Lesson learnt, I won’t dare it again

30 44
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Hello, beloved people or read.cash, it's been a while, my Wednesday was almost frustrating, but thank God the frustration wasn't successful, haha.

It all was started when I woke up not early and I was still in bed when I checked what I was downloading to see if it was successful, caused I slept off while waiting for it to be successful, I checked it and decided to install it, that was when it first started, luckily for me, I was able to maneuver it before it escalate, though it has already consumed a lot of data.

I intended not to go early to work today because my boss took the equipment to the church, some going to the office early will just be that I will wait till he arrives before I can do anything, I was still in the bed when I got a Whatsapp message from him that I should come and carry the equipment from the church to the office, he told me to hurry up, me that hasn't taken my bath yet and the time was already 9, I downloaded what I was downloading and went to the bath, eat and went straight to the church.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

I got there around 10 am and I left when it was almost 11 am, on my way to the office, the weather started changing like it's going to rain heavily, I wasn't with an umbrella but something else flashed into my mind, that was remembered that I forgot my power bank at home, I was like two streets away from my house which would have taken me 30 minutes to get the power bank and also get to the office, the weather was getting darker, that's when I decided that, not having a power bank with me for just a day won't k!ll me, I was heading to the office.

The street always have electricity and most times I don't even use my power bank when I am in the office cause, I felt like there was no need because it will only add extra weight to my bag, on my way to the office when the rain get to him, after a few minutes it was a bit calm, that's when I used the opportunity to reach the office, I got there and they were no electricity, well, it was taken long before they bring it because the rain was already calming down, I brought out my phone from my pocket and it was already 17 percent (it's this playing? What type of playing is this?) I was a bit calm.

We all know how iPhone battery is, It can't not powerful, unlike Samsung and others, I kept calm and brought out the laptop, hoping it was a charger so I can use it to plug my phone a bit before power can be restored, I turned it on and it was on, only for it to off because it was already low, my battery was about 7 percent cause I was online doing stuff, I decided to use it to 1 percent, at least the power will be restored soon, I was just using it and it became 1 percent, (oh lord, don't forsake your son) I was calling on God in my mind.

I kept the office and lie down, I was about to sleep when power was restored, (I knew God would come through for me) I plugged my phone, though the charger head was kind of misbehaving, not up to 5 minutes they took it, I was shocked, maybe they are fixing something, I told my self, they brought it again and I turned on the laptop when they took it, I thought the fault was from the office, I checked around and there was no light, I decided to lie down, they brought it again and also took, (what kind of playing is this)

I decided to not move when next they bring the light until it's up to 10 minutes, they lie down and they brought it, took it again, so they were doing it and I fell asleep, I was just hearing the fan moving and stop, the only socket that was plugged is the one I plugged my phone, so it was just there, I began to imagine why I didn't bring my power bank along when I had the chance, it's like these power supply company knew that I was not with my power bank, that was why they were toying with my feelings.

From office to my house and returning to the office will take about 1 hour, cause the place is not along the road that I can just take a commercial bus and return back, even if I decided to use commercial bus, I will still have to walk about 10 minutes each (going and coming) unless if I decided to use Bolt (Uber cab) that will be will cost me 3$ (Going and coming).

I decided to let go and try to manager the rest of the time, I wouldn’t collapsed if I am offline for hours, haha.

Thank God, I am here, writing my experience, that means I survived the longer hours of doing nothing because my phone was off and my power bank was at home, it can only be God, I have learnt my lesson to always put my power bank in my bag before my laptop, haha.

Lead image source

30-06-2022

14
$ 0.53
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Kelzy
+ 7
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Comments

Oh, the feeling of talking to yourself and saying, " i told you to go back and get the powerbank" but you are hesitant coz your in a hurry, and you convince yourself that you won't gonna need it anyway but then hola! it turns out that you'll gonna use it today. hahaha, silly when circumstances play around. lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…So true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na NEPA you take dey get hope 🀣🀣🀣 Where caught me was ...what type of playing is this lmao πŸ˜†πŸ˜†... I remember hearing that in comedy skits lol! Iphone battery and powerbank areuke brothers and sisters...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah swr, they are like 5&6, one can't move without the other πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The power bank is very important whenever we're going, especially the power interruptions here in our place is always happening , so we must learned from this lesson hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For real, I have jotted it down already in my brain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your encounter with nepa got me laughing. This same thing happens often, whenever they seize light within minutes of bringing it, my dad would say they'll bring it back very soon because they're testing something. Maximum form of hope! πŸ€ͺ🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Swr, it's like those people knew, they will just be testing someone's faith with itπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been in a similar situation more than once and I tell you it is very annoying lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very very, one can just feel like fainting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My iPhone is also freaking the hell out of me. Lol. Glad it's just an extra phone and my main phone's an android with a good battery. But yeah, it'll freak me out when I don't bring my power bank with me lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…Have been thinking about getting an android too, but the funds aren't here yet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depends on your iPhone, mine the battery last longer and we don't experience power outage over here. So sorry dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, that's cool, I will get better one next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

iPhone users power bank should move same side with your phone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For real. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry but I'm laughing right now 😹 I imagined myself to you. It happened to me before and ends up crying because of frustration. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For real πŸ˜… the power supply company can be very funny and frustrating sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

its really bad to experience power outage and your battery is running low. hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's just it, πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha thank God that you were able to overcome such fustration. But at least you have learned your lesson.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For real, I am not going to try it again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is power outage always happen in Nigeria? I read many post about it. Anyways, power bank is very important to me especially when I go out and my battery is not full charge.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's hard to see a 24/7 power supply in Nigeria, its not easy out here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh this happens to my friend too. I bet now that you have lesson you will learn not to do the same thing again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Am not going to try it ever again. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also remember when I'm using my laptop as my phone's charger and then the battery of the laptop collapse 🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, I don't like doing it, unless my power bank is out, maybe for just few minutes πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha a lesson learnt to charge all of your devices and to bring a power bank πŸ˜‚ I also often bring power bank on my classes so I have extra energy incase my phone drains its battery

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wlThe power bank is so important for real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago