What Are You Thankful For?

22 62
Avatar for CandyBoy
2 years ago
Topics: Thanksgiving

A lot of things need happens in the lives of virtually every one of us. Sometimes, we get into trouble and somehow we scale through. It wasn't by our making that we always get saved when involved in an awful situation or situations, grace did. God's grace.,

I remember travelling home from school one summer holiday, due to the distance from home to school, which would take about 7hours drive normally. Along the way, our driver had followed a bushy path because of the traffic jam that was always on the highway. Trying to avoid the traffic jam and arrive at our destination before nightfall, he had decided to take another route. Unknown to him, that route was lately the hideouts for some criminals who dealtwithth human trafficking and robbery. So we were ambushed. With guns pointing at our heads, they were like 10 armed men. We were robbed of our belongings. I sincerely didn't have any spare cash aside from the transport fare I was yet to pay, of which I was robbed too. There were shootouts and out of 20 whole passengers, 10 got killed, 5 badly injured, 3 minorly injured, then I and a lady who managed to elude any form of injuries.

God saved me!

It wasn't my ability to dodge bullets that saved me. It wasn't my self-defence that did either. His grace singled me out amongst others and preserve and that lucky lady. Why shouldn't I be thankful?

This ain't all God did for me last year, being 2021. My results have been singled out amongst others that were scheduled to be cancelled. All off were cancelled, and mine wasn't. Wow!

That aside, I know how many business deals I closed last year. The majority of the city was for people I didn't know from anywhere. Somehow, I got connected with them miraculously. God did that for me. Men came through for me, people helped me in so many ways, I didn't ask but I was given this. God connected them to me.

Or will I say the life I live?

The maximum protection I'm given day after day. The fact is, when I'm asked what I'm thankful for, I have a lot I am thankful for.

Sponsors of CandyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Meet my amazing sponsors

This is because God has made himself manifest to me. He had come through for me years back, and most especially last year.

Listen amazing people, I don't know your story, and I don't know what your response would be when you are asked this question "What are you thankful for?"

But I would love to let you know this. There is a lot to be thankful for.

In the past years, last year, you may not have achieved all you wanted to achieve, you may have lost a friend, friends, a loved one, family, a special treasure and others. But still, God preserved you till today, the Second day of January 2022.

That's a lot to to be e thankful for.

You may say you don't have time Enough to appreciate God, your business, your family, your relationship.. and other issues you may have, that may be taking a lot of your time, and because of that, you are unable to spare some minutes to thank God.

Hey dear, God has done a lot for us in the previous years far gone. He has come through for us in different ways. Check well friend, you will find more than enough reason to be much more grateful. Looking over us is indeed a task he does every second of the day, singlehandedly.

He doesn't ask much from us, or does he?

No! He doesn't.

He doesn't bill us, he doesn't want our money,

All he ever wants is our praise and worship. Our love and love to others.

So why withhold this from God?

Why?

After everything... It isn't fair at all not to be grateful.

Within the last year, millions of people died, but you weren't in any way part of the deaths, because you stand tall today, alive and healthy. He kept you!

Each time I ponder on God's love, I'm moved to do a lot I can for him, in diverse ways. Maybe help someone, love others, forgive more, be grateful more... Just something to make him know and feel I'm thankful.

lot of us misplace what Thanksgiving is "Thank you" isn't all to Thanksgiving.

It's all about the heart of gratitude that goes with it.

Most of us say "thank you" emptily, with no iota of appreciation at all.

That's not how it ought to be.

We should be grateful at each point in time because we have every reason to be.

I don't know how thankful you have been in the past years, for the little and big ways God has come through for you, however, be the case, even if you haven't been so far, it's never too late to be grateful.

Hey, amazing human, this is me urging you to reminisce over your past, you will have more than a thousand reasons to be grateful. Even if you feel you have no reason to be, being alive is the lot reason.

Take out time and thank him, he deserves it.

God bless you as you do.

We try again this year, I pray we never get to toil so much to achieve all our desired goals this year.

Amen.

8
$ 4.21
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 7
Sponsors of CandyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CandyBoy
2 years ago
Topics: Thanksgiving

Comments

Im is always thankful for the gift of life. Are you a pastor's son? You sound fill with the spirit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am God son so i have the holy spirit, thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is always good, he would never fails us, all me need to do is to trust in him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are right my dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyday, when we wake up . It gives us another opportunity to be grateful and thankful to God for bringing us thus far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah cos we all live by his grace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always be thankful. Everyday when we woke up that's God grace. Keep it up and hoping to achieve your desire goal😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice to meet you and thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhh! Very bad situation you faced and you successfully saved from firings that very horrible moment there,Pray to God you saved and robbed that's not important but life is much important, May God protect all of us and be saved from that kind of situations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i thank God for life, thanks friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a lot of things to be grateful with but among all those, the gift of life is the most wonderful. God is indeed good. Glad that it didn't brought you much trauma I mean the robbery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

noo,i am was fine and fine, thanks dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy God came through for you and you escaped the robbery harm. I only wanna thank God for growth and progress made in 2021

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and you will make more progress in his name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what happened to us previous year still we should not be ungrateful towards our creator. Everything happens for a reason and we need to accept His every decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thankful for everything created by Allah Almighty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thnaks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have a lot to be grateful for as long as we're alive despite what life has thrown our way...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for reading friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good health for the entire year, blessings and a happy and complete family. That's what matters most and be thankful for

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes dear, thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago