Leaving on a Jet plane (cover)

104 189
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Sometimes we have to leave places or people and we never know when we'll comeback. There are instances that we have to choose between staying or going far away maybe because of a mission or just to search ourselves.

Leaving on a Jet plane is a song composed by John Denver. It was originally entitled Babe, I hate to go. Denver honestly tell his wife through the songs how he commit mistakes but he will always choose to be with her.

There are many times I let you down so many times I played around I'll tell you now they don't mean a thing.

Since he's a musician, he travel from different places but his home will always be where his wife is.

Every place I go, I think of you every song I sing, I sing for you, when I comeback I'll bring your wedding ring.

The song was also featured in the movie Armageadon and this is where I heard the song for the first time. I love the movie so I didn't forget the song. In the movie, the lovers reunited but the woman's father died on the mission to save the world. It's like a bittersweet ending.

It's sad but a sweet song for someone you truly love.

This is my cover of the song in Acapella.

My entry for @Jdine finals for singing idols.

Thank you for hosting such contest to boost our confidence😊

Thank you for this wonderful certificate😁
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty

My own contest is still on going you might want to check it out thank you😀

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/charlottes-first-contest-4e5cd66e

69
$ 0.30
$ 0.25 from @cryptopanda15
$ 0.02 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @marblely
+ 1
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

Oh i love your voice. 🥰🥰 your style and how you sang it using acapella...

It's really sad to say goodbye to our loved ones everytime we ride on a plane. Just like me, I felt so sad leaving my family when I went here abroad, I hate to go but i need to, because it's for them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much po❤

I know the feeling of being away with ypur family, you'll be able to go home on holidays but sometimes you still can't. I know it's harder for you because i guess sometimes you can't attend special occasions in your family but I pray that you'll be reunited again🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 😊😊 goodluck to you. I'm hoping for you to be on top. I really like this acapella version

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waahh thank you po whatever result it may be I'm happy to know that some people still support me in terms of my voice this is really something for me, thank you so much🤧😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome. You should join real contest top outside rc. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwee i need a lot of confidence to join hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i hear curlsss hehe... I like it.. it sounds so sweet. writing is short but very nice. I also heard some parts you changed and you put your own style. Very good. 💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I heard the song before but I didn't notice that it was use in the Armageddon movie.

There are times I am trying so hard to listen to the words but your voice have a nice melody to my ear. You did a little bit of twist from the original sound but I like it. I wonder how you sound with music.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliments, I really wish I'll be able to sing with accompaniment or music, it's just that i really have a bad timing I can't hear the difference in notes it's hard to explain haha i got this because of some experience way back childhood. I'll sound loudly next time haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You sing quite well without music, you can try listening to music notes often. It might solve your difficulties.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try thank you for your suggestion❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are the last of the finalist I visit and comment on. You gave an interesting twist to this song although I am not quite sure about the Acapella (singing in church style I am glad you do not sing the way they sing here in church).

The first sentences don't sound strong nor very clear (English) to me but with every word you sang it became better. To me, this is not a sad song but a love song.

No matter if the text can be heard/understood this is one I can imagine people close their eyes and relax. 🍀👍🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your feed back. I'm glad my voice become relaxing, a lot of people refer to my voice as "noise" really so this means a lot. I hope i can i prove more;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.thanks for share with us.keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a very talented musician or singer. I like this song very much. The song is sad that I can relate so much plus the voice of the singer is sweet that it blends with the emotion of the song. I can listen to this forever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thank you so much with all your compliments❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can relate so much with this song, i hope when i will be leaving on the jetplane is to see my love ones once again 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you'll be able to see them again❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im also hoping @Charlotte due to the pandemic i could just hope that they are all be well and ok..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's pray for that❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Job sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sweet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So lovely voice.Thank you sharing your talents.Hope to hear more Acapella from you.😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wiii thank you fir your appreciation, am not a great singer but you can make a request I'll try to learn and sing it😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Halaaa napakaganda naman ng boses neto 😍 ma papasana all nalang ako. Hahahaha 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hanlaaa salamat po❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi😳😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice voice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg! Your voice is beautiful, I hope all sing well Hahaha and I hope you win the contest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much I hope you'll vote for me❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure mention mo lang po ako. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yey thank you, So you're a filipino haha😁 hello kababayan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo hahaha bago lang ako dito at nakita ko po comment mo sa iba na tagalog kaya nag tagalog nalang ako hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oohh haha. Welcome to read.cash I'll visit your profile later. You can join to my on going contest to start learning and enjoying here on read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sige po. Susubukan ko wala pa akong masyadong alam dito hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You'll also learn eventually❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Leaving on a Jet plane is the song which is composed by John Denver.Actually i love his songs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes he actually wrote this for his wife😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wait i'm curious sso he gonna leave his wife?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He was a musician who travel fron different places that's why he leaves "on a jet plane" but he didn't leave his wife permanently

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i see, tthat's greaaat. i actually heard the song in pbb long time ago haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know, that's song is one of my favorite. I love your version. it there a golden buzzer here? haha but keep singinggg

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omoo thank you for your compliments and motivation❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great voice. I love the way you sing, so it's a yes for me. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah thank you so much🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang cute cute talaga ng boses no 🤭 kaya Good Luck cha-chan 💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tenkyu pooo❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! My voice got shy with yours.. LMAO. Love your voice, it gives me chills everytime! Good luck with us po!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your voice is beautiful and you sound cute too :) The song is indeed bittersweet and singing it acapella style showed off the steadiness of your voice.

I like the Armageddon version and I love the movie. I think you sang following that version by Chantal Kreviazuk? I like the way your voice moves to falsetto seamlessly and that little run you did at the end.

P.S. Good luck with the contest :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your effort giving feedback, I do appreciate it a lot.❤ I don't know the singer your referring to i just listen to random singer and the original singer but I'll check her version😁 i hope you'll support me until the voting day or even when the contest is over, thank you again😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah yes, do check out the Chantal's version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bbt2G71uT1M. I think you should like it too :)

Yes I will.. I am subscribed to the both of you, so it should be good. Just give a shout out when voting day comes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oohh as i proceed i heard her ver somewhere i guess she indeed sang it beautifully😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah.. no wonder you sounded like that version. Yah, I didn't know her name that time either but her version was nice. Cool name too :) Me too! I cried when the dad said his goodbyes :'(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He sacrificed himself for the safety of many❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss... aaaaahhh 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WOW. your voice is really nice. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you i hope you'll support me until voting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How to join???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh we're in the finals now so you're quite late

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congrats dun sa isa na nAmAng achievement mo.. sana all maganda boses😁..,iniscroll up q after sending ung naunang comment q but then biglang nagplay, nagising c bebe na katabi q wAhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hanlaaa baga naingayan ang baby hahah sorry bibi😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ang ganda ng gising nya day,, pwede sanang magkoment ng photo d naisend q sana jaja... sumasayaw p nga hbang nkahilata

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha super cute naman❤ naiimagine ko haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo sis, ganun xa pag may napapakinggan na music na nagustuhan nya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waahh🤗 superr cutiee namn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the song too.its one of my favorite but i forgot the singer who i used to listen, its a version of a women. How sad i can't listen to it now... Seems net is slow at this hour again. But i will listen to it later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po for spending your precious time checking this out😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its not a big thing.. Your welcome dear. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👏👏 Savage! waley na finish na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waackkk tenkyu for listening po😳😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Request naman po yung Buttercup - Jack Stauber

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di ko po alam yung song but try ko pag aralan😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

parang bagay to sayo eh tas ukalele version yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wala..d q maplay ses... isasave q na lng and will listen to it later pag okay na ang net,.napanood q yata yung armagaedon d q lng matandaan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung about po sa parang asteroid ba yun na tatama sa earth so pumunta outerspace yung tatay nung babae as well as yung lover nya para icarry out mission para isave earth from the destruction. Medyo matagal na din eh yung movie eh kaya nakalimutan ko ibang parts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo yata, bsta ganun.. I also love the genre ng song, my father used to play it nong cartridge pa ang in 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's like letting go of someone because they're not good for you at all. It's hard because you were with the person and you're already comfortable with them but, it's not always about that. Being away from the people is also an achievement to us. We free ourselves from heart breaks and sadness. It's true that the song gives as a sab but relaxing vibe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it really does. The singer, on the other hand, if you'll look at another perspective hate the idea of being away from his lover. This is really quite sad and complicated story, the song want to conveys to listeners.

I hope you'll continue to support me until the voting period of this competition, thanks for stopping by😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks too for appreciating my thoughts!

$ 0.00
3 years ago