My New Communities

9 143
Avatar for Cain
Written by
3 years ago

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

It's no secret that read.cash has had issues dealing with people gaming the system in order to earn points through less than ideal methods. It's resulted in the front page being cluttered with spam or low grade articles most people would have no interest in reading.

In an effort to combat this, they announced that going forward only posts accepted to "featured" communities will be eligible to earn points. I don't know if this new plan will work, but I fully support their willingness to experiment to improve the site.

In an effort to test their new vision, I have created two new communities of my own. I hope to demonstrate what the purpose of a community should be as well as earn points and BCH while doing so. (As a moderator of a community, you earn 20% of all points earned through that community.)

To try and maximize my potential profit, I have chosen two communities that I think have a reasonable chance of being popular. They are TV and Film and Blogging Life.

It's pretty self-explanatory, but here are the rules for each:

TV and Film: Only posts related to TV shows and movies. Articles must be written in English but the show or movie being discussed can be in a foreign language. The purpose of this community is to have a place where people can come to discuss or recommend their favorite shows and movies and find other like minded people.

Blogging Life: Entries must be original and in English. Your writing doesn't have to be perfect, but it should be readable and personal. We want to hear about your life in your part of the world. Even better if you include pictures. Let's share our stories with each other.

In order to become a "featured" community, we must have at least 10 articles posted, so I plan on writing some of my own to help reach that threshold, but please feel free to submit articles and I'll try to get to them as quickly as possible. As an added incentive, and in order to bootstrap both of these communities in the early stages I will upvote each accepted post with a minimum of $.50 in BCH (more if I really liked it) until further notice.

I want to make it so these communities become associated with quality articles that are entertaining and interesting to read and go-to destinations on read.cash. But please understand that writing is subjective so don't be offended if I don't accept your article.

Anyway, thanks for reading, and I look forward to seeing how this all plays out!

10
$ 2.00
$ 2.00 from @DavidRAllen
Avatar for Cain
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hi Cain! I just want to ask, is it okay to submit atleast 3-5 articles in your TV and Film Community? Because I really want to share and recommend great videos and tv series to your community.

As for your another community ( Blogging Life), my first submission was rejected, I think the content must be more focused about my life, right?

I hope you can reply. Anw, thank you for upvoting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, go ahead and submit as many as you want but I can't promise they will all be approved. The TV and Film community will probably be easier to get approved for though since it's pretty straight forward. But for the blogging life community, I'm looking for things that are more personal and less about something generic like technology or crypto etc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it okay if it talks about my life journey (not the typical one). Thank you for your response and I'm sorry for asking too many questions. I just want to make a nice content that will surely suit your communities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As an added incentive, and in order to bootstrap both of these communities in the early stages I will upvote each accepted post with a minimum of $.50 in BCH (more if I really liked it) until further notice.

This one caught my attention. I think I can write something about blogging life but it is not a promise. I will try to find some time to write my two years of experience in blogging. I hope you will like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If this helps, I am looking for stories that feel real, that reveal something about a person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not sure if I can do it but I will try. Thank you for the tips. Easier to write with hints.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At first I thought that Blogging life is going to be about "How to become good at blogging", but frankly "Any random personal blog" is the same as "Anything goes".... sorry, we can't approve that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries. I'm still trying to figure things out as well. I was hoping to curate good content other people might want to read, but it's a lot harder than I thought. I might just have to spend my time writing. Moderating takes a lot of time as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check out my community Life Experiences if you got any life experiences you want to share https://read.cash/c/life-experience-6ff0

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish your community will be featured someday or by tomorrow so yeah hope it works good luck cain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great one, will be pleased to be part of your community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure that your community will be featured in just a matter of moment. I will join both of your community and want to spread my words. Thank you for this opportunity, Cain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great choice of topics!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow...its great!!! Suddenly you cheer me up. As the community rules are changing and i am thinking what can i write, your two communities give me a great opportunity of idea. Now i can write on the basis of your communities demand. And please help with necessary advices.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck with your new community. Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pretty nice topics, both very generally. I believe I would have something to share in either or even both of them... already submitted my first article. Hopefully it gets approved.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

বাহ পোস্ট টা আমার চোখ জলছে আর হাতে তুলে দেওয়া হয়েছে আমার সাথে এটা সেয়ার করুন এটা আমাদেরকে এমন একটা দরজা দেওয়া হয়েছে যা আমরা ঠিক না আমার মাথা ব্যথা করে সাধারণ রাতে আমাকে ঘুমের মধ্যে আমরা পানি দিয়ে আমরা ভাত খাই নাইসেয়ার তারিখ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really great Cain. I'll help support your community by posting relevant articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a great news. Best of luck for your new community... Keep enjoying. Thank you.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Apu
3 years ago

This is a good development from @Cain to boost the ongoing quality campaign of @read.cash. Thanks for this actions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read cash updates keeps getting better, very soon illegal actions will reduce . Goodluck anyway on your group.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've never really understood what a 'blog' is.... You've always been nice to me so I don't want to waste your time with articles that don't fit.... Please explain more about what you're looking for in 'blog. Thanks ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm looking for something personal and engaging. Some have already submitted things that are more about just read.cash or technology. Sure those could be blog entries, but it's not really about your life. I also want it to be fairly well written and easy to read. If it's difficult to understand, I'm not going to approve.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice.... Your article is very important for us you published in the great News. Your writing was very nice. Thank you so very much sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great! I will join your communities now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a great idea and a great news! Now everyone can choose on what article they should write. If it is a TV or Blogging! I was looking forward to these new entries! Keep on making these kind of articles!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting ones, man! I joined both :0)

I spent a lot of my cool time on Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your method, two of my communities is as good as dead now, only one is hanging on the balance. But the fact that article submitted in a community that is not featured by read.cash would not be rewarded is something to consider here since everyone wants to earn points from every submission. I think building your new Communities to gain the feature status should be solely in your hands for now, and when your communities get accepted to be featured people can then submit articles to the Communities

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope your community will be featured by read cash. Well said and Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree. Mostly writing is really subjective and i was quite worried when I reject an article that the writer will be hurt. But this is a good thing to do to avoid senseless post being submitted almost every hour.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We need to help each others like and comment just post too hays haha anu banaman yan..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We need to help each other...for this reason we can earn a huge money from this platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago