I Got Caught Cheating!

22 76
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

I am a teacher and head of department of mathematics in a school. But Teacher is not what I wanted to be at first. I wanted to be an aeronautical engineer. Even I got admission in a university who used to offer Aeronautical Engineering. But my interest in studies vanished with the time. I used to go university just for fun and entertainment. I didn't focus on studies. This caused me fail in exams continuously and at last university dropped me out. Then started the darkest part of my life which I wrote already in my article:

My Darkest Past I Ever Regret About!

But today I am going to tell the story of my last exam in that university. As I said, my interest in studies just vanished so I didn't like to study. It was my last exam. And the next day was my physics' paper. My other fellows were used to do group studies while I like to study alone. I don't know how people can do group study. Because here we boys can't. There is always a boy in a every group study who just don't study and try to engage other boys in useless activities.

Anyways, at night I was studying alone and as some wiseman said "books are the best sleeping pills ever". I fell asleep. Some of my friends came and woke me up. They made me remember that this is your last chance, if you'll get "C" then university will drop you out. I washed my face and again started studying. After an hour I again fell asleep. And this time no one woke me up. When I woke up it was already 7 a.m. I immediately looked at some of important topics and then I realized that I didn't even know anything. I hit upon an idea. I decided to take pictures in my phone and then use it for cheating.

Before paper I met my classmate. She used to give me tution in last hours before each paper. She revised me some important topics but I didn't bother to understand as I had cheating material. I was confident about the cheating because I knew a pro tip of cheating 🀣. The pro tip was to hide the cell phone between your legs. Because know one will ask you to show him what you have between your legs. Lol. Fortunately, my roll No was last chair. The position where no invigilator wants to come. Most of the invigilators came to last bench for just in starting hours and then they sit infront of the first bench.

Anyways, he distributed the question paper to students. To my bad not a single question I could remember. There were 7 questions with a choice to write any 6 of those. Now, it was the time to open the cell phone. I switched it on and went straight to the gallery to have a look at answers. Now, I had questions and answers both but problem was that I didn't even know that which question has this answer. Somehow I managed to match questions and answers. After I wrote one question, invigilator noticed me using cell phone. He came there and asked me to give him phone.

He asked: "what is there?" I replied: "where?". "In between your legs?" He said. I was like: "Modesty"(in my mind) 🀣 kidding, lol. I didn't answer. He asked me again and then I gave him my phone. I started begging infront of him. "Please, please, it is my last chance. University will drop me out. Please be kind." The invigilator was my senior. He graduated there and somehow got job as a teacher in same university. He knew me, so he gave me one chance. I gave me my phone and allowed me to cheat for just passing marks. ( I think he did wrong. But he just did it because i beg him to do that as a senior and known person to me.)

I started doing cheating. I almost wrote 3 more questionsΫ” He snatched my phone again and said: enough. I allowed you to just for passing marks. After he snatched my phone, I return him the paper too because I had nothing to write more. After returning the paper, I came out of exam hall. After some days, came results. I got "D" in that paper. My CGPA went down below 2. And university dropped me out. I couldn't do anything.

I couldn't tell my results to my parents. Somehow they managed to know my results. My sister called me and told me that for my fee my mother sold her gold jewelry. I couldn't face my parents anymore. And then started my darkest days. I wrote an article on my darkest days. You can check it here:

The Darkest Past I Ever Regret About!

After my darkest days, I realized my mistakes and started studying again. But this time I choosed mathematics to study. I worked hard. Studied day and night. Finally succeeded doing masters in mathematics. Got job in a school and still I am in the same school but now I am the head of math department.

Final Thoughts

Cheating is cheating whether it is big or small. Cheating is sin whether you do it in exam hall or you do it with your girl or boy. The cheating I did in exam hall Teached me many things. I learnt these things from cheating. I got my lesson. I hurt my parents. But then I realized and now and I am responsible teacher. I am ashamed of what I did. But again everything happens for a reason. Maybe it was my destiny to become a teacher.


This is my entry to the Ms @JonicaBradley prompt for this week. If you want to write too, then following rules should be remembered.

  • Write on topic "Cheating"

  • Write 100% Original Content.

  • Write at least 600 words.

  • Tag Ms @JonicaBradley

  • Have fun.


Previous articles:

Broken Tooth And My Inferiority.

Philippines The Most Friendly Nation!

The Ultimate Secret To Happiness.

Strong Psychological Tricks To Hypnotize Someone!

What if I was The Last Person On Earth.

Think and Grow Rich.

5
$ 11.45
$ 11.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
Sponsors of Cineholic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

Comments

High school life 🀣 I also experienced cheating not only once. It was fun though but I also regretted it afterwards. After all I cheat because I didn't study so everything is just a product of my laziness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And sometimes laziness cause many consequences. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah and later on we will regret why we we've been lazy. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sir Cineholic are very good teacher great personality and my colleague are very talented and i have very good friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HahahaπŸ˜… The feeling of being caught sir, its just πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚... I was also a cheater but fortunately, was never been caught..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And got caught πŸ˜‚ sometimes I feel that was good to be caught, if I was not be able to caught then I would be a useless engineer who just passed the exam but knows nothing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing, you've learn from that time sir..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. All praise to God πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen!πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, we can't stop ourselves to cheat especially in sitaution like this. However, it doesn't justify our actions.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, cheating is cheating no matter whatever the situation is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahuuhh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, I am amazed that you are a Mathematics Department Head. That's amazing of you. Second, regarding your article there are really times that we became desperate to get the things we wanted and the last resort we have is to cheat even though we know that will never be the right thing to do, yet we still do it. Third, what is good here is that you learned from our mistakes and make sure to correct it. Work hard for it. And promised not to do it again.

People may do some stupid things, but the willingness to change is what matters the most.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

True. Change it necessary, otherwise what will be the purpose of moving on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for having a time to read this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheating is cheating right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for having time to read this

$ 0.00
2 years ago