Should I give up?

69 62
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

10|01-02|2021 ❣

Annyeongg, awesome souls!

Yesterday, I did not write anything because I thought of giving up writing articles. Yes, you read it right, I decided not to write anymore. I have so many on my plate. I can't focus on doing things that I used to love and enjoy. In a snap, I feel like doing nothing. I am tired. I wanna rest forever.

I even thought of quitting my job. It's been months since I feel this burden inside. My heart feels so heavy every day that I always cry a lot because of it. I don't know what to do anymore.

I am trying to convince myself to think positively and wish that everything will be okay. I am tired of pretending that I am fine. Oh God, I'm crying again. I am so sorry for all this drama. I just want to let it out.

The rain is pouring so hard outside and the thunder is so loud and wild. Before, I used to enjoy the rain. I love it because the raindrops seem to be music to my ear that I want to listen to forever. It calms my soul but now, I don't know. I don't know what to do anymore.

People would say that I am doing great because I am working, that I can support my family, that I can buy them things that they want and need. I am happy to support my loved ones. I will do everything for them. I would sacrifice everything for my family, that's how I love them.

I would agree with them that I am doing great. It makes me happy hearing those compliments from them. But there are times that I can't say that I am. It is maybe because I am not feeling good. I feel so weak.

The enthusiastic side of me is gone. While working, I can say that I am doing no good at all. Everything is affected. I can't work properly. I remember one of my customers saying that I sound so weak while assisting her and even ask me if I am okay. Upon hearing those, I burst into tears with her on the line. She comforted me even though she doesn't know me at all. I failed to finish the transaction we had and she asked me to be transferred to someone else instead.

I am supposed to have a meeting with my mentees after my shift but I didn't make it. I just wanted to jump into my bed and sleep. I feel so drained. I feel tired of everything.

I am really sorry for all this nonsense. I have no one to talk to at the moment. I don't want to bother other people as well. I choose to write it down instead.

Thinking about all my problems is like I am killing myself from sadness. I am now alone in my room with the lights turned on. I wanna cry out so loud but I am afraid that my Nanay and siblings will hear me. God, help me. Why am I like this? Am I the only one going through this? My sight is so blurry while typing this. I can't help myself but cry in silence.

Should I give up?


I apologize again for everything I said. I just. I don't know. I don't even know why I am saying this all to you. But thank you to those who finished reading this. I appreciate you all so much. I hope and pray that I will be okay soon.

Lead image source

25
$ 8.69
$ 7.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 15
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

I am glad that you did not give up, BreadChamp 😉 I think we all have been in that situation. You were just burned out maybe that's why you were feeling and thinking about a lot of things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti nalang talaga at lumaban pa ako huhu, mahirap talaga minsan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, breadchamp! Your latest article brought me here. I agree with everything that everyone has advised in the comments. Vent it all out, cry, take a rest to recharge, then when you're ready, fight the next day. Maybe ask for a couple of days' leave from work if it's possible. It's okay to take care of yourself first because it's hard to be there for others if you have nothing left for yourself. Virtual hugs!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, melsiebelsie🤗 Yes, I also plan to do that, to take a leave from work. I just hope that the management will approve my request. Thank you for stopping by 😍💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maams rest ra ug kapoy na and pamper yourself from time to time. And no pressure kung makapost ba ug di. Try your best to always listen to yourself. Rest but don't give up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kulang rajud sguro ko'g pahuway. Gibugbog man nako ug maayu akoa self maong naabot ko ani na point. Thank you kaayu sis. 🤗💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nooo ateee don't give up writing Articles here! You can take a rest but don't give up. I even think of giving up pero once you start writing na you can see yourself enjoying what you are doing. Take rest ateee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Snail. I will try my best to continue kung kaya ko pa hihi. Napuno lang talaga siguro ako , ang hirap pala pag ganun. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No way never give up we are here to motivate you and i experienced same a month or two month back but i changed my mind coz of peoples so taking some rest is better than giving up I'm also not consistent here coz I'm taking rest so don't think of giving up just go ahead.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate this so much @Idksamad7869. I will try to grind again and see if I can make it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never feel You're alone we're here bruh take your time and waiting for your comeback!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam, giving up should never be your option. Naku! Ikaw pa kaya mo yan. Padajon ta

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Madam, salamat sa support ❣ Kakayanin ko kung kaya pa. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to take some time to rest, what you should not allow yourself is to give up on anything, just take a break and come back, you have many people who trust you, they expect you to come back with a lot of strength. Don't faint, it's just a little break, we are with you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Frank. I appreciate this so much.💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As painful as keep on reading this. I can't really bear to hold myself not cry I'm worried that you would be in this state that I'm not on your side Giving up may not be a resolution we can try to loosen a bit in life, I know you bit by bit the type of girl who shows a smile to other but bear sadness in your eyes. As I promise to you before keep reminding that I will be with your sadness regardless if sometimes I may not be in your happy moments

$ 0.01
User's avatar RM
2 years ago

I will be okay. Don't worry much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all do have this down times that everything seems frustrating and that we are do tired of it. It's okay not to be okay, just let it out.. cry out your soul until you feel a little better. You are stronger than you ever think just don't chose the giving up options.. you can do it. God bless, I hope you'll be fine later on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can do it. I can do it. I really hope, I can. ☹ I hope that I will feel better puhon puhon. Thank you ate Eyb. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis wag kang mag give up. If just need to take rest and then after back to your track sis. Laban lang whatever the main root of that keep fighting :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sis Maryel. I appreciate this so much. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's unusual to hear you so down sis😌, huwag ka naman sana humantong sa paggive up, sa lahat ng writers dito ikaw yung tinuring ko na prang close at komportable akong makitungo🙂, wag na iyak sis ha makakaya mo yan , yung emptiness na nararamdamn mo si Lord na bahala mag fill-in nyan. 🙏 Lablab

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Punong puno na kasi ako sis kaya diko kinaya talaga at napaiyak na ako ng todo. I feel so empty and drained. ☹ Thank youuuu, sis. Lalaban ko to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na napakanta nung makita yung title. Huhuhehehehe. Need mo lang yan konti motivation para mag-go pa! Kaya yan gorl! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kantahan mo nga ako sis, parinig hihi. Demotivated na ako eh, wala ng gana sa lahat huhu. Kakayanin kung kaya pa sis. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No never give up,only losers will give up. a fighter will always be a winner. Take a rest and looked at the brighter things, you should write more. Write everything even you don't post, just be honest in the write and also write what you want to come next. Sure things happened next will be great.🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for this, Eunoia. I will try my best if I can. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cry and rest Champ... I hope whatever your problem is, you will get through them triumphantly... Hugs and prayers sis🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuu ate 😊 I really hope that I can win this battle ☹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi bread champ I can feel you,I think you need to unload whatever it is that you feel burdened,submit it all to God in prayer and speak out to someone,and give time for yourself as well .Hope you’ll be okay ,God bless ,you can do it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Winx. I always talk to God about this, it is just, sadness and negativity are eating me up. I hope and pray that I will be okay soon. God bless you too. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever you may be passing through, believe that it is for a moment which will pass away. God is always available, just call on Him and He will be ready to accept you. Don't give up. Let God in and give you strength.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I won't give up. I will fight this. I can win this. I just hope I can. Thank you, Princess. You're such an angel. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't give up you need is rest maybe you can go some vacation even you are alone go some places , a quiet place you can relax. Because sometimes is you need only to be alone .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess I really need that one, rest on the beach would be a great place. Thank you, Jay. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello po, huhu its sounds painful. But laban lang po, wag mag gigive up, season will just come and go.. kaya fighttttttt!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuu, Branny. It's really hard to undergo this battle. I will fight this and hopefully win. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Claim it! Beleive it! And you'll gonna have it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just think of the reasons why you are still fighting. I am sure they will outweigh all the burdens you had. Padayon!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat kaau sir. Try nako ug padayun kung kaya pa . 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did me a favor. You just write what I am afraid to put in words. You know I am one chat away. We can chat. If you have tg, please visit me there @amazingworld02. Then let's cry together.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My heart feels so heavy that is why huhu, I really have to let it go. I just woke up but still feel so empty.

I am not used to using TG but I will try to chat with you there 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending huggsssss. 🤗 You shouldn't have to give up, dahling. I know you are a fighter! Maybe what you need is to rest then fight again. I know you can surpass all of that. Laban laaaaangg!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuu, dahling. Sana nga maging okay na ako. Susubukan ko ulit bumangon kung kaya pa ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for that, dahling! 🥺 Kaya mo yaaaan. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakayanin dahling ☹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're depress 😕 and should stop thinking negatively now. Nag iisip ka ng todo todo din kaya ganysn. I know naman na di talaga maiwasan pero alisin mo sistema mo yang feelings na yan lalong di maganda ang magiging epekto nyan sayo. Kaya mo yan Jheahpottttt. Fighting lang okie? 🤗🤗🤗😙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ate Ruffa, para akong ewan dito, umiiyak na naman ako habang binabasa mga comments niyo ☹ Punong puno na talaga ako ate eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No you shouldn't sis. Those problems are always been part in life. Take it as a strong motivational things to yours. Use it in a positive ways.

It's alright sis. I know you can surpass the challenges. Always be brave and continue to striving. Always pray and everything will be fine sis.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. This is a great help. I will try to fight more and I do hope that I can do it. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis. I know you can do it it.❤️ Fighting! 💪 We're always here for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs BC!! ... Lam mo.. Read is one good outlet. If you are on the bring of exploding and nearing break downs, do write it down lalo kung wala ka pang makausap. Letting it out para hindi ka mag implode. :(

Praying for you, BC. .for clarity and peace. Hirap din naman kasi kahit sabihin natin we're doing good meron at meron tayong moments that we are simply... tired and demotivated.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Demotivated na talaga ako ate huhu, para akong ewan di ko ma explain yung feeling ko. I am so down and I don't know where to go anymore. ☹ Thank youuu ate Pichi ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's ok talk, no crime there. You have to take care of your mental health though. Giving up is not an option, but please take a break from time to time to focus on your state of health and mind

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Maxline ❣ I appreciate this so much. I will try to fight again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it's okay to vent out your problems but you should not give up. Maybe you just need a rest and break to think about what is the best choice to do. Don't pressure yourself about everything. *Virtual hugs 🤗🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diko kinaya kaya sinulat ko nalang para malabas ko, di man lahat² pero gumaan ng slight yung pakiramdam ko. Thank youuu, Mayiee ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy, cheer up! Laban lang jud ta sis ha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gikapoy jud bitaw ko sis ay, ambot nalang jud asa ko ani huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noo problem dear.....its better to write ur feelings.....u should never give up ,.for success....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it's okay not to feel good B Champ. And to vent once in a while. Take a deep breath, take a break, but never give up. And I'm not talking just about Read. It's good that you help your family, but you also have to think about yourself. Do something for you and just to make you feel good. A big hug! Saranghae

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Cocola, I will try to take a break and to not give up. I really wish that all this pain will disappear. Thank you so much. Saranghae ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Give up? No mamii. Rest, that's the best thing to do. If you are not happy anymore with what you are doing, it is always okay to stop and take a rest for a while. 🥰 I wanna hug you now mamii. Kaya pala, di mo nasasagot call ni Ramshie! Worried na siya. Ihilak lang sa na for now mamii, talk to God and ask for a sign what to do. I've been there. Do not pressure yourself on writing, that will drain you more. Read Cash will welcome you back if ever. 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gikapoy nakog maau jud bii. Sge rakog hilak bisag wala ko kahibaw ngano. Feeling nako mura kog amaw drea ☹ Sa kwarto rako sgeg pundo. Di nasad ko ganahan mugawas usahay. Samok sad kaau drea ☹ Kaundangon na sad ko pero ma pasmo sad mi aning kalakiha. Hays, ambot asa nako ani bii.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balik na ari mii. Musamot unya lag kastress diha. ☹️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Darling, it's either you like what you're doing or not. You can have a rest if you have to as I've been through that as well and the platform is awesome to welcome me again. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess I really need to rest momma☹ I never expected that I will feel this way. I feel sad sometimes without knowing the reason. I am maybe stressed. Thank you, momma, for your advice.❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Problems will come in life. It does not mean that we will give up. We will have to fight till the end of life. Success does not come easily. It is hard to achieve..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will try not to give up. I just may be so tired of everything I am going through. Thank you for stopping by, Mazekin.❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago