YesTo (Yesterday and Today)

54 46
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

09|23-24|2021✨

Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty

Annyeonggggg, amazing read-friends!

As indicated above, I will share with you what had happened yesterday and today.

Time check, it's 8:56 in the evening, and I am currently on preshift overtime for work. I just got home from the grocery store with friends.

No coffee tonight, just this milktea. I asked @MissJo to order this for me not to fall asleep and get some energy to continue writing.

What had happened yesterday?

Yesterday was my rest day and I rendered 7 hours of overtime for work. I grab the opportunity to render some time since there are a lot of lost hours in our team due to absences.

After my shift, I finished watching the "Squid Game" series on Netflix. I learned a lot from that movie. I learned that money isn't everything. There's actually a lot to share and I guess some of the writers here shared it already.

Around 4 pm, I took a bath to freshen up my mind and get myself ready to write down a topic. I start with a title but then here come the distractions again. I accidentally close the read.cash app and then saw Tiktok on my home screen. You knew what happened next right? My eyes were glued to those random videos. From there I saw these viral dance moves of Lisa from Blackpink, The "LAMOK" lol, I know some of you here are familiar with this man labeled as "lamok" or mosquito by most of the Tiktok users.

After watching Tiktok videos, I visited my other accounts for a while, and then I feel sleepy. So you see, I forgot to finish my article.

7:45 in the evening, my alarm wakes me up but I still feel sleepy. So, I shut it off and told my roomie that I will get up after 5 mins.

In my Dreamland

I found myself in front of my laptop and is assisting a customer while writing an article. I am so proud of myself since I can do both at the same time. I am about to finish my article at that time and am just adding the finishing touches and reviewing the grammars. I successfully published my article which I think is written so well. I also logged out my Avaya tool and set up my bed to rest buttttt... boom!

Welcome to Reality!

My roomie wakes me up. He said, "Hey get up, it's almost 4 am." My eyes literally went like this 😲. I was like "The ferrrcckkkk!" I was just about to sleep and now I have to get up for work again? Seriously? I never thought it was a dream because it feels so real.

I have no choice but to force my eyes to open and ready myself for calls huhu. I slept for 8 hrs but was still sleepy because of my dream.

After my 8-hrs exhausting shift

I immediately logged out and went straight to bed. I want to sleep but I and @MissJo already planned to go out and this might be our last grocery and eat out together because I will be working in our province starting next week.

From SM Seaside to SM Mabolo to Ayala Mall hahaha. We keep changing locations and finally decided to eat near since it's already 3 pm and we still have to rest early for work tomorrow.

At Ayala Mall

We find a restaurant to eat and we decide to dine here at Seafood Island.

After we eat. We send Lyn @etching home since her duty will be at 8 pm and it's already past 5 pm when we finished.

We then look for PLDT prepaid which I will use in Tabogon for work. I hope it will work well or else I will be dead.

Inside Metro Supermarket

I bought some goodies for my family. My Nanay already listed what to buy. Is your mom like this too? She used to list all of the items that are needed so that we can adjust the budget. And there! Here they are haha. Some of these are my choices. So yeah! That's good for 15 days I guess.


Thank you for reading beautiful people. You always amaze me with your constant support. I appreciate your time reaching this part, hitting likes, giving upvotes, and leaving comments. Saranghae! ❣

God bless us all!

19
$ 8.17
$ 7.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Sabi ko sa sarili ko oarang throwback naman yung photo sa Seafood Island kasi nakita ko na yun. Naalala ko mas nauuna ko pala nakikita sa noise.cash kesa dito. πŸ˜… ang sakit na sa dibdib ang maggrocery sa mahal ng mga bilihin. Huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, I found you on Noise.cash and came to read your article, very good. You have 2 photos that I loved that dinner that looks delicious and everything you bought. From today I follow you, I hope you have a great time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Annyeonggg, Frank! I just read your comment in noise.cash too😁 Thank youuuu so much. I Will visit yours too now πŸ’— Have a blessed day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko pa napapanood ng buoyung Squid Game ..but I watched already some of it's clips in facebook ..so I think it's all about following rule of the games and try to survive it. My lola is like that also po ..pag ko pinapapunta sa bayan noon..pero sa ngayon kantina muna ang pag-asa haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's about surviving their crazy games wherein will end up being killed if you failed to win it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So thoughtful of you sis. Well done. God will surely pour blessings for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuuu sissy πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami ng food at ang dami ng grocery hehe. Mukhang ready na sa work from home :D Sana mag work un pldt na yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ready na ready na Kuya. Hopefully mag work na, mahal pa naman yang PLDT na yan huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the life I miss in Cebu. πŸ₯Ί the grocery times and the different restaurants

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bakit nasaan kana ba ngayon sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nandito na sa province sis, sa leyte

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet magkakilala kayo ni Missjo ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka batch mate nung college sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That food looks so colourful and kinda reminds me of how Indian food looks because of spices :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesss, it really is a 10/10 for me. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of all that is said in your post, I love the food. Seafood can be so attractive when it is well cooked with the right condiments. Nice work here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh you're attracted to seafoodsss hehe, it was cooked we'll and it's super delicious! Thank you for stopping by, Pearlkel πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hoy mars kalami man atong sea foods oyyyy HUHUHU

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lami sad kaayu akong allergy mars, maygani naay ceterizine hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluckk po sa province ateng BC!!! ung dreamland po talaga yon ehh. Paasa hahaha. Akala mo tapos kana mag sulat ng article then violas wala ka png nasisisimulan. Kahit talaga sa panaginip dala na natin ang read.cash

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dala dala sa panaginip hahaha jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, nag happy happy na naman kayo. Kelan ang sunod pasama akooo, chorrr ahaha. Anyways, ang ganda ng Squid Game siba ang daming lesson UwU

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sama ka next payday ate Ruffa hehe. Kain tayo ng marami πŸ˜‚ And yessss super daming lessons sa Squid Game talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha pero if ever nga niyaya nyo ako baka di rin ako makipag kita wahahaha shy me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang shyΒ² ate Ruffaaa, sama dapat agad hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaya, kuuu walang makakapigik sakin liban kay Lutcho if sasayawan nya ako gora na yarn ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa juskooo Lutchooo, magaling yun sumayawwww haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...you had a nice time. Yeah, one should herself a nice treat after a long day at work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we all had a great time while treating ourselves after all the exhausting days at work. Thank you, Prisca. Have an awesome day! πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Annyeong B Champ! You, Miss Mojo, and company had a great meal. I love seafood, and these look outstanding! Saranghae!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Annyeonggg, Cocola😍 I love seafood so much even I am allergic to it πŸ˜‚ Saranghaeyo πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, B Champ, you are allergic to seafood! That's not good! But to all kinds of seafood?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only to shrimps and crabs πŸ˜‚ I just can stop myself from eating seafood that is why I always make sure to take anti-allergy meds before or after eating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But at least you can control your allergies with medicines. I have a friend who is allergic to shrimps. And if he eats just one, he ends in an ER.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How are you & Miss Jo related? 😁 Just curious though. By the way, you had a busy yet enjoying day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We're workmates for 2 years now hehe. Napagod nga ako sa lakad namin kasi ginabi na kami ng uwi πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The seafood looks amazing! I see that you have quite an enjoyable day outside, I wish that my region can open the places without any kind of restrictions soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is amazing! There are some restrictions too, they did not allow us to dine in inside since we aren't all vaccinated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahingi naman ng Milktea sis..😁 fav ko yan eh.😁 Ang sarap naman nung foods, yung crabs talaga eh..😁 Bat sa Tabogon ka na na assign sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku naubos ko na yung Milktea sis haha. Sarap talaga sis basta seafoodsss. Uuwi na ako samin for good sis para maasikaso ko yung family ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na bang natira sis..😁 Oo sis grabe.. 🀀 ganun ba sis.. yan din pinsan ko umuwi ng Leyte at dun nya din dinala work niya...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uy i miss going to sm seaside.before diha jd mi permi kada weekend mag grocery... hayz kamingaw... daghanas grocery uy..hehe

amping!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bisaya man deay ka mommy hehe karun pako. UbayΒ² jud ang grocery buyag πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu bisaya sad..cebu mi.nakabase prepandemic..balik mi bohol tong nanganak ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kita unya ta ninyo puhon mommyyy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

puhon puhon...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabalik diay ka diri baby?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes mommy kay di mu connect akoa globe na modem. Pero one week rako drea, balik nasad ko ig Monday sa Tabogon kay nag buy naman ko ug PLDT.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see you had a nice moment with MissJo. I love those items you bought for your mom and I believe she would be happy you did bought all to help you guys at home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Princess we really had a great time yesterday. I bet my Nanay will be glad to see these items I bought πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very nice to share with friends. And that culinary dish looks exquisite.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right, Gertu. And yes, their foods are a 10/10 πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago