Hopes, Dreams, and Wishes Challenge

51 188
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
10 months ago

Hello friends and readers of read.cash. The weekend is waving at us according to a good virtual friend :) I'm ready and excited for it to get here already. Do you feel the same?

For today's article I hope to inspire some of you to write some chosen articles that I have come up with. Don't worry it will not contain doing embarrassing acts or writing any uncomfortable confessions, haha.

I would think that everyone has hopes, dreams, and wishes. Do these words all seem like they mean the same? Maybe so but there are instances where they don't. I mean you don't dream or hope someone the best do you? Of course you would say that you wish them the best.

Wishing and hoping for something can be something much lesser than something your dreaming of, don't you agree? I mean one could be hoping that they recover from an ankle sprain quickly. Maybe we can wish for a nice bonus from our employer. To me getting something we dream of seems to be the bigger things in life. I guess what it boils down to is how much do we wish, hope, and dream for.

Articles to write

Alright the good stuff right? I mean the meat & the bones of this article, haha. These choices will be focused on the topic of my article. Please mention me in your article so I don't miss your article. There will be a little extra of an upvote from me for these articles. Please select one of the four below:

You are granted three wishes from a Genie. What are your 3 wishes? Describe in at least 300 words what they are and why you want them. Will you rub the lamp?

What are three hopes you would like to see happen by the end of the year. Describe in at least 300 words these hopes and why you want to achieve them. They don't need to be about yourself.

Tell us one of your dreams. Describe in at least 300 words what it is and what you think it would require to obtain it.

Wish someone something, give hope to someone, and make a dream come true for someone. Describe in at least 300 words if you were able to, who they would be, why you would do it, and what it would be. Will this be a person, group, or all of mankind? Maybe a mixture of all, it's your time to play the role of an Angel 😇

I hope you like the choices I came up with. If I was a betting guy I think I will see a lot of Genie articles. The deadline to get your articles published is 14 June by 12:00 GMT.

Final Thoughts

Well I figured I would try to give this community a little something to write about. It's the mid point of the year and for some it is early summer. So maybe think of this as being part of a summer kick off for this platform. Those who decide to write I hope you have a lot fun composing it. I know I look forward to reading them.

Take care, be safe and I love you all ❤️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

Hive

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

31
$ 2.35
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Omar
$ 0.15 from @Unity
+ 13
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
10 months ago

Comments

I want to join this challenge but sad to say, it was totally end of its line... But anyways I felt inspired by this writings you tackled my birthtwin...

$ 0.02
9 months ago

You should do it but I can't give you the upvotes I gave when I did the challenge. Still I will give you something for your efforts.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

🤗🤗🤗 thank you for giving me an opportunity to share . I'll write my entry for this maybe tomorrow if I am not busy ..

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I've not heard/read the expression "weekend waves at us" before getting to know people from the Philippines. LOL

$ 0.02
10 months ago

It was new to me as well but I get it as a welcoming thing. Came from a Filipina friend:) Maybe a created individual saying, lol. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

i hope I m not late to challenger and i did the article and post it Thanks you

$ 0.02
10 months ago

It's way past the deadline but I will give partial upvote

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I hope I will not too much late for this challenge. Here is my entry: https://read.cash/@Roojoroojay/my-three-wishes-towards-the-genie-fc8ef38d

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Your in the last one I will accept. It may take me awhile to get to it as there's quite a few I haven't read yet :)

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Oh, yeah, the deadline is today! just the right time I saw this Only today! But I know I'll have fun regardless if I make it on time or not! This is still idea, and I love ideas for writing!

Thanks for this!

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thanks they have been stacking up on me. I will get to it, I see it :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Hey, Hello Me.Handsome

See your challenges bring me here. Hehe, On my way to complete my article.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Hey hey it must be a break from the University. I seen it and I will read it a little later.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I have accepted the challenge and here is my article https://read.cash/@LiquidOcelotYT/my-three-most-desired-wishes-e7c709d8

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Great thanks for taking it on. I will read it a little later

$ 0.00
10 months ago

This challenge is meaningful. I will join the prompt. 😊

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Just opened my account here and I am so happy to see that some users are still active... The writing topics were so good, I wanted to try to answer at least one of the following. Thank you @Coolmidwestguy ❤💖😇

$ 0.00
10 months ago

This awesome am pulling the trigger on this soon haha 😂

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Sound good, I look forward to reading I see it in my notifs

$ 0.00
10 months ago

This challenge is same like would you rather!!! It was really difficult for my mind to conjure three wishes.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Maybe make one and describe how it could have the affect of three :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I already have posted about it. Dear Sir Bob

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Nice idea Bob, everyone has hopes wishes and dreams, and your challenge is a great help to everyone to express all of it, in any form, maybe I will join this chllenge.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Great to hear and look forward to reading if you decide to join.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thanks for this kind of oppurtunity which writers can showcase theit thoughts sir, when I saw the topics there are lots of things running on my mind, can I join on contest sir? I'm interested on it.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

You certainly can :) I'll await on your submission

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I made my own sir, but I can't tag you sir. https://read.cash/@Codename_Chikakiku/ambition-for-the-future-9faf0352 don't know if there's a problem in system.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thanks for doing it. I will flag it and get to it when the bugs are gone here.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I have a lot of dreams Sir Bob. Hihi.. Anyways, I hope I can join the fun for this new blog challenge you initiated.😌

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Look forward to reading. Good to see all is going well with pregnancy too:)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

nice one buddy i like the way ypur article compose, i will do as well and a lot of wiriting to get in

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thank you, I look forward to reading :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I have lots of dreams Lol...thanks for the challenge Bob..it will give us a topic to write

$ 0.02
10 months ago

You welcome Alice :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

That are great open choices and hope contestants will feel much easier to pick one. Can any writer choose more then one also ? Means more then one article on different topics like wishes and dream separately or one author one article rule. Sure , I will submit my publication later today.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

You can do as many as you please but I'll only upvote one with the challenge upvote amount. Otherwise I will feel like a human ATM haha

$ 0.00
10 months ago
$ 0.02
10 months ago

I read and it was good. I'll upvote and leave comment tomorrow. Btw tomorrow is payday :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

oh good, there are coins in the wallet, so you will be very happy (actually your wife and son will be happier hahahahahaha).

I'm glad you read it!

Thank you my friend!

$ 0.00
10 months ago

It's really waving for you Bob hahaha but for me they are all the same coz weekends can be weekdays for me.

Oh my another challenge coming from you. Okay I'll gonna participate lol. Good morning! Just woke up.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Good morning rise and shine cockadoodledoo 🐓 Rice cooking yet?

Great look forward to reading:)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

And I'm done with my breakfast, burp! Hahaha. Coffee left, cheers!

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Haha have a nice day Jean

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Im thinking what to write now haha

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Sounds good look forward to reading

$ 0.00
10 months ago

This got me thinking. Still have to choose between the 3 and come up with an output. Thanks for this Bob ♥️

$ 0.02
10 months ago

I'm sure you will come up with something good with your selection :) There's four btw but what's one more? Haha

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Hmm, I'm not so sure about that 😅 what is it?

$ 0.00
10 months ago

You will be you as a writer which is great . Not sure what your asking,lol

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Beautiful article

$ 0.00
10 months ago