Read Round Table Challenge

68 104
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello friends and readers. The weekend is here and another week is coming to a close. I've been good but have been really busy. I haven't skipped any of your articles on purpose and promise to get to them soon. For those of you who have been following me I'm happy to say the gas bubble that was obstructing my vision is completely gone now. I can tell you that is a big relief. Anyways let's get to what my title is about.

Today I have got another article to recognize the authors of Read dot com. This time it's a little different because I'm selecting authors to join me for a group dinner at a restaurant. We will all be sitting at a round table together. Pretty easy rules to start with. I will try to insert some humor as well :) Keep in mind this is for fun. There is a surprise twist at the end.

Rules

  • Table size (chairs) is completely up to you.

  • Select and mention some Read users you want at your table.

  • State reasons and roles why you want them there.

  • Leave a seat open for each mention so they can mention another Read user to sit next to them.

  • If you do this challenge please mention me and reference my article.

My table has 11 chairs. Let me as the host start it off.

My invites

Well we need someone to choose and make reservations for us at a classy establishment. This person has to be someone who is no stranger to good cuisine 😋 Also has to be sweet and respectful because that may get us a good group deal and save me some money 🤣 I'm confident @JRamona20 will do us well in this capacity. Who would you like to invite to sit next to you?

So we need someone to lead us off by blessing our meal. This person has to be humble and well respected by everyone. Maybe are blessing could be in a form of a poem. No surprises here I think @Olasquare is perfect for this. I will even relinquish my head of the table seat for you. Who would you like to invite to sit next to you?

Once dinner is done we need someone to jump start the happy hour. This person deserves a good night out. Recently she attended a homecoming Alum and should have some good ideas. I'm confident@Jeansapphire39 can get us started with a toast. Who would you like to invite to sit next to you?

Someone has to take pictures and tell our story. Plus I want her to sit next to me. The reason is I want to share more with her about her recent article. I believe@Duvinca would be an excellent choice at this table. Who would you like to invite to sit next to you?

I have to invite someone who knows me better than anyone else here. This person is no other than @bmjc98 Now I'd like you to sit in the other empty seat next me. Not just because your a great friend. I just don't want you throwing food at me from across the table due to what's in store for you 🤣😂🤣 I'd rather get an elbow in the side than have my good attire get food stained. Haha. Who would you like to invite to sit next to you?

My Response from MJ's Challenge

So MJ did a Truth and Dare Challenge and got me pretty good 🤣 The challenge originated from an article by@LeonaReedand can be found here. MJ's article had a twist that was directed to me. Her article can be found here. I was asked to respond to these 5 questions or use the dare and pay up.

Here's my responses:

Read's first Bachelorette dinner date

https://www.wine.com/product/the-bachelor-wines-the-final-rose-rose-2016/171886

Sorry MJ but you are a bachelorette and I have got something special for you!! So your round table challenge is a bit different from what others may choose to do. Here's the rules for you:

  • A minimum of three Read users you think could be that special person.

  • Have to state reasons why you like each one.

  • You will have 1 rose 🌹 to give to the person you like the most.

  • Have to state reasons why your rose recipient is chosen over the others.

I hope you accept this challenge. I believe a lot of us will find it interesting to read 🤣😂🤣 Plus you have the opportunity to be Read's very first Bachelorette!! 😘 ❤️Get ready guys she is very special!!

This is definitely a challenging article for you to write so I'm going to make it hard to refuse. If you choose not to write upvote me $.20 to this article. Now if you decide to write my upvote will be more than that of Rusty. Well just in case of something crazy I have to limit it to $10, haha. No worries if he doesn't show much love I have a very generous minimum amount I will give you.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

My mention invites

Please comment below with which Read user you would like to invite to the table. I will subscribe to them and show them love ❤️ I will also give you my standard comment upvote for using you in my article.

Final Thoughts

This was a fun one to write. I really like the idea of us all bonding and getting to know each other better. I hope some of you choose to do your own version of this challenge. I don't know what it is about challenges but I already have two more thoughts in my head. Maybe it's a calling for me, hehe.

Thanks for stopping by and reading. I hope you enjoyed. Take care, be safe, and enjoy the remainder of the year.

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

27
$ 4.19
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.20 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.10 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 24
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

This is super cool, awesome post really!!! And I'm very thankful for the mention and the invitation, and of course I'm delighted to join this original and special dinner (taking nice photos and talking a lot, maybe so much about recent discussed topics and more!).

Those funny challenges are good to know better more users, honestly I have to say that I don't know many and not very deep unfortunately, I will think about this dinner table and if I could invite more people... I will choose the most familiar users I know here: @Jelena @Unity (also my sponsors) also @CryptoMan4 and @ARTicLEE who we both know.

$ 1.02
1 year ago

Thanks for the mention @Duvinca

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. It was only suppose to be one person but it works as I'm subscribed to 3 of the 4. Now all 4 :)

It would be fun to shoot the breeze with everyone at the table 😊 btw I'm going to write about a few famous Native Americans in the near future.

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Thanks to you and wow!! I look forward to reading your future article about the Natives!!! It's a very interesting information to me as it's useful to compare with the situation of natives also in NorthAmerica, totally different. I recently figured out that Spaniards were also present there, as the grandchild of Geronimo said...

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I know quite a bit on the Natives I will mention but I will do some additional research as well. I hope to find the Spaniards connection but may run short putting in my article due to article length.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I understand sometimes we get many data or we know a lot and it's difficult to reflect all in one article, it can be too much long (it happened to me!!) but I will read it for sure no matter the length...

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Looks like you’ll have a lot of fun at this table 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yes but a lot of people missing need a huge party room, lol. BTW I seen mushrooms in my notifications hehe I'll be checking that out soon hopefully.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, I’ll be there, since Ola invited me as his plus 1. I’ll dance salsa on the table 😅😅😅

Oh yes, mushrooms! Been going to the forest with auntie every day since I arrived in Poland. Love the forests here 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thats a challenge was so challenging and everyone really like about it and one thing for sure it was so much excited as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay, I just re-read from the top again. I will write my response and all. Thanks for the easy questions, by the way. HAHAHAHAHA.

$ 1.00
1 year ago

This is easy? Your ready to be Read's first Bachelorette,? 🤣 😂 🤣 Who do you want to have sit next to you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not really that easy but I did finish my article for this. I will publish it later. HEHE

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to participate but my name wasn't mentioned, I would love to be in the dinning table 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Save the article when you have more subscribers make an article of your own read round table. Thanks for stopping by. Also welcome here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't think of anyone right now that I would recommend. It seems you are already all over lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ya it's easier to list many than just one. This one is spreading well in the community. It's interesting to see who are mentioned. I imagine you are full from all the dinner invites 🤣

Anyways you stopping by has reminded me to make a book purchase :) Take care bud

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Whenever this is possible, I'll probably end up listening to everyone on the table :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww that's really an amazing challenge is it necessary to participate being mentioned by the mentioned users here or we can participate anyway??? I'm sure my entry will be shown up here soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The people you mention do not have to participate. Mine had a twist at the end for one user. You don't need to do twist . Thanks for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tomorrow I will do this challenge for sure because it seems really interesting for me it kind of virtual party but what if all the readers will meet somewhere ?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Look forward to reading. Some have met for real but I imagine it would be tough for those that live in numerous countries. Might be a scary nervous feeling as well 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😬😬😬😬 I think I did a mistake sending $1 this time around 😂😂😂😂

I was too overjoyed to participate in this challenge and my hand clicked $1 🧐

Perhaps, we can make it 50/50 then.

$ 1.01
1 year ago

Haha I did it again yesterday. Right amount but to wrong thing. I read Ola comment here, got busy came back to page needs reloads click notification and tipped his short message 🤣 I think its in the Read water

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂... Such a mistake is common here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always adore you for giving a chance for everyone to know more about others here. 💚 Such a great pleasure to have you here. Goodluck to everyone! ♥️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Don't forget it's my pleasure to know great people such as you friend. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This fun to do especially if someone mention me lol as if🤣 Kidding aside, if I would invite people here, I would choose @JRamona20, @Micontingsabit, @Blueflipper, @Jeansapphire39, and you @coolmidwestgu😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Only if going over 5 minutes wasn't a penalty I could have had a gym full 🤣 we need a business table eh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah I think our conversation will be about my future business venture and the tips or ideas you want to tell me lol🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is super fun and I feel honoured hahaha. Thank you so much. With the sumptuous meal in front on me, blessing the meal with poetic words wouldn't be a problem...the inspiration would flow naturally hahaha. Thank you so much.

I'm glad your vision is back. That's a huge relief.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I tipped you on short message cause I seen this and clicked your short message. I have been miss clicking a lot lately No problem I couldn't think of anybody better to take on that role. You gotta have 1 person to sit next to you though ???

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Awww...that is so kind of you... Thank you so much. I sincerely appreciate that.

I would want @fantagira beside me. She is awesome and fun to be with. That table can never remain the same with her influence.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

What did you get me into again Ola? Trying to earn brownies back after I was your second choice? 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣😂🤣 allow me to save the situation Mo... I still want you 🤣😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha 😂 I know you do! 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely 😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well she we soon be on reading list!! See ya around have joyful day and great birthday 🥳

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you...😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Have a great week ahead

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy to hear your vision is on the mend. Your challenges here makes me discover new people so that's amazing!

@JRamona20 is a personal favourite as she is a frequent visitor and friend :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's great to hear that's really the whole purpose of them. Yes JRamona20 is everywhere.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're doing great for initiating something that could promote fun on this platform... .so good luck to whoever will join..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you I try my best. Have a few others in my head but I'll spread them out. Im still waiting on MJ though 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey what a great idea for a great table for all of us. Thanks for mentioning and I enjoy a lot during our homecoming alumni. I want to be with sis @BCH_LOVER in this wonderful table. She's my old virtual friend here since last year and we build a nice friendship because of this platform.

Have a nice day my friend...

$ 1.01
1 year ago

No problem I think you would bring a lot to the conversation. Yes a very good addition would be @BCH_LOVER

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe hehehe. I have a lot of stories can be shared lol. Thanks for the blessings😇.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm all ears👂👂 🤣 jk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is super fun sir. 🥰❤️ I'm happy with this. You know it already sir that I love foods. 😁 I love trying different cuisines and I enjoyed it a lot. I love visiting different restaurants sir. 😁If I'm going to choose who are those people I want to be with in the table first no other than I will choose you sir. ❤️😊 I love your food posts too sir. Thank you. You make me happy for this sir. 🥰

$ 1.00
1 year ago

Glad you think it is fun :) haha I know you love food and go to many restaurants with your partner that's why I thought of you. I'm curious what cuisine would have you picked for all of us?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir. You always make me smile. 😊 I will ask first all of you, about your favorite cuisine sir. 🥰😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How about Japanese cuisine. I'm kind of craving Sushi 😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! You always had a very interesting challenge, just like MJ.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I wish I could have mentioned more at the table but I had to come up with something for MJ too hehe. Five minutes comes quick when the mind is racing 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your idea, I hope my best article with 5 tables will be a best one. Welcome back after a wonderful idea. I hope you will also like to set on a chair offered by me 😂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Blue. It would be nice to see your article thoughts on this one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can find it now, I did my best to give respect to all of my best authors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great I'll check it out. Might be awhile so much to catch up to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well, its pretty interesting article, but how can i choose only one person? i have many people so i cant choose only one to sit beside me because may be others will mind that haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nah it's for fun. If you were to take on challenge you can have many seats to mention as many as you want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

High spirit challenge! Put us to find the companions and allocated them chairs then negotiation. Sure I will try it out.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks I look forward to checking it out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aha. That is very much interesting and wonderful. I wish I could play too

if you decide to write my upvote will be more than that of Rusty.

I wish I was that person, I will say no your offer. LOL Good luck MJ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe I really look forward to her article. I tried to make it really tempting for her to write.

Thank you for stopping by. 🤔 You would accept huh? 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also looking for her reply.

Of course I would and I will accept such challenge, if it is interesting like this one and has a good rewards and when especially the challenge holder is a great person (like you) .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Leona. Take care :) I'll eventually catch up to your articles. The whole read being down twice and working long hours has put me way behind .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pleasure is mine. Good luck sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love reading this challenge that both of you and Madam MJ is doing, sounds funny yet interesting😀can't wait whats the next challenge you'll gonna write

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you it's all about trying to connect us as a big happy family :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago