I'm Getting Married! Finally.

41 104
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

I am so bad at loving. My attempt to fall in love failed two times already. The first time I was a desperate teenager when puberty hit me 7 years ago. I already wrote an article on what happened to me when I first fell in love.

I Fell In Love With A Girl On Facebook Which Turned Out In An Embarrassment!

After that embarrassment I decided not to fall in love with anyone. Days passed I got admission in a university where I met a kind hearted girl who always helped in my every situation. Although I had decided earlier that I will not fall in love with anyone but as you know we can't control our feelings and emotions. I fell in love with her again. Although she never told me that she too liked me but her intensions made feel that. Anyways I again failed. She was too clever. She cheated on me but told the people that I cheated on her. I wrote an article on this too.

I Cheated On Her!

After that I became immune to love. No feelings for anyone. Years passed, now I am 25 years old a school teacher. My mother is a diabetic patient. She always forces me to get married. I always refused to do saying that I am not ready yet to have this responsibility. And I am not settled yet. But my mother's condition getting serious day by day. And she wants to see me getting married in her life. So last week I accepted her request and told her to find a girl of her choice. I will marry anyone she likes. First she said me to find myself a girl. I said I don't know any girl good enough to marry. She then said to find a girl both us on ourselves.

I know a girl actually. She is pretty and smart. She is my colleague in my school. A chemistry teacher. We are good friends and text mate. But I don't love her... Like, I didn't think of her having her as my wife. I mean we are good friends and she is beautiful too. I don't know... why I was thinking about her. I don't have feelings for her. I don't have feelings for any girl these days. I thought for a long.... long.. time and decided to tell my mom about her.

I told my mom about her. My mom was very happy to know that I found a girl. But again I told my mom that I don't have that type of feelings for her. Mother told me not to worry about. She said I'll develop feelings for her automatically. She asked me how the girl looks like and if she belongs to a respectable family? Ofcours mom, she is cute and intelligent. She is so much into chemicals that sometimes she reminds me of Hiesenberg from series Breaking Bad. And she niece of Mayor of our town.

Anyways my mother then asked me that if she has any feelings for me? I don't know mom. I never talked her like that. I never asked her nor she told me even. Mother told me to give it a try. What? I am not gonna ask her like "Hey, Ayesha! do you love me? Or have any feelings for me?" I'll look so dumb and arrogant. So I decided to judge her feelings by doing some weird activities.

I switched off my phone and took a leave of two days and 3rd day was a Sunday. So it was 3 days leave. She came to see me on Sunday. She was angry and worried. I started bashing me for switching my phone off. I lied to her that my phone's battery is damaged and I had temperature. That's why I was not able to replace the battery or purchase a new phone. She calmed down and told me to rest and she will bring a new phone to me. My mother was not home so she not meet her yet.

The following day, she gave me a new phone and told me to rest in staffroom and she engaged my all lectures. But this doesn't mean she loves me, right? I mean she is a very good friend of mine, so she was worried about her friend. So I started thinking about what to do next to confirm if she likes me. I don't know.. After the school I talked to her. I told her about my mother and what she wants. She said to that what your mother wants. I told her that my mother is finding a girl for me. "Wait, what? your mother? where she is finding that girl πŸ˜’?" She went on, "This is your life. You have to spend your whole life. Don't do this with a girl you don't even know about."

"Hmmm, yeah! But I don't know any girl who will say yes to me?" I said. "Oh come on! There are a lot of girls here in school you know about. Just look around handsome. No one will say no to you" she continued, "what about the bio cutie, Maryam?". Oh! No, she is a biology teacher and you know biology and maths can't be a good partners. "Ok, leave her then. There are a lot of pretty girls here, think of them" she said.

"What about you?" I went straight. "Me?" she toned down. "I mean I appreciate your choice but..."

"But...?, Hahaha don't worry I was kidding" I tried to change it in humor. "I wish you were not kidding" she said. "Really? I was not kidding by the way" I said.

"What the hell... What you want to ask... Just do it in a simple and clear way" she became angry.

"I want to marry you... will you be my wife?" I said courageously. She said "YES".

"Really?, is it that simple?" hell, I would do this to Maryam (biology teacher) if I knew it was that simple" I laughed.

"Yeah, do this and have your nose broken by me" she said fiercely. "Hahaha.. It was just a joke mate. Now jokes apart, are you really happy to be mine? Think about it and I will ask you tomorrow" I said. "Ok, I will think more about it and answer your tomorrow" she replied.

I told my mother about this and she became happy to know that. The next day, She came to school and replied me "Yes". She asked me to send my parents to her house so that my parents can talk to her's and ask them to have her for me. We agreed and I send my parents to her home. They had a good conversation. The next day her parents came in our home to see me and our house.

Our parents are now agreed to have this relationship. And finally I am getting married now.

That's the reason I was not writing an article for last 3 days. I was busy in these matters. But now I am fully in again and will write an article a day.

Thanks for reading and I need your prayers and support. Thanks again.

Need your prayers and thoughts on this in comments section. 😍 Thanks.

15
$ 26.92
$ 26.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Janz
$ 0.05 from @mhy09
+ 7
Sponsors of Cineholic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations on your wedding my dear sweet πŸŽ‚ friend

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!!😳😯 Congratulations on your wedding sir.. Never ending love story..hihi..

All the best to the both of you sir!πŸ˜‡

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much for prayers and blessings πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're most welcomed sir!☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice to hear. That colleague of yours seems kinda sweet. Congratulations to both of you πŸ’–

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your weddingπŸ₯° I' m Happy for you. Good Luck and Go bless you Both, Stay Strong 😊😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a love story brooo...rapid turn of events!!! GOD BLESS YOU BOTH BROTHER!!!!

$ 0.05
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

Thank you so much for prayers and blessings πŸ’“πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! I can really feel that both of you are truly meant for each other. Love her unconditionally, good luck for the next chapter of your life!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for prayers πŸ™‚πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! The best advice I've ever been given about marriage is that sometimes, it is best to lose an argument. It's advice I've used many times.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Right on πŸ‘Œ Thanks for the advice πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! So simple to ask a girl out? πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ You can't try that here in my country or perhaps there may be somehow way of doing that but yours is just so different and simple. You went straight and ask her. Congratulations to you man and I wish you a happy married life soon.

God will surely help your home and give you the wisdom to act as a real and responsible man to her. I am happy for you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much for prayers and blessings πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading your "love" story. Hehe Congrats and may you have a blissful wedded life!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for having time to read this πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your joy with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats man. You found your forever β™₯️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congrats man, you found a right girl for you. And please love her with all your heart because she is one of a kind. Congrats!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed. I will never let her alone. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your wedding. I hope the relationship between the two of you will last to your children and grandchildren

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the prayers and blessings πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's great you are getting married now congratulations πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ to you, stay happy and blessed with your cute chemistry wife 😘

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much Arooj. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. I am speechless hahaha. Everything happens so fast tho. But anyways, best wishes and praying for youuu.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much. And yeah, that was really quick. We just know each other for last not more than 6 months. But I glad I got someone as I was hopeless about this matter after what happened to me last time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaah. But anyways, time doesn't matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! Congratulations 😍 I'm so happy for you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much ❀️ Need prayers though πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, kinikig po ako sa love story niyo sir ahhh hehehhe Best wishes po 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

maraming salamat sa mga dasal. At salamat sa pagkakaroon ng oras upang mabasa ito. Pagpalain ka ng Diyos.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku, I'm always looking forward for your articles sir hmmm parehas pala tayo teacher din ako kaso on the process of my application pa lang ako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure

$ 0.00
2 years ago