Childhood Nostalgia!

44 117
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

We always feel pleasure by remembering our childhood. Because those were the days when we were tension free. The days we do mistakes and didn't have regrets. The mistakes made our parents laugh. We sing, dance and do stupid things without feeling ashamed. Everyone loved us. They wanted to play with us. They wanted to take us in their lap. They gave us money to buy candies and chocolates. We didn't have tension for our career and future. In short we have a amazing nostalgic childhood memories. And today I am going to write the thing I used to do in my childhood and I assure you that it gonna give you a pleasure because we all did the same thing in our childhood.

Flying A Kite

Pixabay.com

When I was kid of age 8, I used to fly kites. We purchase it for just 1 Rupee. Not only me but the kids of our city with the same age were used to fly kites. And if we would look up in the sky we would see more kites than birds. The sky used to full with hundreds of kites. It was everyone's wish to win the kite fight. And when someone get his kite cut, we ran to loot it. 🀣 It was fun and sense of success when loot anyone's kite.

Hundreds of different colors of kites were in sky. Some had different tangled shape patterns with different colors while others were the same color but with colored eyes on them. Something like this:

Made by self using adobe illustrator

Playing Marble Balls

Pixabay.com

I and my all friends loved playing with marble balls. We dig a round hole in the ground and start throwing marble into it one by one from a proper distance. The one who succeeds to put marble in the hole first had the advantage to eliminate the rest by hitting their marble with his own. This was fun to play. Oh I wish I could play sometime again.

I had a collection of almost 800 marbles at the age of 7 or 8. More than 4 games can be played with marbles.

Racing With Tyres

This is the game I played for a little time but I enjoyed it a lot. With the many kids of neighborhood we used to do racing with the tyres having a stick in our hands. I love those days. Hope I could have a power to go back in the past and have some fun with the mates again.

Sega Games

Pixabay.com

This is THE BEST THING I ever get in my childhood. It took almost 3 years to convince my father to get one of these gaming console for me and my brother. OMG! This was amazing 😍 we had just bought a color tv in 2001 and after 3 or 4 years I convinced my father to get a new Sega gaming console. I love those days.

Remember Super Mario? I think these are games everyone played for at least once in their life time: Super Mario, Snow Bros, Contra, Sonic, Street Fighter, Mortal Kombat and King Of Fighter. This is the best childhood memories I ever had.

Learning Bicycle

Pixabay.com

There was a shop of a motor mechanic near our neighborhood. The mechanic had 3 bicycles in his shop. He used to give bicycles on rent at the price of 5 Rupees per hour.

We all friends usually went to that shop and rented bicycle for 2 hours. We were group of 6 people and everyone contribute 2 Rupees for the rent. The 6th one was a pro rider and he used to teach us the bicycle. I got many injuries (not the bigger ones) while learning.

Honorable Mentions

Other than the above mentioned things we did a lot of other things.

  • Gillidanda:

Picture link

Gillidanda is an Asian game. I used to play in my childhood. It's almost same like cricket but instead of bat and ball it requires A stick (danda)as a bat and a little portion of stick (gilli) as a ball.

  • Cricket

Pixabay.com

Cricket is another game we loved to play in our childhood. We didn't have wickets so we used bricks as wickets and any type of stick as a bat. We used tennis ball to play cricket.

  • Football

Pixabay.com

Although we didn't have fancy football kits but we enjoyed it playing in our streets.


That's it for today friends. I hope I succeeded to bring you back in your childhood. I got goosebumps multiple times while writing this article because I love these things in my childhood.

And that's my entry for

Getting To Know More About Me. When I Was A Kid.

an article by Miss @bmjc98

Although no one tagged me in this challenge but I loved participating in this challenge.


Thanks for reading ❀️

12
$ 19.71
$ 19.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 4
Sponsors of Cineholic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

Comments

while I was reading your articles, what you did well, and I hope you will be like me one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss those days that I only worried on how can I win a game between my classmates and what is the dish my mother prepared for me, or when I missed watching Doraemon and Ghost fighter. I missed the days that I worry a little because I worry too much now.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahh Doraemon is my all time favorite cartoons 😍 I still watch it. Hope I could get a friend like Doraemon who could bring me gadgets to do wonders πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that is what I wish too. I wish I have Doraemon, but I only have Doraemon merchandise πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did those too except those under honorable mentions. Childhood memories are really nostalgic. Glad we live in not-so modern world back then when we're still a child.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yup, love those days 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are also the games popular here in my childhood. Wow! Great to know that despite the distance and culture, we share the same memories in our younger days.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I think these games are popular in entire Asia πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good to reminisce our childhood games! I missed those moments. Flying kite, learning how to bike, playing marble and ofcourse the super mario!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Super Mario is all time favorite game of our age kids πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did all of them except the last three πŸ’™. Ahh, childhood days, It's the memories that I will forever treasure πŸ’™πŸ’™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True πŸ’“ we can't forget that amazing memories 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i can't forget about super mario. that makes the most of my childhood

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yup.. Super Mario was everyone's favorite πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I myself used to love playing tyres sir Cine.πŸ˜… And that's the reason why my mama get mad at me.. I play marbles "jack stones".. Gillidanda, we called it "sato"..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great childhood you had. 😍 It's a combination of indoor and outdoor games. We only have one in common - riding on a bike. Honestly, I had a very unforgettable experience in riding a bike. I fell on a bike and broke my arm, stayed at the hospital for 11 days, missed my Pre- school graduation. πŸ™ƒ But, even after that, Im still friends with my bike. haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha.. same here... I got many injuries but still loved to ride bicycle 🚲 ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeah, that's the spirit. We should give up on something we'd like to do just because we fail for sometime and we shouldn't hate what we love to do just because it hurt us for sometime.πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We call this gillidanda here as shatong, it's a fun game haha! Kids stage is always the happiest we only think about playing and enjoying no pressure at all.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True... Free from worries and tension

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Playing tires is my favorite since I found it satisfying when I run with the tire. Haha! But not until I almost got hit by a truck chasing the tire.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

😨 that would be terrifying.. 😨 But we love running with tyres 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly I play cricket in my childhood but I don't say I don't Play or run tires but rare I play this But childhood memories is the best memory and I can't forget by childhood

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Those are the best days we ever had ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly sir 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❀️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We call the gillidanda as shatong, shato in other places. I miss that game. There used to be a kite festival here in our city when I was younger. I wonder why it was stopped.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True... We had the same festival called "Basant". Government banned it because some people started using chemical thread. A number of deaths have taken place on the young people due to metallic or chemical wire. It is causing the death of innocent persons due to excessive bleeding, due to that metallic or chemical wire.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's just awful! Maybe the government should issue a regulated thread where it is free of chemicals. That's just sad. It's fun flying a kite!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.. we really miss that festival.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will miss it too especially if you grew up with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are same broπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.. Mostly the marbles game and Cricket.. We played till evening

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True.. played until someone from our house grabbed us to home 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And hit with stick πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usually.. yes 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are all wonderful moments as a child. That can't be forgotten. I could remember playing with kites and also making paper boats πŸš’πŸ€”

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahh paper boats ❀️ I missed including it. Thanks for sharing this ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to play Gillidanda too. In our place, we call it shatu. We also play kites, but we made it ourselves. We used broomsticks and cellophane and strings in making our kites.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We made it too.. with broomsticks and shopping bag 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a happy memories.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago