Bestfriend

23 49
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
2 years ago

I'm here at my apartment really busy packing the things that we need in our trip to my favorite place. We already plan this months ago cause it's once a year that there's a celebration in that place and I want to witness it. I packed lots of things like my clothes, hygiene kit, money, and other things that needed in our trip. We can't travel together since she's living on different place. We are planning to meet at the place since she also knew where that place is. I'm so excited that's my I left my house securing that everything is locked. After that I ride on different public vehicles to reach the destination.

Photo not mine

With almost 4 hours of traveling, finally I've reached the place and then a fresh air welcomes me. I pick my phone to check if my bestfriend is already here. While I was busy clicking on my phone,suddenly there's a person who hold my shoulder, it was friend and I'm happy to see her. I asked her why she's already here and she told me that her boyfriend gave a ride to her that's why she reach the destination early than her. We start taking pictures though there's no beautiful background on the back, we just want to have memories that we step on that place. After that we decide to eat on a restaurant cause we feel hungry, went inside of it then we saw that we are the only customer.

The waiter welcomed me and he gave us the menu. We sit at table then start looking at the menu, I call the waiter then start ordering foods for two, at first the waiter was confused on our orders and she asked me if can consume it all but I told him that we gonna eat all of it cause we're hungry. The waiter leaves with confusion but we just think that he's lack of sleep and we laugh at it. After we eat we gave thanks to the waiter. We gonna start our journey now because we only have three days to enjoy. We are busy roaming around without realizing that we didn't book a hotel yet, it's already 9 in the evening and we are so much busy to realize that we have no hotel to stay.

We tried to look for available hotel that opens at that time, hopefully we saw one but it's so creepy seems like the hotel had few customers and it was really old. While we are entering at that creepy hotel, suddenly the receptionist gave us welcome despite of the fact that this place is creepy, the most creepy part is when there's an old man who's looking at us with strange gaze. The receptionist told us that he's Mang Juan the janitor of this hotel. She also said to us that we have nothing to worry about, she asked for our names that's why I enlist my name and my friends name to the checkbook, when the receptionist asked me if there's someone who will accompany me in my room then I told point my friend beside me, but she's no there.

Oh my it's already her attitude not to ask permission when she's do something or take a comfort room. I told to receptionist that maybe she's in comfort room right now, I told receptionist to tell my friend where the room was cause I'm sleepy and I need to take a rest. I use the elevator and find my room hopefully I find it easily and it's so beautiful and clean. Suddenly my friend showed up on the door and told me that she takes the comfort room cause she need to pee. We just laugh at each other. We didn't sleep cause we talk lots of things and we plan the places we gonna visit and execute it tomorrow. When we woke up next morning, I saw my friend standing beside me she told me I need to get hurry cause we are already late in our plans.

I noticed that she didn't change her clothes but she reasoned me that it's still fragrant and she's lazy to change. After I changed my clothing, we immediately get out from the hotel then find a vehicle to the first place we want to visit. The time didn't matter to us, we use the day by roaming around different tourist spot and at the evening we attend the festival of lights in which we gonna light a lantern and wish on it. Me and bestfriend hold that lantern while stating our wish, my wish is, we remain bestfriend until we gets old, I see sadness in her eyes, I asked her why she's sad but she told me that she's just emotional on my wish, after she stated her wish, we let go the lantern and the flies on the atmosphere.

We are holding each other while witnessing that event. My boyfriend keeps calling me but I didn't bother to answer it cause I don't want disturbance on our moment. It's already late at night when we decide to go back onpur apartment. As we reached the entrance suddenly the old man approached and wanna talk to me. He told me something that makes me terrified, I asked the receptionist if it's true and she also said to me that I'm the only who check in in their hotel and there's no other girl that accompany me, the old man also told me that she saw my friend but she's not a human anymore.

Suddenly, my boyfriend called me on phone then tell me that my bestfriend is already gone, she's involved in a car accident while she's on her way to our destination, it makes me terrified but I don't want to believe it that's why I look behind my back cause my friend was there but she's gone. They told me to get my things upstairs and go down at the lobby. I feel chill on my spine as I approach my room, the temperature is so cold and the lights start on and off. I made myself brave and try to move as fast as I can. Suddenly my friend showed up but her face I full of blood and her bones are broken, she slowly approach me andi almost passed out due to fear.

Suddenly I feel a touch of hand on my cheeks, I didn't realize I'm crying and my friend is looking at me. She's now ather normal face and she start talking to me. She said sorry because she scared me, she want to fullfill her promise to accompany me even though she's already dead, it's also her wish before she leaves this world. As she saying those words, I can't stop my tears from falling (even the author is crying right now), I said sorry because she won't get involved in accident if I didn't told her to accompany me but she told ,e that it's not my fault. In the end I said thank you on her. I told her we need to go home now and I wanna see her beautiful face in last time but this time she's inside the coffin.

Author's Message:

I don't know the reason why I'm crying right now, I thought it's gonna be a scary story but my mind can't cooperate. I made a sad story that will make me cry.

16
$ 4.42
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
+ 6
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
2 years ago

Comments

awww.. I felt emotional in the last part.. Though the story is predictable, i still feel bad for suddenly remembering the loss of my sister ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow declaring someone as best friend I guess it take a lot and time and patient together you have to study them a lot human are unpredictable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you know that today, me and my circle of friends are still pretending that one of our friends which is my cousin, we're all pretending that she's still alive and just went on a long vacation. We just wish na sana ganyann din si annie na mag papakita din samin, na babalik siya kahit na deds na syaa okay lang yonnndi kami takot we will hug here tightly kahit na alamm namim na pat4y na syaa... Nice story naalala ko pinsan ko...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awts late condolence pre, siguro nasa mabuting lagay na siya ngayon tsaka may reason naman ang mga bagay bagay kung bakit nangyayari yun. Yaan mo pag may umalis sigurado may darating na bago pre.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am about to cry too. But I enjoyed reading though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading it also made me sad. Though the friend was dead, he still didn't blame her friend for her death.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah like what they said, everything happen for a reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey hey, itโ€™s ok dear. It made me sad today. You are an emotional guy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saddest moment of your life:) hope you're feeling a bit better now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh no it's a fictional story, it's not a ture story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You see how similar I am to you. I also wrote about a friend today. The difference is that you have a little sad story with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yeah seems like we have same brain waves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sad naman nito, at the same time ang creepy knowing na nakakasama mo siya ,tapos patay na pala , that's what freinds are for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may ganun talaga na, yung kahit patwy na yung friend, magpapanggap na lang na buhay pa para matured yung wish ng friend niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad.๐Ÿฅบ For the last moment she wanted to see her friend beautiful face. There are a lot of situations like happened in real life. A painful one that you lose your bestfriend.๐Ÿ’”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for making you sad ate, I can't control my hand, it moves on its own and made that story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay chikakiku.โ˜บ๏ธ I like your story....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

having someone you called as bestfriend is really a blessing and it really more painful to lost a bestfriend than a boyfriend/girlfriend in all honesty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww such a sweet post, oh my heart....also, that lantern scene was so touching, it made me remind of my besties who are living so far away from me :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can get bond in the future too, like swimming or hiking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never did such things ever because I do not go out of my bed room haha, I do not like people ๐Ÿคฃ but le's see, maybe I can go somewhere that is far away from the civilization

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst so nice to read this. Having such a best friends is blessings. Hopw your relationship will last forever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's a fiction po it's not my story at all๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago