacon. I like bacon by itself better but if I'm making an omelette I would rather have sausage in it. The same goes for a breakfast sandwich. Sausage wins by a hair for me. I usually do turkey variety for both bacon and sausage because it's a liitle healthier.

Rain or snow. Too much of either is no good. As a kid I loved the snow. The rain is needed sometimes in the summer to prevent droughts. When it's raining there aren't many activities you can do outside. One can still do winter activities when it's snowing, only time when you can't is when a blizzard is going on. Driving is much safer in the rain compared to snow. I'm kind of stuck on which to choose. So I'm choosing snow simply because of childhood memories ☃️

Final Thoughts

I enjoyed writing this I hope you enjoyed as well. Please give me your preferences to some of the above and why.

Tomorrow's a big day, my son turns 16. Oh how time just flies by with your kids. He will get back to back birthday parties. Tomorrow we have a little celebration but on Friday he's having friends spend the night. I'm ok with that because he won't be up to mischief if he was out of the house.

Well thank you all for stopping by. Take care and have a great day ahead.

.

18
$ 2.97
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @wakeuplincs
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 15
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

I definitely agree with you. Nothing beats the cliff hanger in series. But series can be addictive. I am always addicted especially when the series has been released completely.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ya cliff hanger definitely keep ya watching. Only thing I dislike is waiting on a new season

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to your son, may he lives his life to the fullest :)

Our choices depend on the things that we prefer to have. .But I want to experience snow so bad! hehehe, I'm just hoping I can experience it too very soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I'll take your beaches and oceans. I'll give you our snow, haha. Take care Lynlyn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad I earned the trust from you sir. I wouldn't have even thought of taking your tip away because I want to always protect my name everywhere in the best way. Thank you sir.

We all have our preferences and if I were to choose, I will go for wheat bread because I love it and I always choose it over any when I need to buy. I love both call and text but in most cases, let's text or chat each other 😊😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's all good Princess I'm just glad it was you and not someone who wouldn't return. The text or call. I use to be call all the way but as time,technology, and people changed I prefer a text. I'm busy quite often and a call usually takes time. I would rather get text and reply when I have time. The call is necessary though for emergencies or if you have a lot of information to discuss. Also better to talk to your loved ones. Take care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see you man, and happy birthday to you son am glad everything works perfectly well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you it was a fun time celebrating 🎉🎉 Good to see you dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The person is such a kind person Moreover, she knows that it is a mistake. Also, I prefer to call people instead of texting. I can only text my man

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes very kind. Oh I'm seeing a lot of people prefer to talk. Nothing wrong with that. I'm on the other side, text unless an emergency or a lot to cover

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The person must have been a very kind hearted one, for at least returning the amount you demanded

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes they were and I'll show my gratitude to them for many articles to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing you got your 5$ back lol, I prefer wheat bread, I love all types of bread, and I also prefer texts, unless it's a call with the person I like. Happy 16 to your son :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup it was a good hearted person. The kid is growing, much to do this evening. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Duality... that's life. We always have a decision to make, sometimes easy sometimes not. In my country it's common people always have to decide: spanish omelette with or without onion? That's a big dilemma here jaja

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ha so funny I was thinking to do one on egg choices. So onion or no onion than? Take care my friend!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm in the onion team! :) Enjoy your egg or eggs!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That so generous of him/her returning the amount back, and why doesn't he/she do that because it was mistake... Anyways coming to this or that 😂 I always like wheat bread, despite it's not white. Well about texting or talking, I depends on time and person both, let's assume I'm in the class I won't talk, similarly if with friends and the person is not that important I won't talk. However, if on the other hand if it is Mama, I will try to talk to her, because she can't text, of course she can understand message . As you said it is is easy to taking leaves up in autumn, no comments I love both day and night, however love watching movies and English series on my mobile and laptop. I don't watch TV. Similarly, it will be dificult for me to chose between snow and rain, because it also depends on mode, place and season Thanks for such interesting article

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The person tipped me back and for there time because of my whoops I told them to keep 20%. I guess I'd do the same in RL if I lost my walket and everything was returned to me. Yes a lot of them very much depend on a given situation. I'm glad you liked, actually I was in kind of hurry writing it, even though it took me 8 hours to complete, lol. Thank you for stopping by. Take care.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is real purpose of life, to understand another person and do what is correct and true. Timeframe doesn't matter, what matter is humanity and support ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I never experience the snow lol. Just a rain in the Philippines. I smiled when I read that you accidentally tipped a $5. You better adjust it because not all will returned it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello Jean. Hmm there is a way to adjust the screen there. I'd prefer it just have one button I click and I type the amount in. I've made the five cent mistakes before which doesn't bother me. Yup no snow there it's over rated at times let me tell you, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer calling someone than texting them.saves time typing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really? Is it more time talking though? I find if someone calls me to ask me something I'm usually on the phone with them for awhile. I find you can be more direct right to the point with a text.

Im older I get the calling part I use to prefer but when I noticed friends tried to end calls quickly or I felt they were in a rush I quickly realized texting is better. There is an appropriate time for both. Trust me I use to think just pick up the phone and just ask me🤣

Thanks for stopping by Alice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I am busy especially if I am at work I don't have time to text so better to talk over call.

You're welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In talk and text, I'd prefer talk , because sometimes I am busy doing some chores and so I can't hold my phone to text. Talking is much easier as I don't need to type just to give my reply ☺️.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

But by texting you can do it after chores it's not really an emergency communication. Haha I'm surprised with the calling preference but I do respect your preference. Thanks for stopping by friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to eat white bread instead of wheat I know wheat bread is much healthier than white great but still I will go on with white bread, secondly I prefer to talk on chat it's much easy to do other things as well when we are talking on text someone but when we are on call it's not possible to do multiple things at the same time, thirdly I will choose pancakes because of their taste, and lastly I will choose snow because in my entire life I haven't sen snow in real haha that's why iam choosing snow over rain overall loved your article

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for explaining some of your choices it's interesting to know. Glad you enjoyed. Take care:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Snow or rain. Please, I want snow. HAHA. No explanation needed. Btw, I have something to tell you in pm.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha you tired of rain I bet. Ok MJ I'm available for a few

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wrong! I want rain too. But if I were to choose, I prefer snow so I could at least experience it for once. Lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I'll send you some snow someday we get a lot in the winter 🥶🥶

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As parents sir were so much happy seeing our children growing up with respect and good moral.its a big challenge for us how to teach them to be good people.advance happy birthday to your son🙂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Maria :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happened to me too about the tipping part. I accidentally tipped all my earnings lol! Good thing the person who received it tipped it back.

I love pancakes and waffles. I don't mind the size :D

I agree with how good or bad a series or movie is. If it's a good series, then I will continue watching it and wouldn't mind the wait. These days though, I tend to fall asleep while watching lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ya we were both fortunate.,I'm not surprised by a lot of the veterans here, they have hearts of gold. . So many great people in read dot cash. Well you watching those shows too late or just getting that comfortable when watching, haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think I know who did that too. Was it Princess? She really has a big heart. What she lacks in height, she had it in her heart for sure.

Nah, I'm always sleepy anyway lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago