Let's Play Truth Or Dare With A Little Twist

47 76
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Challenge

Most of us had probably played Truth or Dare at some point. It's a game that you can enjoy with several friends. It can also be perfect for those whose crush is joining since you can ask almost anything, depending on the rules agreed by the group.

If only we could all sit in a circle, get an empty bottle, and start playing Truth or Dare, then we would probably have a great time together. However, since we are doing this online, we won't get the same amount of fun we wanted. To make this more interesting, we will add a little twist to it, wherein either tagger (in this case, me) or the tagged user can benefit.

Credit to @LeonaReed's Truth or Dare. She is the reason behind this article. Feel free to visit hers.

Before we can do that, we need to set up some rules first. We have quite a few:

  • The tagger, in this case, me, will choose five different questions.

  • The tagger must tag one user to play Truth or Dare.

  • The tagged user can select either play the game or refuse.

  • If the tagged user decides to participate, he must commit and write his response in another related article.

Commit? Why does it sound too serious?

As I have stated above, our version of Truth or Dare comes with a little twist to make this game challenging, which means there will be consequences. Since it's hard to dare the tagged user here, the punishment will be in the form of tipping the tagger. So be sure to think about it before participating.

Ready to know more about the rules? Keep reading, then.

  • Each question is worth $0.05 or a total of $0.25.

  • If the tagged user chooses DARE, he must write DARE as his answer.

  • As a result, he must upvote the tagger $0.05 multiplied by the number of times he refuses to answer Truth as his consequence.

  • If the tagged user chooses Truth, he must state his answer with all honesty. Give a proper explanation, if possible.

  • If the tagged user chooses Truth in all five questions, the tagger must upvote him $0.10.

To simplify things, here's a better example:

Out of 5 questions, the tagged user only answered 3 Truths, which means the other 2 were Dares.

2 DARES x $0.05 = $0.10

The tagged user must tip the tagger $0.10 from her Truth or Dare article. However, if the tagged user answers all five questions with Truth, the calculation would be this:

5 TRUTHS = $0.10

Sounds like a rip-off? Relax! I told you this comes with a little twist to make things more exciting. 

If the questions are too uncomfortable to answer, don't choose TRUTH; go for DARE instead. Don't spill the beans just because you don't want to pay the consequences. Remember, it's just $0.05 per question. LOL.

Now, time to play the game. Sorry for the complicated sets of rules, though. I do hope you all understand the concept. If not, feel free to ask. Let's move on to the five questions I want @Coolmidwestguy to answer. Yes, I want Bob to play Truth or Dare with me. Sorry, Bob! I do hope you will participate, though.

Here are your five questions.

  • Truth or Dare? 

    If Truth, then what's the last thing you Googled?

  • Truth or Dare? 

    If Truth, then have you ever stolen something from work?

  • Truth or Dare? 

    If Truth, then what's the grossest smell that you secretly enjoy?

  • Truth or Dare?

    If Truth, then who's the most exciting person on this platform you wish to DM?

  • Truth or Dare?

    If Truth, then suppose you would cheat your wife from any of the read.cash users, who would it be, and why?

There you go! My five difficult questions. I know these questions are a bit challenging, but that's the point of the game, to give the other person a hard time to answer. That way, the tagger can have a chance to benefit from the tagged user once he chooses to pass and choose DARE. If the tagged person doesn't want to pay, he must answer the questions with all honesty.

As for the questions, you can come up with your own, or refer to this source. Before I forget, here are the last few things you should know. Once the tagged user, in this case, Bob, chooses to participate, he needs to do the following:

  • Please write an article as a response or comment your answers to the tagger's Truth or Dare article.

  • Or, write an article as a response and tag another user to play Truth or Dare.

  • The tagged user, which in this case is Bob, can also mention the person (ME) who tags him.

  • If a user gets tagged several times, he must only pick one to avoid writing the same topic over and over again.

Closing thoughts

As I have mentioned, it will be an exciting game with a twist since the tagger, or the tagged user can benefit from it. If you guys want to participate, be sure to tag me and my article to get me notified.

So what do you think of our game? Is this something you'd like to participate in? Please share your thoughts below, so I know what you have in mind.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


21
$ 1.78
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Sajibb
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 9
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Challenge

Comments

Parang naakkatuwang sagutin ng mga questions ate hehe. So exciting!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Join ka din. Damay mo si Cherry. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting questions sis at ang unique ng idea.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hindi necessary same questions sis. You can come up with your own or refer to the link I included here. Thanks and you find it interesting, sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabeee. Ang intriguing nito, Ate ah ~ want ko din sumagot pero saka na kapag may nag-tagged sa'ken. Hihihi!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sana me mag tag sayo at itag ako ng mabasa ko yung tanong at sagot mo. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds interesting, I'll be back to tag someone with some questions

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Glad to know you find it interesting. Tag someone soon. Hehe. No need to copy my questions, though. See the source for ideas and try to ask the difficult ones. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If Truth, then suppose you would cheat your wife from any of the read.cash users, who would it be, and why?

haha this was so hard to answer. Crossing fingers no one will tag me here.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ui sis. Di naman need na eto pa rin ang questions e. Pwede kahit anong tanong na bet mo. Kaya nag lagay ako ng Source para makapili ang lahat ng itatanong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa bandang dulo lang ako parang hindi makakasagot sis. Kasi sa totoo lang hindi ko naisip na mah cheat haha😂 dont tag me please wala din akong pang tip. Haha😂😅

Nice po ang game kaso medyo nakakawindang ang mga tanong yubg sa huli. Haha wlaa kasi akong gaanong kakialla dito panay gurl ang kausap ko madalas.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yung tanong sis, hindi naman need na ganyan din ang itatanong sayo. Depende na yan sa mag chachallenge sayo.

For instance, ikaw ang mag tatag ng user, ikaw na bahala sa Questions mo. Pwede ikaw gumawa ng tanong or check mo yung source. Yun. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh. Hehe ganun pala😅😂kaso mapapasabak talaga ang itag kung nagkataaon. 😅😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman ng idea na to sis😂. Bigla akong napaisip sa pwede kong isagot sa mga tanong, kahit di nman ako tinatanong😂😂😂.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ikaw gumawa sis tas mag tag ka ng close mo. Hindi necessary na same questions pa rin. You can come up with your own questions or hanap ka sa list jan sa source natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na biglang kinabahan baka may magtag sakin na ganito 😹 Magtitip nalang agad ako 😹 hahaha pero ayos siya te a hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHAHAH. Yung tipong ang mag tag sayo mga close mo in real life. HAHAHA. Okay ba? Yun nga iniisip ko e na okay siya kasi challenging talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matapang kapag sumagot te. Magtitip nalang ako agad $5 para di mabulgar ang sekreto 😂 hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yung last question talaga. Good luck @coolmidwestguy

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sumagot na siya sa comment. Scroll mo lang sa baba. HEHE. Na excite sumagot kaya sa comment na lang daw. HAHAH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This game is quite difficult if any of our friends know our biggest secret that we never tell. It would be very dangerous if it happened. Be careful playing this game because it can plunge you into revealing our biggest secret.🤣🙏

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Do you have real friends here? If yes, good luck to you! HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😄 They will reveal my secret, hopefully if playing this game will not ask the most secret things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess it would be more appropriate if you have left the game open for all readers rather to play with one. Anyways I like your version. Good luck @Coolmidwestguy

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is open to everyone. Anyone who finds this game interested can join. I only tag Bob because I don't want to tag so many. I let the others mention them instead. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes but not all are not supposed to answer and dare. Anyways, it's your game and you would have thought for it so long... LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, This will be so fun to Read and looking forward to see who's Going to play this truth or dare!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Join this and tag someone you want to challenge. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this question is directed to me who's the most exciting person on this platform you wish to DM? I want to know the reason why I approach you and keep approaching JRamona20 because I want to learn a lot about new things on read.cash so I often DM them on noise.app so that their knowledge can be passed down to me and I can pass it on to others need quite interesting

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There are a lot of interesting people in this community. So many that if you had to name one, it would be hard to pick one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you think a lot because you are a long time user so you know everything while I am a new user so I only know you, Jramona, and Sir Gabu, those are great people I have been wanting to chat with. Maybe you and Ramona have DMed me on noise.app while I'm looking for Mr. Gabu from the first on noise. The app hasn't been found until now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Remember this MJ. I'm here I could have balled up and went into hiding than you would be responsible for a missing person 🤣

1) Snowmobile pic for article I'm doing

2) I take pens home almost everyday there not mine so that is stealing because they don't all make it back

3) Dare

4) way too many to list if I read almost all of your articles I'd love to chat on side. I find so many people here interesting no singular person. 🤣 This could be like 40+

5) ummm let's see DARE 🤣 I almost pulled the Polygamy card hehe

So the tab is $.10 to you? Be for warned the thinking cap is on 💡 🤣 😂 🤣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha. The rule is to write a separate article, but okay, this is fine. Let me edit my rules, then. Haha.

Sorry for the #5 question; I had to make things complicated for you, and thank you for joining. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No need to change rules I'll do an article on it in a few days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got wrapped up in the rules and went back to read thinking of answers at same time. Even though you warned, lol. More people see here though :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The purpose of the article so you have an excuse to write something in case you're having a writer's block. Hehe. Now, pay up. Haha

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Haha I follow through for you friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Questions are interesting sis. Try ko to. Nakaka enjoy to sis. Truth or Dare. Naalala ko mga experiences sa larong yan sis. 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Dapat me mahirap na question sis para mahirapan siya. Hehe. Join ka sis. Idamay mo na dapat idamay. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eheee, masyadong controversial and last question hahahaha 🤣 this is fun, if someone likes to play Truth or dare with me I'll gladly accept 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha. Dapat me difficult question para me $0.05 na consequence. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds interesting. I would like to compete, but the rules are a bit confusing. I will come back to it later and reread it to understand it better. Article saved for future reference.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The original rules were more complex than this, so I made things simpler. Sorry if it was still confusing, though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not that complicated though. Perhaps I rushed through the article. One of the reasons I saved it is to reread it later when my head is clearer. So, hopefully, I will understand better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's sounds a good game, i saved your article and try to participate ASAP and write a response article too

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you, sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago