Reflections on Read Cash Rain Event

57 120
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago
Topics: ReadCashRain

Hello a new year is upon us, let's waste no time making good use of it. I hope everyone's holidays were pleasant and relaxing. Time to go full speed ahead in hopes to improve ourselves in as many ways as possible.

For today's article I want to reflect and give you the results of my Read Cash Rain Event. I'll tell you exactly how much BCH was moved, how the engagements went, and some surprises. I'll break it down by round, in case you don't know thier were three of them. I'll also take the opportunity to answer the questions in each round.

Total BCH that was moved in Round 1 was $3.43. I'll be honest I thought I would have all rounds wrapped up in 2 hours. This round lasted two hours and I had to schedule the other rounds for later because I had other commitments. The engagement started off slow so I inserted myself into it. I had originally planned to just be an observer but whoopsie, haha. I rewarded two individuals for really getting involved in the discussion.

What is your #1 New Year's resolution for next year?

To be honest I rarely do them or I just plain forget, haha. I'm a true believer if you set goals and give effort and time to them you can achieve them. I really feel resolutions are just a pressured goal often thought of at the the last minute . This is just me, why wait to start just get to them. I go to the gym a lot and guess what I see? A packed gym from January to March. What happens? New Year's resolutions fail because often they are thoughts and are not planned out long term. I'm not saying not to do them, but if you want to succeed with them time, effort, and planning is necessary.

The total BCH that was moved in round 2 was $5.99. There was much more engagement in this round as some new users participated. I engaged in the discussion because I already did in the previous round. Since I felt the engagement was good I rained on everybody's first comment at the end of the round. I decided to stop the round at about the hour mark and go right into round 3.

What is one thing you have accomplished this year that you are proud of?

Well I feel I endured so much with my eyes this year that is was an accomplishment to be blessed with near perfect vision at the end of it. I also feel proud of meeting so many new friends virtually. The best part of this year to me was helping others. I felt like I did more this year than any other year. Not just monetary either. There's my answer even though it's more than one, lol.

The total amount of BCH moved in round 3 was $10.09. Engagement was good in this round. I still want to go back and reply to a few of the comments, haha. Do to the amount of engagement I again decided to re-rain on everyone's first comment.

What is something you have learned about cryptocurrency you like?

I have to say it's speed and availability. It's amazing to me you can send it across the globe and it can be used immediately. It doesn't matter what day it is or even if it is a holiday. I plan to learn more about cryptocurrency, maybe someday I will feel comfortable writing an article about it.

Takeaways

I think this was a successfully event. I had hoped for engagement and there was a lot of it. Also the upvoting shared between all participants was very noticeable. My goal was to see some BCH move and while it wasn't huge I'm satisfied. I had an idea of how much money I had at the beginning (not sure of exact amount) and the most surprising part at the end of round 3 it looked untouched. I may have actually gained BCH doing this event. I did receive a lot of upvotes from participants and even from some who didn't participate. A great thank you to all. It goes to show by giving and sharing you can also receive.

I didn't notice a decrease until I rewarded the jackpot question the day after. That question was what eye did I have surgery on twice last year and what size shoe do I wear. The correct answer was left eye and size 13. No one got it correct so I went with the earliest closest answer. Congratulations @pajeroz for his guess of left eye and size 12. The Reward was $12.31 and he shared $2.00 to other users per instructions.

I would like to thank @jane for her generous donation of $5.00. She was going to help with some raining but I'm to blame because I didn't give her a clear overview or expectations. Also I failed to get with her on a schedule that would work for us both. I'm not going to make excuses but I will be better prepared if I collorabate with others in the future. Her donation will go to good use and I will share my plans for it here shortly.

The good thing about this event here in read.cash is users can share back and forth. It's good to have interaction with each other and I hope doing this it showed awareness in how we should appreciate others when reading articles from each other. I will do this event again in the future. I will try my best to figure out ways to improve it.

Other Read Cash Rain Events

I have to give a big thanks to @Unity for pushing this initiative out to others. He created a hash tag that will link all articles to it, #readcashrain He also created his own Read Cash Rain Event and I encourage all to check it by clicking here.

I will be doing another event in the near future. This time I will spend time collorabating with someone. Who will that be? I'll leave that up to who comments below first who would like to be a rainer. I will front you $5.00 at the time of the event, thanks again @Jane. Of course you will be expected to rain it all. Who wants to be a giver?

Even though my original event is over I will still reward those who missed the event. All you have to do is answer each question in each round. Here is a short post that contains all links to each round: https://read.cash/@Coolmidwestguy/post-c5c801ae

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

Once again a special thanks to all who participated and contributed to this event. I really had a fun time doing this. I hope this initiative can continue spreading and others will decide to do there own #readcashrain

Take care, happy 2023 to everyone, and let this year not be the last here hopefully. Love you all โค๏ธ

Click to follow:

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

22
$ 1.98
$ 0.30 from @Unity
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.27 from @grey23espartinas
+ 17
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago
Topics: ReadCashRain

Comments

I've missed a lot of events even of Jane', nonetheless we had a relaxing holidays back in the province. Will surely check the other blogs. Good for Unity to create new event hashtag ReadCashRain.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's ok we all have other commitments. I'll be doing more readcashrain events in the future. It was a lot of fun maybe you'll be able to catch the next one. Trying to figure out a good time, last time I did on Friday at 8 p.m. (Philippines time). Maybe morning time on Saturday next time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was thinking you did a community named ReadCashRain in Cashrain before.

Doing it here will still retain the users. Sure we can join.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have one scheduled on 21 January @ 2300 GMT. I believe that is 7 p.m your time. I couldn't do a morning one too much going on the next 3 Saturdays. I hope you can join in:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

7pm of January 21 is the start or deadline? Thanks will surely check it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The start, it will come via short post here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new year! Just dropping by to visit. Seems like a lot of bloggers are gone on the platform.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Happy New year to!! Yes a lot have left or are less active. Than again some have remained.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just saw this post. This is great. I hope I can participate next time. Congrats to the winners, by the way.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for your appreciation. Another coming here soon. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

just continue the way u did and more to comes this year even though it was a tough to make it again best of luck to all

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It won't be my next piece but it'll definitely be this month soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to say it was a lot of fun, and it is an interesting point you make (directly or indirectly) that simply giving money away does NOT mean you can't still make money in the end. Something I have suggested is possible in a few of my previous posts post Rusty, but here is some proof in the pudding I suppose in a way.

Yeah, not life changing money. But at least it shows that when we are all actively engaged and all actively supporting each other, there IS actually a real possibility of a gain, and if we all do it, we all get a piece of it.

Great rain and I enjoyed reading the follow up.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thanks guy I hope it made some realize this philosophy we both share about giving. I've seen some making small adjustments which is encouraging.

There will be more #readcashrain

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Great initiative, well I'm spending my last money here in the last tips. You're really doing a lot for Read.Cash! And I think right now there is more live here than on Noise.cash where the activity and interactions have dropped a lot during the last days...

$ 0.11
1 year ago

Thanks Duvinca. I would love to hear your answers to the questions. I have decided to leave them open for anyone who hasn't answered them. They are rewarded as follow: round 1 $.05, round 2 $.10, and round 3 $.25

I haven't had much time and haven't been active much at all on Noise.App

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're welcome, I saw those questions and as Noise doesn't take my time, just posting announcements of posts on Hive maybe I could write some fast replies here, just for writing, I do not know much about rules, rewards and so on... but it doesn't matter.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have a strong feeling noise.app misses something. Ultimately I don't think it is actually better than noise.cash, nor do I think it will be a success. At least, that is my opinion so far. I guess we'll see.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Yeah I understand your feeling... the are some enthusiastic users who try to keep alive the site but lately it seems that it has a nice view, it's modern and so on, some people said that could be like a new twitter or something like that, but there is no engagement, a built community, just some users who recognize some others and say hello time to time. The idea of good and quality content is lost completely. We will see...

$ 0.03
1 year ago

This was an awesome read. That's why I included it in the latest issue of Cryptocracy https://cryptocracy.substack.com/p/web3-wednesday-lido-dao-overtakes

It's also published here on Read.Cash at https://read.cash/@cryptocracy/will-web3-social-media-rise-in-2023-af78fb04

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you for enjoying the read and pushing it out to promote it as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems like it turn out to be a great success! Iโ€™m happy to hear that. You even have a tag for it now ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you I look forward to doing a version 2.0 probably just 1 post this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now that more people know about it, one should be plenty :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yup for sure :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As i told @Porwest , as long as there are great authors such as you guys that stay and that would be enough reason for me to stay.

Real people that read, feel and understand.

readcashrain is far greater than any cashrain i guess. A chain reaction was created. Write , Read , Engage and Give!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I'm really starting to see a few express their feelings of staying here. I think now is the time we engage and get connected to new authors that feel the same way.

Exactly readcashrain is really a simple act of events. I'm doing another but I want to do one where it involves multiple people raining. This is why I'm offering $5 to someone to use to rain with me on my next event. I plan on just doing one round this time. No one has taking me up on it yet though.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Congratulations my dear friend.I know you work hard for this, and we are grateful for your generosity and full effort for this event. For those who participated, and also gave their donations, thank you so much for making all of these possible. ๐Ÿ˜Šโ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you dear friend. You back to your busy self? I mean back to the classroom.

It was a good feeling event and I got to know some a little better :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes my dear friend, I'm back with my busy self because we are back to school again. ๐Ÿ˜Š I hope I can still catch up with your cashrain events. ๐Ÿฅน

$ 0.02
1 year ago

TeadCashRsin is a welcome development in the crypto world

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for the kind words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been away and resting haha. Grats to the success of this event

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks again Jane. I'm jealous I want to be away resting:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed it was a great event to start a new year! Thanks for this our dear friend. To those people who helped, contributed, participated I know we all had fun through it!โœจ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks Joyce it was fun. Kind of had a little virtual party feel to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your innovative kindness is unique here on ReadCash. If there are proactive founders, they must recognize your contribution to elevating engagement among the BCH-blogging community.

ReadCashRain is a new idea in the crypto-blogging arena.

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Thank you Sir. I appreciate your kind words and your willingness that you have shown to promote it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You really made their day blissful sir Bob. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to participate because of some personal matters. One of the reasons is my stomachache.

Anyways, HAPPY NEW YEAR sir Bob!๐ŸŽ‰ May God bless you a prosperous New Year. Take care as always.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. You can visit the rounds if you choose and answer the questions. I will rewards you still :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh really! wahh.. Thanks a lot sir Bob.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was so much fun and love to know that still a lot of users are still in the platform ,thanks sir bob for inniating that๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for participating:) It was a lot of fun ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a pure fun , excitement and joy to be part of your readcash rain . All three rounds were full of engagement especially round 2&3 . I missed the jackpot by 1 number as left eye and 11 was my guess. But still big thanks for such pretty party . Best wishes for 2023 !

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sir for your participation and contributions. I'll do another soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Year, I'm happy for the event you conducted. I was not able to visit here at read many things happened for the past few days, it was holiday season to prepare for the season and family reunion's. Hope this will not be the last year of read hoping for new updates and more interactions with the user. Have a wonderful day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you and feel free to visit the rounds. Answer the questions in rounds and I will reward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Year..

I would like to thank Mr @Coolmidwestguy for this very interesting event. I was involved and felt the impact of the kindness so one thing I have to say is THANK YOU.

This is proof that, happiness in read cash is always longed for by everyone and events like this have brought together some people to get involved in it. I must say its awesome because of brilliant IDE by Mr Coolmidwestguy. He was a pioneer of "RainCash Read Cash" and it was very, very, very interesting.

Thank you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for the kind words, congratulations once again for winning the jackpot.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

It was a very entertaining event, and the truth was interesting for me to participate and read the opinions of others.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It'll be soon again. Your the first to comment want to rain with me in the next one?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I would like to do it, but my resources are already limited, I can only have $0.30, I would like more, but you know that my economic situation is very difficult. As of today I have just enough saved to pay for the internet service, which is the most important thing for me (it is $15 a month), and I am earning money for food, since I only have 2kg of rice, I have nothing else at the moment and with that I have to hold on until I generate some money.

I would like to be able to collaborate with more, but it is not possible for me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well I understand and thanks for your participation you were one of the big contributors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

During your event sir Bob,I feel very much excited because some of our fellow users get back on track even for a while. I hope they will continue to support read cash as you did for us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Maria :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had fun too joining that event. Im happy to see that we had interactions with other. Thank you for your idea๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Your welcome nice seeing you there

$ 0.00
1 year ago