Was Giving Birth To A Girl My Mistake?

31 73
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

I was 3 years old when my parents died in a car accident. My paternal uncle and aunt took responsibility of me. They raised me like their own child. But their behavior changed after they had their own first kid. I became a babysitter for their son. Days past, I turned 18 and they found a boy for me. They made me marry him. The boy was good. He was caring and loving. We had a happy and blessed year with each other. I got pregnant. It was a girl. My husband was very happy on the birth my daughter.

My in laws were too happy. My mother in law longed to have a grandson. She expressed her feeling about a boy. My husband asked me about a try if we could have a baby boy this time. We tried. I got pregnant again. And it was a daughter again. ❀️ I was happy. My husband too. But my mother-in-law was not really happy. She was angry at me as if it was my fault to give birth to a baby girl.

After an year later we decided to fulfill his mother's wish to have a baby boy. I got pregnant for the 3rd time and it was a girl too. I was still happy but my husband and mother in law was angry at me. The behavior of my husband towards me changed after that. But I was not hopeless. I tried two more times but unfortunately my luck wasn't that good. They were girls both for 2 consecutive years. I felt rather discouraged. My hubby's behavior was totally changed then. He then use to slap me sometime. But this cruelty increased with the time.

He started beating me with a stick everytime after getting high. His alcohol consumption increased. Beatings me became normal to him. Giving birth to girls was my fault according to them. Not only me but my husband used to slap my daughters for little mistakes. I felt helpless. I couldn't help even my daughters. Sometimes he used to tie me with rope and then he beat me with sticks.

Then one day he said he is going to married 2nd time. I felt broken inside. Though he used to punch me in my face but at least was mine but now as he was getting married again I broke apart. Days passed, he brought another girl as his wife. My in laws were happy. I cried like never before. Seeing me crying my daughters also cried. I wanted to die but I couldn't because there wouldn't be any one to look after my daughters then.

Then one night my eldest daughter was seriously ill. She had fever. She was at the verge of dieing. I went to my husband's room. Knocked at the door. It was locked from inside. He didn't open the door. I started shouting. The neighbors gathered and took my daughter to hospital. We went to hospital but he still didn't bother to open the door.

The next day when we arrived back at home, he was angry. He took a stick and smacked it to my head. The blood came out like a fontaine. I became unconscious. When I opened my eyes I saw my body lying in a coffin. My daughters were crying. I could see my dead body. He was not even in my funeral. My eldest daughter was giving hopes to the other sisters. She became a mother to her sisters.

I am here seeing them being slaves to my in laws. Their step mother use to beat them. No one is there to care for them. Not a single person in the world care for them. It's been three years since I died. I have each and every thing here in heaven. Still I am not happy here. I am worried. Whenever I see my daughters working like slaves for my in laws, it makes me hurt. I don't want to see any more. But what can I do ?

My daughters use to come on my grave. They cry for hours on grave. I am worried and restless. I want to go there, just for time until I find someone to look after them. This is what I want. I am not sad about what happened to me but I am dieing to have someone for them to look after. This world is so cruel. Everyone wants to hurt you. I don't know what to do.

Sometimes I feel that was it my mistake to give birth to girls? If not then why this happened to me. Why this happening to my daughters.


The story is based on a true story. I have seen this girl in her life. This is what our society is. Alas this sick mentality took life of a innocent girl. And made hell for 5 young ones.

Please let me know your thoughts on this in comment section. Thanks.


Recent articles:

Oxygen Caused Giant Insects!

What Convinced Me To Set Goals!

5 Months On Read.Cash. Earned 1 BCH!

I Am Getting Married. Finally!

I Got Caught Cheating!

9
$ 15.48
$ 15.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Cineholic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

Comments

This is a heartbreaking story. I thought it was your experience but good thing it's not.

I don't know how will I be able to handle if I will be in the same situation of the girl. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first, I thought it was you but it's for somebody else I think? So emotional story. So many people think giving birth to a girl is a mistake. Are they the giver of babies. God is only the Givers and until we come to understand it isn't our fault.

Wait! Why do they blame the woman then? Who poured the sperm into it? Even if you have to blame a woman, think about the man who released into her. Why didn't they say "man, why didn't you release into her a boy?" This is so pathetic.

Everything is blamed on a woman. This is unfair. God gives children and not women. This is so sad and I feel for her to die like that leaving the girls to become slave.

I hope someday, God will vindicate them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes this is about a girl I know personally. You are right male or female depends on man scientifically.. all x and y chromosomes depends on man. But what can we do to those stupid ignorant people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah its really a heart touching story and feeling very bad that in this modern era still that ignorant and uneducated people are found that for the wish of son doing each and every wrong act and even kill the wife.........😒

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, too cruel to be a human.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you ever read or heard of anti-natalists?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Anti-natalists ? Who are they ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not the name of a group or a person. It is a philosophical view that denies birth. The view of anti-natalism or child-free has a rational and very logical reason. Although I am not an anti-natalist and child-free, I am very interested in reading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohkay... I must check it out. Anyways thanks for sharing this valuable information.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I first found it on a reddit forum. What intrigued me from that perspective was not about them or someone who didn't want children. but about the child who was born.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so frustrating and heartbreaking. Reading this tears my heart up how much more if I was the one who saw all of this? That man should not be called a father.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Later on he was arrested but got bail out then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, this is very sad :( Where is the heart of humanity?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

In the manhole 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't believe tht this is happening in reak life. Indeed, this world is very cruel. I feel so bad for the little girls. What a useless father.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A useless and timid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the very sad story I ever read today. As a woman it is not our fault whatever children we could give. It is out of our control. Besides, what's wrong if we don't have a baby boy. All children are blessings from up above. May this gender inequality be stopped.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, but there are still sick mentality people living in our society. Hope this gender inequality stop someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story is so sad, the emotional pain as I read it seems like I want to cry ... It's not the fault of giving birth to a pure woman, it should be ah thank the lord because they received blessings. because of his wife's mother so his wife's attitude towards him changed, But he can't just hurt her as if he's not her husband .. I'm disgusted with the man because he's so mean, the woman should be respected not hurt😒😒.

I hope it doesn't bother me if I have my own family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The worst thing about her life is, her mother in law hated having girls although she herself is a woman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be treated equally, may a boy or a girl. No gender bias. This story of yours really captures my attention. Thanks for sharing this one sir..😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sir!☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a touching story, I really feel for a woman. The treatment is really unfair, it is not her fault but many choose to ignore it. Nice story.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for appreciation.. Actually this is a true story. I don't know why but some sick mentality people are living in stone age even in this era.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You welcome sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can not believe this that still there has family who act like this with their wife or something else .. Infect every thing get digitalized ..

Anyway , nice article bro though you should not reveal the died words first so that we can have more attraction

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks. I am learning story telling so.. will be more creative next time. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago