The Village

23 50

Last month, me and my friends decide to have a break from work. It's too exhausting that's why they plan to rest in a peaceful place that surrounded by nature. Honestly, I feel tired on my job and I need a break also that's why when they asked me if I can join me then I said yes immediately. The preparation is long because we need to ask permission first to our boss, hopefully she let us take a break. The next thing we do is to find a place that suits in our taste. We want a place that near to sea and mountain so that we can do lots of activities like swimming on ocean and hiking on mountains. Everything is already set, even the contributions on food and fees had been divided. I'm currently here at my house packing my things, I bring all the things i need like money and personal belongings. As I look for thing I want to bring, I notice a small bottle of fluid that had different vines inside of it. I remember that it was given to me by my Lolo in province before, he said that it was protection against bad entities. I decide to put it on my pocket then went out from my apartment. I heard honk from a car, it means that they already here and they gonna fetch me. I lock all the windows and doors of my apartment, I am making sure that the bad people won't enter at my house. After that I enter inside the car. We are 3 boys and 2 girls in the group, I'm the only single while 4 of them are in relationship it means I will be awkward by their sweetness once we engage on activities. I just smirked at them cause even inside the car they are so sweet. They start teasing me and asking me if I have plans to have a girl but I just answered them that girls or having in a relationship is not on my plan yet.

I'll focus on myself for now and save money for my future. They just laugh at me and tell me that it's time for me to find a girlfriend. The teasing continues while we are on road trip, we have lots of fun while inside the car and having a lots of conversations. After couple of hours enjoying the road trip, finally we reached our destination. It was a beautiful spot that was surrounded by mountains and sea. The girls are excited go out from the car and starts taking pictures. We boys bring the bag since we gonna find a place that we can stay. We told the girls to stop taking pictures and I can see irritation in their faces. We find our way to the village, this place is hidden to the public but it hides a beautiful scenery. As we enter the village, suddenly I feel uneasy, I feel like there's something hot on my pocket but I assume that some insects bites me that's why I feel that swelling makes the skin hot. When we entered the village, the air gets heavier just like it's telling me to go away. The looks of the villagers to us is so scary like saying that we are not welcome. Two girls change the atmosphere and make it livelier. Suddenly a man approach us and welcome us to the village. He said that the villagers are not familiar to people outside because only few visitors are visiting their place. We can't believe that this kind of beautiful place is not visited by any people. The man introduced himself as the Kapitan of that village, we feel relieved because he was so welcoming to us. After that the village became livelier, we thought before that they dont like us but they become hospitable to us.

They gave everything we need and even talk to us. At that night, we are surprised cause they prepared a feast for us, they welcome us with lots of foods and drinks. They even say sorry for what they done cause it's rare that other people visit their place. My friends keep talking to them, the night was filled with enjoyment because there are singing and dancing been performed. It feels like they treating us important people. I decide to take a break and have a fresh air to breath. I walk not to far then try to look at my phone if there's a signal, unfortunately there's no signal on tha place. I feel irritated a little bit cause I can't browse nor call my other friend. Suddenly, I noticed something far away, my curiosity hits me even though I feel scared due to scary atmosphere and dark surroundings, the small light from far gives me a courage to look what's in there. I feel that my heartbeat fast, I sense danger but curiosity still kills me. Finally, I reached the place and I saw a small hut, it was surrounded by fences and it looks like bamboo jail. I tried to glimpse at the hole of the hut then I was frightened cause someone stares at me then said, "go away from this place, your not safe here". My hair rise and my heart beat so fast, it makes me more frightened when someone hold my shoulder. I look at that person then I saw that it was the Kapitan, he asked me what I'm doing there and I answered him that I saw this place. The kapitan became silent for a moment then I break that silence by asking a question. I asked him who was the person inside that hut. He smiled at me then said that it was the crazy villager that starts harming other villagers that's why they don't have choice but to detain her for the safety of other villager. We went back to the village then pretend like I saw nothing. The feast continues and I can see that two boys are already drunk. I told the two girls to help me lift them and put them in their huts.

Author's Message:

I'll finish the story here and gonna continue it tomorrow, I'll promise that it's not a horror story. I think so, all I can say is to prepare yourself cause even me, I don't know what will happen next.

17
$ 8.61
$ 8.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @NakamotoBch
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Natutuwa ako sa mga entry puro nakakatakot HAHAHAHAAH lipad agad ako sa 2 nito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm simply here contemplating whether somebody has not prevented you from entering that spot with the subtleties young lady. Ideally the Story proceeds with tomorrow. keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Entry nadin ba to for Halloween hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Bat parang naging horroryung pag unwind nyo nang mga friends mo hihi akala ko matatagpuan mo yung girl sa place na pupuntahan niyo.ah gawan mo nalang po ng twist ang story from horror to love story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were to be in your shoes, I would have take it off and drove off with my friends the next morning, I don't like places like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like the flow of the story chikuuu. Friendly suggestions lang, you can cut each paragraphs into two paragraphs para it doesn't look too long to read. Yung instead of 1 paragraph, divide it into two. Or 5-6 sentences per paragraph.

Yun lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit parang naaamoy ko na aswang yung mga tao sa village?😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patagal ng patagal habang binabasa ko naka feel ako ng kaba tas sabi ko ending na akala ko naman may killer2 naman chikakiku.😄 Buti naman wala kundi maiimagine ko naman..😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may part 2 pa pa po yan hahaha bukas kona ilalabas ang love story haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm... Suspenseful. Looking forward to reading the other part of the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG!! Kala ko di mo dudugtungan ee surely madugong bakbakan na naman areh yes?? 🤩 Like all of them will be killed or pwd ding sasapi sa kanila ang isa tapos ang kapalit need nya kainin yong mga kasama nya UwU ahahahaha. Exciting sa next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malay mo po love story pala yan, doon makikilala ni boy ang forever niya.😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, you are upto something I see haha.. can't wait to read more from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah I'll publish the continuation tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am just here wondering if someone has not stopped you from entering that place with the details girl...would have probably been a tragedy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even me I don't know what will happen, everything will depends on the flow of my mind tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmmm ibang genre naman pero feeling ko papunta to sa suspense masyado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha di po natin sure madam, malay mo po love story ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmmmmmm can't wait for your next update

$ 0.00
2 years ago

always love to read science fiction story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big ups, I love this one 😍

Hopefully the Story continues tomorrow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for the appreciation bro, I'll continue thisnstory tomorrow and I promised that it's nor scary at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago