Paper, Ink & Strokes

40 72
Avatar for Carewind
2 years ago

March 03, 2022 - Thursday, 11:40 PM

As I tried my best to be able to write anything good for tonight chill'hustler's for an article, my mind can't come up with anything. So, instead of squeezing my colorful brain for ideas, what I did was scroll on my gallery and look for any good stuffs that I can showcase to you all for today.

While I was scrolling and deleting some extra photos, I bumped with this old calligraphy works that I have done in the past. These past time of mine was my way of escape from the real world back then when I was alone in my old boardinghouse and with no girlfriend to spend my extra time with in short as a sad-boy...!!! Haha...!!!

I am the least in my family when it comes to drawing portrait skills but no one also can beat me on Calligraphy (lettering) works. Before I can add some not so entertaining intro chill'hustler's, let me show y'all directly some quick artworks I made way back in 2017.

Marawi Siege Tribute

I'll start with this one because it is relatable now to what is currently going on in our present time with Russia and Ukraine on a weeklong WAR already up until this writing. As the battle also intensifies, let's pray for all the souls that has been the payment and resulted as casualties to this conflict and hopes for it to be resolve immediately without further escalating it to a big WAR which the world isn't and can't afford to happen.

Sponsors of Carewind
empty
empty
empty

I made this piece back in the first week also of Marawi Siege Battles in my beloved country the Philippines. It was my way of giving tribute to all the fallen heroes of this most recent civil war that ravaged the beautiful city of Marawi.

While I was watching news at that time, I felt the braveness of all the fallen soldiers that are being showed on local and nationwide television network. This heroes fought bravely against the ISIS inspired rebel called the "Maute Group".

I just made it on a old and used white folder. It can be read as "Rest in Peace mga IDOL" and decide to color the background using an old and broken water color wherein I leave a space with no color that can be visible as a cross.

Carewind's "Rest in Peace mga IDOL" the

This one also which can be read as "Marawi" was made by me on the following night after the piece you see above. This piece can be found on the other side of the used white folder I used on the first artwork also. In short it's the front and back side of the white folder but this one doesn't have a color, for I intentionally leave it that way for the sole reason of conveying a message that Marawi City isn't beautiful anymore because it is currently and still in ruins right now. The Philippine Government decides to leave the ground zero of the war untouched and will made it as an example for the generations to come that war doesn't produce good to people.

Cousins Request

A rastafarian cousin of mine requested for her name to be calligraph and that she'll make it as her cover photo on a social media platform. She's not really a rastafarian in religion but you know here in the Philippines, individuals who loves reggae music and the life of the one and only reggae superstar Bob Marley is often called rastafarian. You know when a cousin has a request, it's really hard to say NO and it's easier to say NO to our siblings than to our cousins. Hehe..!!! So, of course I said YES and this is what I came up with. Her name is "Leanne Melody" and it is just her first name.

This one is special to me because it was made with love, my love to my cousin. I can still remember the moment I took a picture of this and sends it to her, she was too happy and appreciative with the end results which makes me happy also.

Polynesian Inspired Initial

As far as I remember, I made it after my first tattoo which is placed in my right back shoulder back in August 2017. I was bored that time and can't sleep with my back because of the fresh tattoo I have so I decided to design my next planned tattoo and this is what I came up with, A Polynesian letter "S" which is my Surnames initial. I really like this design except those background, it was just added out of boredom trying to master dimensioning but the end result were bad. Haha..!!!

The only thing I regret about this piece is that I wasn't able to official i k it at my skin because after making this one, I found my better half in life which doesn't let me add any tattoos anymore on my body. You know she's the boss and I respect what she wants for me too.

All of these works and pieces are already lost for I have left it on my old boardinghouse in Mandaue City, Cebu. Good thing I have taken pictures of them which gives me a nostalgic vibe everytime I see this pieces because these pieces was also the last I made ever since. It was a very long time ago, almost five years has passed by.

Author's Realization

Upon watching all these pieces I made in the past and realizes that I haven't done even a single one which is being taken seriously, maybe it's about damn time to go back spending some time with a bond paper, a pencil with eraser and some super thin sign pens chill'hustler's. Maybe not too soon but in the coming days for I always run out of time nowadays.

"Never stop doing the things that you love no matter what the circumstances is and always bare in mind that in doing it regularly, it will enhance you both physically and mentally no matter what type of habit is it as long as it's not bad." - Carewind


Hello thereย Chill'hustlers!! ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿฝโ€โ™‚๏ธ That's it 
for today and as always, I'm glad you 
reach the end again, thank y'all for 
always sharing your day with me, see you 
on the next one Chill'hustler's. Have a 
chill vibe month of March and stay hopeful 
cause better days are comin', Good vibes 
always, Jah bless and PEACE โœŒ๏ธ!!! ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™‡

Adieux..!!!
------------------------------------------
Title   : Paper, Ink & Strokes
Author  : @Carewind - 72nd Article 
March  03, 2022 - Thursday, 11:40 PM

My Previous Articles

All of the above artworks are made by me personally.

11
$ 2.87
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 10
Sponsors of Carewind
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Carewind
2 years ago

Comments

You're gifted, lods Carewind. Push yan!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parang huli na ang lahat lods, hehe joke lang, wala na masyadong time lods, pagud na sa trabaho at may mga onligasyun na pagdating sa bahay. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaaaaah sobrang talenteeed huhyu. Ako , isnag linggo nag aral ng calligraph pero sumuko agad kasi wala talaga sa dugo koooo. Sanaol nalang. Baka naman hihihi Sequoia ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha ipagpatuloy mo lods, kaya yan basta pursigido hehe, dalawa na kayo ni eunoia nag request, kasu wala pa akung gamit ngayon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah Visual artist ka pala lodiiii... beke nemen yung EUNOIA magawan kapag free time hahaha and same color with my logoooo... Pagawan ko T-Shirt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baka pag may free time lods, tatandaan ko yo, ako bahala na anung magawa ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in your talent my friend. I'm so amazed at what you did. Just keep going friend. Nothing is impossible to ascend when talented

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for believing my friend, dina kona na pursue yan friend kasi we are in a digital world na, mas madali na mag edit sa computer at cp dina tulad nung dati.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naalala kopo kapatid ng asawa ko ganyan dn magaling dn po sya sa ganyan I remembered binebenta nya po para my baon po sya pero hndi namn sya bumibili dahil innuwi nya dn yung kikitain nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, ganyan din ako dati sa high school at college lods, kahit pa piso-piso lang okay din naman pang bili ice water at mag eenjoy din naman kaka sulat. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po sab q nga sa article ko nun you wouldn't have millions if you wouldn't start from coins.. Kaya ang galing nakapag abroad yun kaht isang beses ๐Ÿ˜… hndi naging hadlang yung kahirapan ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama talaga yan, kahit centimong pagsusumikap malaking bagay na yun kung maiipon din lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow talented! Uso iyan when I was in high school ๐Ÿ˜„. Gusto ko din gumawa niya but sad to say I don't have a talent. Even my penmanship sucks๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I only concludes one thing lods that your smarter than me because people with bad penmanship have higher IQ that when writing your hands can't work parallel to your brain. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha wish ko lng , there is always an exemption in everything My ex before was smart, doubt with it. Yet he is also good in drawing,lettering and had a good penmanship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, bat nadamay si ex, hehe pero sa experience ko ganun talaga lods, it's always the one who has a bad penmanship excels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa example lng๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ibalik na sa dapat na kalalagdan si ex lods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wawi lods! Isang ambigram naman jorn. Hahaha. Namiss ko tuloy bespren kong mahilig dn magganyan datii.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sa appreciation lods, parang nakagawa naku dati ng ambigram lods, hehe nasa bahay yun pero hula ko tinapon na yun ni mama matagal na ako walang nakitang mga gamit sa bahay ng mga artworks ko dati. Hehe 10 years na kasi ako nasa city. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala kasi akong talent pagdating sa ganyan tska panget ang sulat ko hahaha. Sana makagawa ka ulit ng mga ganyan lalo na madali kumita sa mga digital art works ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga lods, walang gamit, medyo naiwan ko to ng mag dominate na talaga cellular phone sa buhay ng mga tao, wala na masyado nag a appreciate sa mga ganitong gawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay totoo, pero hanga ako sa may magagaling na kamay sa ganyaaaan. Yung iba nagllive pa sa tiktok ng ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo lods, sa Europe banda may mga schools talaga na for calligraphy lang, dito sa atin wala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii, may takent ka pala sa ganito.. Ang ganda nun huli maganda nga sya na gawin tatoo.. Ako talaga isa yan sa gusto ko bago mategi hahaha.. Ang magpa tats kso kj ang asawa ko. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sisiw lang sa babae ang pain ng magpa tattoo lods kasi mataas pain tolerance ng mga babae kesa lalaki, gawin muna kahit isa lang. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gagawin ko talaga hahaha.. Plano namin ng anak ko after nya grumaduate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun, basta tandaan baka di kana tumigil magpa tattoo pag nakaisa, haha hahanap hanapin mo yung sakit ng karayum haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba yun hahahahaa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, nakakaadik yang tattoo lods, kasi may caffeine din na substance ang ink. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganun ba, ngayon ko lang nalaman yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan yan lods, kita mo once nakapag pa tattoo ang isang tattoo na dadagdagan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see, basta ako eh plano ko isa lang, hehe.. Let's see na lang if madagdagan pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madadagdagan yan guess ko lang lods hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balitaan na lang kita, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aie alams na,. Gagawan mo yan ng article pag meron na lods hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nung gawa mo na marawi lods, actually lahat maganda. Lodi talaga aba hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sa pag pag appreciate lods ng gawa ko, hehe pero mas lodi pa din kita lods. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naglelettering ka pala? Hanep ang gandaa HAHAHAH. Nagaral ako noon ng ganyan pero yung kamay ko ayaw

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha duda ko ibang hilig ng kamay mo gustong hawakan lods, haha subukan mo uli lods, hanggang ganyan lang din naman kaya ko lods. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago